SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-115B (Tunic Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:JuneHawk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JuneHawkstar
Member since: 3/30/09
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/09 11:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pachygirl said... (10/1/09 1:27 AM) Reply
I had the same issue! Too tight across the shoulders. I am pretty narrow there so this problem was a first! Love the pleats though.
renren said... (6/14/09 10:57 PM) Reply
Beautfiul blouse. Your BWOF skirt which you reviewed today (6/14/09) seems to indicate you have made peace with BWOF! No matter about the fit, you have made a beautiful blouse--hoping you or someone else gets to wear it sometime in the future.
pinkli said... (5/10/09 9:09 AM) Reply
Such a shame - as the colour and fabric you've used look lovely in this pattern. I ruined my first attempt at a BWOF pattern by not adding on the seam allowance. Such a simple mistake, but I didn't realise until I tried the dress on and couldn't get it over my head! Have moved on now; as I am sure you will with this pattern as well.
SewSara said... (5/7/09 8:28 AM) Reply
I agree, such a shame! It is a beautiful top. This one was on my "to make" list. I'm just curious about the sizing. Did you make the size that corresponded to your bust measurement?
GrilloOriginals said... (5/5/09 6:44 PM) Reply
Bummer it didn't work for you, it is a really pretty top. The good news is that with BWOF once you figure out your size, they're pretty consistent in fit.
Elemenopeo said... (5/4/09 1:36 PM) Reply
Oh what a shame as it is really pretty.
Meggie LuLu said... (5/2/09 11:21 AM) Reply
This top was so CUTE!! It's a shame that it didn't work for you. I hope you find a way to fix it. Then, you can wear it with pride as your first Burda WOF project!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Burda 6933

photo
by: saturnrose

Review
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details