SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 846 (Gloves)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1448 times 
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo

 
 
About galadriel45starstar
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 77)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/03 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Muria said... (12/19/05 12:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I was thinking about making these, but I think I'd rather crochet gloves. Small pieces are really not my thing. Thanks for saving me the time of playing with this myself.
Tessa said... (12/9/03 11:11 AM) Reply
I'm impressed. I haven't had the nerve to tackle gloves yet, although I've made leather mitts. Even that takes careful sewing on the thumb. Yours look really good.
JDpenelope said... (12/6/03 7:04 PM) Reply
Not sure how you managed it, but turned out just great. I have trouble with 1/4" seams in fleece! Dh should be pleased.
Elona said... (12/6/03 6:10 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern, and was wondering about it. Thanks for the information!
CarolynGM said... (12/6/03 5:19 PM) Reply
Very intriguing pattern. I admire you for tacking this challenging project, but the finished gloves look wonderful. You must have very keen eyesight to work with all those tiny seams and angles.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details