SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7161 (Soft Bags)

17 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:betta1
photo

 
 
About betta1
Member since: 6/18/04
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/09 11:22 PM
Last Updated:5/15/09 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice and I love the fabric!
5/16/09 5:35 AM
Peggy said...
Waht a sharp bag. Nice job! I love the fabric.
5/15/09 7:18 PM
crazygrad said...
Really pretty fabric!
5/15/09 5:44 PM
betta1 said...
Thank you so much! It surprised me how many people respond to this fabric - I'd love to do a shirt with the coordinate for the cuffs and collar. Thank Joan on the first comment for the wallets--it's her idea!
5/4/09 8:28 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love your fabric! I've made several bags from this pattern and I agree, it is very important to mark those notches when sewing the bottom. Those accessories rock!
5/4/09 7:30 PM
GlButterfly said...
Nice job. After making so many, you could probably do these in your sleep. I'm a firm believer in including purse accessories--they do come in handy.
5/3/09 2:58 PM
Joan Hawley said...
Gail, you did a beautiful job. The purse and accessories turned out great. I love your fabric choices.
5/2/09 5:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 8358

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review