SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 142927-1000 (summer dress)

Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:Saya
photo

 
 
About Sayastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 7/18/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/09 3:59 PM
Last Updated:6/29/09 2:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
creative1 said...
Sound very interesting! Can't wait for the final result.Thanks for sharing.
5/3/09 4:17 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Sounds intriguing! Don't forget to add your review to the contest -
5/3/09 2:12 PM
brocadegoddess said...
I'm really looking forward to seeing this fabric and what you've done with it! By "points/wedges/thingies" and what your sketch looks like it sounds as though you mean godets - is this right?
5/12/09 10:21 AM
Saya said...
Yes, it was godets I meant :D Someone already mentioned them, but I've been in a bit of a lack of time and internet since. Also finally added some pictures :D
5/13/09 2:55 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Can't wait to see finished dress. That fabric is SOOO pretty!
5/14/09 7:31 AM
morzel said...
As you almost entirely put the waist dart into the sidefront piece, it is only natural that the side front sewing line is longer than the front sewing line. Too much difference results in pulling though! So you could try to even out the "dart" a little. I am looking forward to watching your progress on this! It is going to be a nice little dressy dress on you!
5/19/09 2:34 AM
Kayseri said...
Your finished dress looks great, well done.
6/23/09 10:59 PM
Nancywin said...
wow! What a lot of work you have put into this. And you can be totally pleased knowing you did everything yourself. The fit looks great also. Nice work.
6/23/09 11:55 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your dress! That came out so nicely. I like the back view with the print inserted as godets into the solid fabric. You must be very pleased with how it came out. (You might want to update your main review picture; it is going to one of the interim pictures instead of the final project.)
7/2/09 8:56 PM
Saya said...
Thanks for the tip, I totally forgot about the main picture! And yes, I'm very happy with my dress. Even more than with my others, because now when someone I know well gives me a compliment I can proudly say 'thanks, my own design' and look very happy.
7/6/09 6:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now