SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

127 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:marisa.james
photo

 
 
About marisa.jamesstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/3/09 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful job! This dress looks fabulous on you. I still haven't made it either, but it's on my list!
5/6/09 9:37 AM
nglalala said...
Great dress! It fits wonderfully!
5/4/09 11:20 AM
homejewel said...
Marisa - That is exactly where I got my giraffe print. In fact, it, along with a number of other knits, was wrapped in plastic in an unattended shopping cart and I had to ask a sales clerk if I could buy some of it. I also found some at Mill End on McLoughlin, but a bit darker.
5/4/09 11:18 AM
Kemish said...
Your dress is beautiful - great job. I agree with your comments about the fabric. I cringe thinking about sewing rayon (since is slps and slides) but ultimately, you get a wonderful outfit so in the end it is all worth it.
5/4/09 9:54 AM
eugenia123 said...
You're definitely not the last to make this dress - I'm just completing mine! Yours looks absolutely fabulous - I love your fabric choice and the dress really suits you.
5/4/09 4:53 AM
marisa.james said...
I got the fabric at Fabric Depot here in Portland, Oregon. I had looked online for a giraffe print, but couldn't find one, and I just happened upon this at the fabric store yesterday!
5/3/09 11:11 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh my! Gorgeous dress!! Now, tell me please, where did you get the giraffe fabric? Giraffes are one of my favorite animals!
5/3/09 10:29 PM
Lety said...
Love the dress, I have the pattern, but haven't tried it yet, so you are the last one until I make it, love the fabric, is it available online?
5/3/09 10:28 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
No,you'll be second last! I am making this dress as my next project. I luuurve your fabric and your dress looks really great!
5/3/09 10:05 PM
homejewel said...
The dress looks great on you. I haven't yet made this pattern, yet it's in my mental list. I'm pretty sure that is the same fabric I just bought a couple weeks ago and made a skirt/top. I still need to upload the review. Isn't that fabric great?
5/3/09 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clever Charlotte Raven Hoodie and Pants

photo
by: Donel

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Alexi Top

photo
by: PattyE

Review