SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-108 (Waistcoat/Vest)

7 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/09 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
I love it too! Those button holes ARE perfect! Mine always look like a nest one side :)
5/6/09 5:12 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Oooh, lovely. Really suits you and I love the fabric choice.
5/5/09 3:46 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute vest! I agree with the other comments that your husband has really great taste in that he picked out both the fabric and buttons for this (albeit even if they weren't part of the same purchase).
5/3/09 5:47 PM
Michelle L said...
Wow, great vest. I love the fabric, your husband has good taste!
5/3/09 11:14 AM
Linda G said...
Thanks for the review. It is a darling vest. I think I will print it out and underline "my husband bought this for me" and put it on my husband's pillow. He did say yesterday that he was going to go through his sport coats and take some to the thrift store, there is one in his closet I have been eyeing for a menwear type vest. I will have to see if it is one that goes....may be the only way I get fabric as a gift from my hubby!! If it is in the to go pile. I will make this vest!!! Your review is an inspiration.
5/3/09 10:56 AM
jkaori said...
I can't believe you've already made something from the May issue --- I'm still paging through it trying to figure out what I want to make! The vest looks great --- really nice fit and cute style. Nice work!
5/3/09 10:56 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this vest and yours looks wonderful. I hope I can figure out how to size it up. As for your butt, well, you've just got bootie. It's a good thing.
5/3/09 9:39 AM
kerrynw said...
Very cute. Can't wait for my magazine to arrive!
5/3/09 9:36 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Oh so cute..and fashionable! Looks great..and your stitching is wonderful as always!
5/3/09 8:34 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great vest - it looks like it will be a great addition to your wardrobe.
5/3/09 0:01 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So cute - I agree great over a turtleneck.
5/2/09 10:13 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute.
5/2/09 9:28 PM
2BSewing said...
Your vest is beautiful and fits you perfectly. I like this style. You are quick to get this sewn. :)
5/2/09 8:52 PM
JoanneM said...
Looks great. Really suits you!
5/2/09 8:44 PM
KarmenG said...
This pattern is on my To-Do list. Yours looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review and all the photos.
5/2/09 8:13 PM
Izzie said...
Very cute vest! You are so fast, I just got my magazine today!
5/2/09 7:46 PM
khunter said...
Waaaaay cute! great job
5/2/09 7:13 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Jeez, I just started tracing it and you have it finished already!! :-) Very nice job, great fit, and it looks darling on you.
5/2/09 7:11 PM
Elke said...
This vest looks fabulous on you...great fabric too!
5/2/09 6:08 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Awesomely cute! That style looks great on you and the fabric is perfect. Your husband has great taste too!
5/2/09 5:56 PM
digs57 said...
Wow, you are some fast sewer! The May issue isn't even available in our fine nation's capital yet. Beautiful fit, beautiful creation. And your hubby sounds like a beautiful man.
5/2/09 4:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now