SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5331 (Misses' vest, jacket and belt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/09 10:52 AM
Last Updated:5/4/09 10:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...

5/3/09 11:09 AM
eugenia123 said...
Oooh what a gorgeous jacket. I love the color and the binding you have used for the seams.
5/3/09 11:10 AM
Em's Summer said...
This looks absolutely beautiful!
5/3/09 12:00 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks absolutely beautiful! And what a great review, too!
5/3/09 12:00 PM
MagpieJen said...
Very nicely done! I think this will be perfect for summer office wear!
5/3/09 12:13 PM
Bonnie O said...
I love this jacket!
5/3/09 12:14 PM
Gecko said...
Great looking jacket! I have this in my to-do pile, so I appreciate the review.
5/3/09 1:28 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice knock-off for the Nanette Lepore jacket. Yours is certainly comparable to the style. Pretty jacket to brighten your wardrobe.
5/3/09 2:14 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute jacket. Thanks for the heads up about the ease. I'm currently working on this pattern for dd (teen) and must finish by Thursday. Great review.
5/3/09 4:00 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket. I really like the color and the binding for the seams is perfect.
5/3/09 4:37 PM
Beek said...
This is such a cute jacket. I love that color!
5/3/09 5:12 PM
Bonnie K said...
Great match of pattern with fabric. I have this on my to do list. I think I'll go smaller on the shoulder upper chest area and enlarge for my waist and hips. Thanks for the warning.
5/3/09 9:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I love this! thank you for the Nordstrom picture. this is cut and ready to go. I really appreciate all your tips, especially the fabric requirement. Yours is lovely.
5/3/09 11:52 PM
nglalala said...
Cute jacket! I saw that jacket at Nordstrom's as well and loved and I have this pattern. Thanks for the putting the two and two together!
5/4/09 11:25 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your jacket. The color is pretty, the style is very fashionable and your workmanship is great!
5/4/09 11:59 AM
Renren said...
Oh, gorgeous! Love the Hong Kong finish and the styling. Ah, I don't need ANOTHER pattern, but I think I've just got to have this one! (Your little sewing niece is going to be SO impressed!)
5/4/09 12:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fabulous job! It looks gorgeous.
5/4/09 12:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful jacket!
5/4/09 5:08 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty jacket! Lovely color!
5/4/09 5:48 PM
marec said...
Lovely jacket and a lovely shade of pink. Thanks for a great review.
5/5/09 0:08 AM
Annette1 said...
SOOOOO very nice, INSIDE and OUT! This is such a flattering pattern, and the COLOR (with that cute Hong Kong finish inside) make this little jacket a real stand-out! The PERFECT summertime jacket. :o)
5/5/09 3:38 AM
Marji said...
Great looking jacket Michelle. Love the color and the rationale behind choosing it. ;)
5/5/09 7:54 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely jacket!
5/5/09 8:34 AM
TamSookie said...
Nice jacket. Love the color!! I am actually thinking about making this jacket for my next project.
5/5/09 6:44 PM
bettysparkles said...
I am thinking about buying this pattern and your fitting comments are very helpful, although I AM a barrel chested linebacker ... maybe that's why I like Butterick patterns!
6/26/09 3:17 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stylish and nicely constructed jacket!
1/10/10 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6433

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now