Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 142927-1000 (summer dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 699 times
Reviewed by:Saya
photo
About Sayastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 7/18/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/09 3:59 PM
Last Updated:6/29/09 2:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
creative1 said...
Sound very interesting! Can't wait for the final result.Thanks for sharing.
5/3/09 4:17 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Sounds intriguing! Don't forget to add your review to the contest -
5/3/09 2:12 PM
brocadegoddess said...
I'm really looking forward to seeing this fabric and what you've done with it! By "points/wedges/thingies" and what your sketch looks like it sounds as though you mean godets - is this right?
5/12/09 10:21 AM
Saya said...
Yes, it was godets I meant :D Someone already mentioned them, but I've been in a bit of a lack of time and internet since. Also finally added some pictures :D
5/13/09 2:55 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Can't wait to see finished dress. That fabric is SOOO pretty!
5/14/09 7:31 AM
morzel said...
As you almost entirely put the waist dart into the sidefront piece, it is only natural that the side front sewing line is longer than the front sewing line. Too much difference results in pulling though! So you could try to even out the "dart" a little. I am looking forward to watching your progress on this! It is going to be a nice little dressy dress on you!
5/19/09 2:34 AM
Kayseri said...
Your finished dress looks great, well done.
6/23/09 10:59 PM
Nancywin said...
wow! What a lot of work you have put into this. And you can be totally pleased knowing you did everything yourself. The fit looks great also. Nice work.
6/23/09 11:55 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your dress! That came out so nicely. I like the back view with the print inserted as godets into the solid fabric. You must be very pleased with how it came out. (You might want to update your main review picture; it is going to one of the interim pictures instead of the final project.)
7/2/09 8:56 PM
Saya said...
Thanks for the tip, I totally forgot about the main picture! And yes, I'm very happy with my dress. Even more than with my others, because now when someone I know well gives me a compliment I can proudly say 'thanks, my own design' and look very happy.
7/6/09 6:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8750 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 10/3/11
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2794 Sweetheart Top
photo
Review by kathigarn on 9/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6970 Pattern
Burda 6970 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.92
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us