SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7161 (Soft Bags)

17 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:betta1
photo

 
 
About betta1
Member since: 6/18/04
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/09 11:22 PM
Last Updated:5/15/09 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (5/16/09 5:35 AM) Reply
Very nice and I love the fabric!
Peggy said... (5/15/09 7:18 PM) Reply
Waht a sharp bag. Nice job! I love the fabric.
crazygrad said... (5/15/09 5:44 PM) Reply
Really pretty fabric!
betta1 said... (5/4/09 8:28 PM) Reply
Thank you so much! It surprised me how many people respond to this fabric - I'd love to do a shirt with the coordinate for the cuffs and collar. Thank Joan on the first comment for the wallets--it's her idea!
moonchild61 said... (5/4/09 7:30 PM) Reply
I love your fabric! I've made several bags from this pattern and I agree, it is very important to mark those notches when sewing the bottom. Those accessories rock!
GlButterfly said... (5/3/09 2:58 PM) Reply
Nice job. After making so many, you could probably do these in your sleep. I'm a firm believer in including purse accessories--they do come in handy.
Joan Hawley said... (5/2/09 5:58 AM) Reply
Gail, you did a beautiful job. The purse and accessories turned out great. I love your fabric choices.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5506

photo
by: janelouise

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details