Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-101 (trousers/pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 555 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/09 10:14 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Those pants have a nice shape for you. I like that it doesn't have a waistband. Good job on those great summer pants. I'm sure you have another TNT with this one.
5/3/09 10:26 PM
Christas said...
Nice pants! I always use Sandra Betzina's fly instructions too. I have a pair of brown pants I made a while back and I wear them all the time.... such a nice basic!
5/3/09 10:27 PM
crazygrad said...
Nice pants! You look great!
5/3/09 10:33 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Glad you had success with this pattern. Waistband-free pants are so comfortable, they're always a good choice. Thanks for the tip re. the fly construction.
5/3/09 10:45 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice pants and great review. I have been waiting to see how these turn out!
5/4/09 0:46 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants! Thanks for the review.
5/4/09 2:27 AM
pterion said...
Very nice looking pants! This is one of the BWOF pants patterns I really want to try. Thanks for the heads-up on the thigh ease.
5/4/09 9:38 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Nice pants! They definitely work for you, and you can make them up in a variety of fabrics for different moods. Excellent job and a really nice review.
5/4/09 11:29 AM
CynthiaSue said...
thanks for reviewing these! i really want to sew them up for this summer. your color is pefect and they look like they fit well!
5/4/09 5:17 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Thanks for sewing this pant up so quickly! I just got my May issue this weekend. These pants look great and a re definately on my hit list to sew.
5/4/09 5:20 PM
msladyj said...
I love these pants. Very cute.
5/17/09 3:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Japanese Pattern Books C3
photo
Review by noodlesew on 3/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 9001 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 9001 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6807 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6807 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8452 MISSES' TUNIC
photo
Review by shannonmk on 5/31/09
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us