Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 03-2009-01 thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 323 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/09 7:35 PM
Last Updated:6/3/09 2:36 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Another cute top and what a wonderful way to use that adorable little print. The white foe on the bottoms really ties this together. Go hug that little Claire for me!!!
5/3/09 8:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
Claire is hitting a home run in your house with all these new clothes and PJ's really cute!!! you amaze me with time to sew!!!!
5/3/09 8:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I didn't even REALIZE this was all just one little top. I thought it was a twin set, for lack of a better description. I LOVE your design elements that you've incorporated with the contrasting sides and the button at the neckline. This is just TOO cute, the WHOLE OUTFIT. I'm getting ready to look at the ruffled bottoms review. :o) And, OF COURSE, we have the all-important HUGE BOW! :o)
5/3/09 9:09 PM
Nana39 said...
Claire looks so cute in her outfit like Nana's. It's my favorite color!
5/3/09 9:50 PM
said...
How sweet! And she looks so proud of her new top too!
5/4/09 9:17 AM
eugenia123 said...
I just love, love, love that top. Claire looks SO adorable in it.
5/4/09 9:50 AM
Barbara V said...
So adorable with a very "sweet look". Claire looks so happy....what a cutie!
5/4/09 11:40 AM
Renren said...
Well, looks like this child's future has been charted. Meggie Lulu will be the high couture fashion designer and Claire will be on the catwalk with strobe lights flashing. She's got the moves!
5/4/09 12:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Adorable.
5/4/09 12:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Clare's darling SMILE warms my heart! I could tell that she's so happy about her groovy new top!
5/4/09 3:44 PM
Catbird said...
I can't believe you made mistakes on this -- it looks absolutely perfect, so congratulations on turning a mistake into a design element! And the contrasting fabric makes it extra special, I think. Claire is getting to like posing for pictures! She makes me laugh! She couldn't possibly be cuter. I love this top on her.
5/4/09 7:48 PM
Kellie R. said...
OMG - this is such a cute outfit - and Claire is so precious! Lovely, LOVELY outfit!
5/5/09 8:36 AM
Mahler said...
A mistake, what mistake. This is such a lovely outfit. Claire looks so cute !!
5/5/09 9:15 AM
Em's Summer said...
AWW!!! Just adorable!
6/3/09 3:14 PM
Mahler said...
Another beautiful version. That kid is growing up to be a beautiful girl.
6/3/09 3:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, if CLAIRE BABY doesn't cheer a person up, I can't imagine WHO could. :o) I can't even enlarge the pictures yet (Big Brother), and I can still see how CUTE this little top is on her. I LOVE the PINK. :o)
6/3/09 5:45 PM
nancy2001 said...
Claire looks so charming in her pretty pink top.
6/3/09 6:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
So cute! Claire looks adorable in her strawberry-print top. Love the gingham bindings--terrific pairing! Excellent work, as always!
6/3/09 8:06 PM
okie2thdoc said...
It fits Claire very well. Great outfit!
6/3/09 9:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Check out that stylin' outfit, and better yet check out those preciously gorgeous eyes and smile!
6/3/09 9:29 PM
Renren said...
Love that hands-in-pocket shot and what an adorable outfit.
6/3/09 10:36 PM
Barbara V said...
A cute little top. It's so wonderful to find such great fabrics for childrens' clothes. Your choice is great.
6/4/09 10:07 AM
eugenia123 said...
Claire must be for sure the best-dressed little girl in the state - and the cutest! She looks so adorable in that outfit.
6/4/09 10:20 AM
callmeRuth said...
Christa--you're too hard on yourself. The binding looks great as far as I can tell from the photos. This top is adorable on Claire; the whole outfit is adorable!
6/4/09 10:52 AM
Karendee said...
Absolutely adorable!
6/4/09 1:45 PM
Catbird said...
She's a dose of pure joy! I can't think of anything cuter than Claire is in these outfits you're making for her. I love the contrasting bindings, and the whole outfit with the bow, the curls, the pants and the pink shoes is the ultimate in adorable. Just perfect.
6/4/09 8:29 PM
Puppy said...
Claire is SO cute in these photos...I almost expect to hear her burst out singing "On the Good Ship Lollipop"! (For those of you entirely too young for that to be meaningful, we're talking Shirley Temple here!)
6/5/09 10:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Self Drafted Pattern 131944-1000
photo
Review by SI mom of ... on 8/22/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5458 Girls dress
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 12/7/07
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )
McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us