SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7161 (Soft Bags)

17 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:betta1
photo

 
 
About betta1
Member since: 6/18/04
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/09 11:22 PM
Last Updated:5/15/09 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joan Hawley said...
Gail, you did a beautiful job. The purse and accessories turned out great. I love your fabric choices.
5/2/09 5:58 AM
GlButterfly said...
Nice job. After making so many, you could probably do these in your sleep. I'm a firm believer in including purse accessories--they do come in handy.
5/3/09 2:58 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love your fabric! I've made several bags from this pattern and I agree, it is very important to mark those notches when sewing the bottom. Those accessories rock!
5/4/09 7:30 PM
betta1 said...
Thank you so much! It surprised me how many people respond to this fabric - I'd love to do a shirt with the coordinate for the cuffs and collar. Thank Joan on the first comment for the wallets--it's her idea!
5/4/09 8:28 PM
crazygrad said...
Really pretty fabric!
5/15/09 5:44 PM
Peggy said...
Waht a sharp bag. Nice job! I love the fabric.
5/15/09 7:18 PM
Renren said...
Very nice and I love the fabric!
5/16/09 5:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now