SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-115B (Tunic Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:JuneHawk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JuneHawkstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/30/09
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/09 11:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pachygirl said...
I had the same issue! Too tight across the shoulders. I am pretty narrow there so this problem was a first! Love the pleats though.
10/1/09 1:27 AM
Renren said...
Beautfiul blouse. Your BWOF skirt which you reviewed today (6/14/09) seems to indicate you have made peace with BWOF! No matter about the fit, you have made a beautiful blouse--hoping you or someone else gets to wear it sometime in the future.
6/14/09 10:57 PM
pinkli said...
Such a shame - as the colour and fabric you've used look lovely in this pattern. I ruined my first attempt at a BWOF pattern by not adding on the seam allowance. Such a simple mistake, but I didn't realise until I tried the dress on and couldn't get it over my head! Have moved on now; as I am sure you will with this pattern as well.
5/10/09 9:09 AM
SewSara said...
I agree, such a shame! It is a beautiful top. This one was on my "to make" list. I'm just curious about the sizing. Did you make the size that corresponded to your bust measurement?
5/7/09 8:28 AM
GrilloOriginals said...
Bummer it didn't work for you, it is a really pretty top. The good news is that with BWOF once you figure out your size, they're pretty consistent in fit.
5/5/09 6:44 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Oh what a shame as it is really pretty.
5/4/09 1:36 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This top was so CUTE!! It's a shame that it didn't work for you. I hope you find a way to fix it. Then, you can wear it with pride as your first Burda WOF project!!
5/2/09 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

HotPatterns 1145

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: clothingen...

Review