SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7161 (Soft Bags)

17 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:betta1
photo

 
 
About betta1
Member since: 6/18/04
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/09 11:22 PM
Last Updated:5/15/09 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (5/16/09 5:35 AM) Reply
Very nice and I love the fabric!
Peggy said... (5/15/09 7:18 PM) Reply
Waht a sharp bag. Nice job! I love the fabric.
crazygrad said... (5/15/09 5:44 PM) Reply
Really pretty fabric!
betta1 said... (5/4/09 8:28 PM) Reply
Thank you so much! It surprised me how many people respond to this fabric - I'd love to do a shirt with the coordinate for the cuffs and collar. Thank Joan on the first comment for the wallets--it's her idea!
moonchild61 said... (5/4/09 7:30 PM) Reply
I love your fabric! I've made several bags from this pattern and I agree, it is very important to mark those notches when sewing the bottom. Those accessories rock!
GlButterfly said... (5/3/09 2:58 PM) Reply
Nice job. After making so many, you could probably do these in your sleep. I'm a firm believer in including purse accessories--they do come in handy.
Joan Hawley said... (5/2/09 5:58 AM) Reply
Gail, you did a beautiful job. The purse and accessories turned out great. I love your fabric choices.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details