SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7161 (Soft Bags)

17 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:betta1
photo

 
 
About betta1
Member since: 6/18/04
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/09 11:22 PM
Last Updated:5/15/09 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joan Hawley said...
Gail, you did a beautiful job. The purse and accessories turned out great. I love your fabric choices.
5/2/09 5:58 AM
GlButterfly said...
Nice job. After making so many, you could probably do these in your sleep. I'm a firm believer in including purse accessories--they do come in handy.
5/3/09 2:58 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love your fabric! I've made several bags from this pattern and I agree, it is very important to mark those notches when sewing the bottom. Those accessories rock!
5/4/09 7:30 PM
betta1 said...
Thank you so much! It surprised me how many people respond to this fabric - I'd love to do a shirt with the coordinate for the cuffs and collar. Thank Joan on the first comment for the wallets--it's her idea!
5/4/09 8:28 PM
crazygrad said...
Really pretty fabric!
5/15/09 5:44 PM
Peggy said...
Waht a sharp bag. Nice job! I love the fabric.
5/15/09 7:18 PM
Renren said...
Very nice and I love the fabric!
5/16/09 5:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6470

photo
by: CMae

Review