SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5331 (Misses' vest, jacket and belt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/09 10:52 AM
Last Updated:5/4/09 10:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Such a stylish and nicely constructed jacket!
1/10/10 3:33 PM
bettysparkles said...
I am thinking about buying this pattern and your fitting comments are very helpful, although I AM a barrel chested linebacker ... maybe that's why I like Butterick patterns!
6/26/09 3:17 AM
TamSookie said...
Nice jacket. Love the color!! I am actually thinking about making this jacket for my next project.
5/5/09 6:44 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely jacket!
5/5/09 8:34 AM
Marji said...
Great looking jacket Michelle. Love the color and the rationale behind choosing it. ;)
5/5/09 7:54 AM
Annette1 said...
SOOOOO very nice, INSIDE and OUT! This is such a flattering pattern, and the COLOR (with that cute Hong Kong finish inside) make this little jacket a real stand-out! The PERFECT summertime jacket. :o)
5/5/09 3:38 AM
marec said...
Lovely jacket and a lovely shade of pink. Thanks for a great review.
5/5/09 0:08 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty jacket! Lovely color!
5/4/09 5:48 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful jacket!
5/4/09 5:08 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fabulous job! It looks gorgeous.
5/4/09 12:35 PM
Renren said...
Oh, gorgeous! Love the Hong Kong finish and the styling. Ah, I don't need ANOTHER pattern, but I think I've just got to have this one! (Your little sewing niece is going to be SO impressed!)
5/4/09 12:32 PM
Barbara V said...
I love your jacket. The color is pretty, the style is very fashionable and your workmanship is great!
5/4/09 11:59 AM
nglalala said...
Cute jacket! I saw that jacket at Nordstrom's as well and loved and I have this pattern. Thanks for the putting the two and two together!
5/4/09 11:25 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I love this! thank you for the Nordstrom picture. this is cut and ready to go. I really appreciate all your tips, especially the fabric requirement. Yours is lovely.
5/3/09 11:52 PM
Bonnie K said...
Great match of pattern with fabric. I have this on my to do list. I think I'll go smaller on the shoulder upper chest area and enlarge for my waist and hips. Thanks for the warning.
5/3/09 9:25 PM
Beek said...
This is such a cute jacket. I love that color!
5/3/09 5:12 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket. I really like the color and the binding for the seams is perfect.
5/3/09 4:37 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute jacket. Thanks for the heads up about the ease. I'm currently working on this pattern for dd (teen) and must finish by Thursday. Great review.
5/3/09 4:00 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice knock-off for the Nanette Lepore jacket. Yours is certainly comparable to the style. Pretty jacket to brighten your wardrobe.
5/3/09 2:14 PM
Gecko said...
Great looking jacket! I have this in my to-do pile, so I appreciate the review.
5/3/09 1:28 PM
Bonnie O said...
I love this jacket!
5/3/09 12:14 PM
MagpieJen said...
Very nicely done! I think this will be perfect for summer office wear!
5/3/09 12:13 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks absolutely beautiful! And what a great review, too!
5/3/09 12:00 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks absolutely beautiful!
5/3/09 12:00 PM
eugenia123 said...
Oooh what a gorgeous jacket. I love the color and the binding you have used for the seams.
5/3/09 11:10 AM
eugenia123 said...

5/3/09 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6078

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info