Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5331 (Misses' vest, jacket and belt) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 648 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/09 10:52 AM
Last Updated:5/4/09 10:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...

5/3/09 11:09 AM
eugenia123 said...
Oooh what a gorgeous jacket. I love the color and the binding you have used for the seams.
5/3/09 11:10 AM
Em's Summer said...
This looks absolutely beautiful!
5/3/09 12:00 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks absolutely beautiful! And what a great review, too!
5/3/09 12:00 PM
MagpieJen said...
Very nicely done! I think this will be perfect for summer office wear!
5/3/09 12:13 PM
Bonnie O said...
I love this jacket!
5/3/09 12:14 PM
Gecko said...
Great looking jacket! I have this in my to-do pile, so I appreciate the review.
5/3/09 1:28 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice knock-off for the Nanette Lepore jacket. Yours is certainly comparable to the style. Pretty jacket to brighten your wardrobe.
5/3/09 2:14 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute jacket. Thanks for the heads up about the ease. I'm currently working on this pattern for dd (teen) and must finish by Thursday. Great review.
5/3/09 4:00 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket. I really like the color and the binding for the seams is perfect.
5/3/09 4:37 PM
Beek said...
This is such a cute jacket. I love that color!
5/3/09 5:12 PM
Bonnie K said...
Great match of pattern with fabric. I have this on my to do list. I think I'll go smaller on the shoulder upper chest area and enlarge for my waist and hips. Thanks for the warning.
5/3/09 9:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I love this! thank you for the Nordstrom picture. this is cut and ready to go. I really appreciate all your tips, especially the fabric requirement. Yours is lovely.
5/3/09 11:52 PM
nglalala said...
Cute jacket! I saw that jacket at Nordstrom's as well and loved and I have this pattern. Thanks for the putting the two and two together!
5/4/09 11:25 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your jacket. The color is pretty, the style is very fashionable and your workmanship is great!
5/4/09 11:59 AM
Renren said...
Oh, gorgeous! Love the Hong Kong finish and the styling. Ah, I don't need ANOTHER pattern, but I think I've just got to have this one! (Your little sewing niece is going to be SO impressed!)
5/4/09 12:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fabulous job! It looks gorgeous.
5/4/09 12:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful jacket!
5/4/09 5:08 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty jacket! Lovely color!
5/4/09 5:48 PM
marec said...
Lovely jacket and a lovely shade of pink. Thanks for a great review.
5/5/09 0:08 AM
Annette1 said...
SOOOOO very nice, INSIDE and OUT! This is such a flattering pattern, and the COLOR (with that cute Hong Kong finish inside) make this little jacket a real stand-out! The PERFECT summertime jacket. :o)
5/5/09 3:38 AM
Marji said...
Great looking jacket Michelle. Love the color and the rationale behind choosing it. ;)
5/5/09 7:54 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely jacket!
5/5/09 8:34 AM
TamSookie said...
Nice jacket. Love the color!! I am actually thinking about making this jacket for my next project.
5/5/09 6:44 PM
bettysparkles said...
I am thinking about buying this pattern and your fitting comments are very helpful, although I AM a barrel chested linebacker ... maybe that's why I like Butterick patterns!
6/26/09 3:17 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stylish and nicely constructed jacket!
1/10/10 3:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 02-2011-421
photo
Review by tiadia on 6/2/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7336 Pattern
Burda 7336 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/29/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us