SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-108 (Waistcoat/Vest)

7 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/09 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
digs57 said...
Wow, you are some fast sewer! The May issue isn't even available in our fine nation's capital yet. Beautiful fit, beautiful creation. And your hubby sounds like a beautiful man.
5/2/09 4:58 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Awesomely cute! That style looks great on you and the fabric is perfect. Your husband has great taste too!
5/2/09 5:56 PM
Elke said...
This vest looks fabulous on you...great fabric too!
5/2/09 6:08 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Jeez, I just started tracing it and you have it finished already!! :-) Very nice job, great fit, and it looks darling on you.
5/2/09 7:11 PM
khunter said...
Waaaaay cute! great job
5/2/09 7:13 PM
Izzie said...
Very cute vest! You are so fast, I just got my magazine today!
5/2/09 7:46 PM
KarmenG said...
This pattern is on my To-Do list. Yours looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review and all the photos.
5/2/09 8:13 PM
JoanneM said...
Looks great. Really suits you!
5/2/09 8:44 PM
2BSewing said...
Your vest is beautiful and fits you perfectly. I like this style. You are quick to get this sewn. :)
5/2/09 8:52 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute.
5/2/09 9:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
So cute - I agree great over a turtleneck.
5/2/09 10:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great vest - it looks like it will be a great addition to your wardrobe.
5/3/09 0:01 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Oh so cute..and fashionable! Looks great..and your stitching is wonderful as always!
5/3/09 8:34 AM
kerrynw said...
Very cute. Can't wait for my magazine to arrive!
5/3/09 9:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this vest and yours looks wonderful. I hope I can figure out how to size it up. As for your butt, well, you've just got bootie. It's a good thing.
5/3/09 9:39 AM
jkaori said...
I can't believe you've already made something from the May issue --- I'm still paging through it trying to figure out what I want to make! The vest looks great --- really nice fit and cute style. Nice work!
5/3/09 10:56 AM
Linda G said...
Thanks for the review. It is a darling vest. I think I will print it out and underline "my husband bought this for me" and put it on my husband's pillow. He did say yesterday that he was going to go through his sport coats and take some to the thrift store, there is one in his closet I have been eyeing for a menwear type vest. I will have to see if it is one that goes....may be the only way I get fabric as a gift from my hubby!! If it is in the to go pile. I will make this vest!!! Your review is an inspiration.
5/3/09 10:56 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow, great vest. I love the fabric, your husband has good taste!
5/3/09 11:14 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute vest! I agree with the other comments that your husband has really great taste in that he picked out both the fabric and buttons for this (albeit even if they weren't part of the same purchase).
5/3/09 5:47 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Oooh, lovely. Really suits you and I love the fabric choice.
5/5/09 3:46 AM
amy in mpls said...
I love it too! Those button holes ARE perfect! Mine always look like a nest one side :)
5/6/09 5:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now