Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-108 (Waistcoat/Vest) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 621 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/09 4:16 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
digs57 said...
Wow, you are some fast sewer! The May issue isn't even available in our fine nation's capital yet. Beautiful fit, beautiful creation. And your hubby sounds like a beautiful man.
5/2/09 4:58 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Awesomely cute! That style looks great on you and the fabric is perfect. Your husband has great taste too!
5/2/09 5:56 PM
Elke said...
This vest looks fabulous on you...great fabric too!
5/2/09 6:08 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Jeez, I just started tracing it and you have it finished already!! :-) Very nice job, great fit, and it looks darling on you.
5/2/09 7:11 PM
khunter said...
Waaaaay cute! great job
5/2/09 7:13 PM
Izzie said...
Very cute vest! You are so fast, I just got my magazine today!
5/2/09 7:46 PM
KarmenG said...
This pattern is on my To-Do list. Yours looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review and all the photos.
5/2/09 8:13 PM
JoanneM said...
Looks great. Really suits you!
5/2/09 8:44 PM
2BSewing said...
Your vest is beautiful and fits you perfectly. I like this style. You are quick to get this sewn. :)
5/2/09 8:52 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute.
5/2/09 9:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
So cute - I agree great over a turtleneck.
5/2/09 10:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great vest - it looks like it will be a great addition to your wardrobe.
5/3/09 0:01 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Oh so cute..and fashionable! Looks great..and your stitching is wonderful as always!
5/3/09 8:34 AM
kerrynw said...
Very cute. Can't wait for my magazine to arrive!
5/3/09 9:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this vest and yours looks wonderful. I hope I can figure out how to size it up. As for your butt, well, you've just got bootie. It's a good thing.
5/3/09 9:39 AM
jkaori said...
I can't believe you've already made something from the May issue --- I'm still paging through it trying to figure out what I want to make! The vest looks great --- really nice fit and cute style. Nice work!
5/3/09 10:56 AM
Linda G said...
Thanks for the review. It is a darling vest. I think I will print it out and underline "my husband bought this for me" and put it on my husband's pillow. He did say yesterday that he was going to go through his sport coats and take some to the thrift store, there is one in his closet I have been eyeing for a menwear type vest. I will have to see if it is one that goes....may be the only way I get fabric as a gift from my hubby!! If it is in the to go pile. I will make this vest!!! Your review is an inspiration.
5/3/09 10:56 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow, great vest. I love the fabric, your husband has good taste!
5/3/09 11:14 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute vest! I agree with the other comments that your husband has really great taste in that he picked out both the fabric and buttons for this (albeit even if they weren't part of the same purchase).
5/3/09 5:47 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Oooh, lovely. Really suits you and I love the fabric choice.
5/5/09 3:46 AM
amy in mpls said...
I love it too! Those button holes ARE perfect! Mine always look like a nest one side :)
5/6/09 5:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4063
photo
Review by TalyQ on 1/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-126 Trousers
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/6/07
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us