SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-101 (trousers/pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 152)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 138 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/09 10:14 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
msladyj said... (5/17/09 3:18 PM) Reply
I love these pants. Very cute.
Erin Sooit said... (5/4/09 5:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for sewing this pant up so quickly! I just got my May issue this weekend. These pants look great and a re definately on my hit list to sew.
CynthiaSue said... (5/4/09 5:17 PM) Reply
thanks for reviewing these! i really want to sew them up for this summer. your color is pefect and they look like they fit well!
Luckylibbet said... (5/4/09 11:29 AM) Reply
Nice pants! They definitely work for you, and you can make them up in a variety of fabrics for different moods. Excellent job and a really nice review.
pterion said... (5/4/09 9:38 AM) Reply
Very nice looking pants! This is one of the BWOF pants patterns I really want to try. Thanks for the heads-up on the thigh ease.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/4/09 2:27 AM) Reply
Great pants! Thanks for the review.
Heidi Ho said... (5/4/09 0:46 AM) Reply
Nice pants and great review. I have been waiting to see how these turn out!
whistlin dixie said... (5/3/09 10:45 PM) Reply
Glad you had success with this pattern. Waistband-free pants are so comfortable, they're always a good choice. Thanks for the tip re. the fly construction.
crazygrad said... (5/3/09 10:33 PM) Reply
Nice pants! You look great!
Christas said... (5/3/09 10:27 PM) Reply
Nice pants! I always use Sandra Betzina's fly instructions too. I have a pair of brown pants I made a while back and I wear them all the time.... such a nice basic!
Sherril Miller said... (5/3/09 10:26 PM) Reply
Those pants have a nice shape for you. I like that it doesn't have a waistband. Good job on those great summer pants. I'm sure you have another TNT with this one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Portabello Pixie Ruffle Pants

photo
by: JanElise

Review