Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7161 (Soft Bags)

17 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:betta1
photo

 
 
About betta1
Member since: 6/18/04
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/09 11:22 PM
Last Updated:5/15/09 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by betta1 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (5/16/09 5:35 AM) Reply
Very nice and I love the fabric!
Peggy said... (5/15/09 7:18 PM) Reply
Waht a sharp bag. Nice job! I love the fabric.
crazygrad said... (5/15/09 5:44 PM) Reply
Really pretty fabric!
betta1 said... (5/4/09 8:28 PM) Reply
Thank you so much! It surprised me how many people respond to this fabric - I'd love to do a shirt with the coordinate for the cuffs and collar. Thank Joan on the first comment for the wallets--it's her idea!
moonchild61 said... (5/4/09 7:30 PM) Reply
I love your fabric! I've made several bags from this pattern and I agree, it is very important to mark those notches when sewing the bottom. Those accessories rock!
GlButterfly said... (5/3/09 2:58 PM) Reply
Nice job. After making so many, you could probably do these in your sleep. I'm a firm believer in including purse accessories--they do come in handy.
Joan Hawley said... (5/2/09 5:58 AM) Reply
Gail, you did a beautiful job. The purse and accessories turned out great. I love your fabric choices.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Portabello Pixie Ruffle Pants

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details