SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

124 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:marisa.james
photo

 
 
About marisa.jamesstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/3/09 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
The dress looks great on you. I haven't yet made this pattern, yet it's in my mental list. I'm pretty sure that is the same fabric I just bought a couple weeks ago and made a skirt/top. I still need to upload the review. Isn't that fabric great?
5/3/09 10:04 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
No,you'll be second last! I am making this dress as my next project. I luuurve your fabric and your dress looks really great!
5/3/09 10:05 PM
Lety said...
Love the dress, I have the pattern, but haven't tried it yet, so you are the last one until I make it, love the fabric, is it available online?
5/3/09 10:28 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh my! Gorgeous dress!! Now, tell me please, where did you get the giraffe fabric? Giraffes are one of my favorite animals!
5/3/09 10:29 PM
marisa.james said...
I got the fabric at Fabric Depot here in Portland, Oregon. I had looked online for a giraffe print, but couldn't find one, and I just happened upon this at the fabric store yesterday!
5/3/09 11:11 PM
eugenia123 said...
You're definitely not the last to make this dress - I'm just completing mine! Yours looks absolutely fabulous - I love your fabric choice and the dress really suits you.
5/4/09 4:53 AM
Kemish said...
Your dress is beautiful - great job. I agree with your comments about the fabric. I cringe thinking about sewing rayon (since is slps and slides) but ultimately, you get a wonderful outfit so in the end it is all worth it.
5/4/09 9:54 AM
homejewel said...
Marisa - That is exactly where I got my giraffe print. In fact, it, along with a number of other knits, was wrapped in plastic in an unattended shopping cart and I had to ask a sales clerk if I could buy some of it. I also found some at Mill End on McLoughlin, but a bit darker.
5/4/09 11:18 AM
nglalala said...
Great dress! It fits wonderfully!
5/4/09 11:20 AM
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful job! This dress looks fabulous on you. I still haven't made it either, but it's on my list!
5/6/09 9:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now