SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-101 (trousers/pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 171 (patterns: 147)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/09 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msladyj said... (5/17/09 3:18 PM) Reply
I love these pants. Very cute.
Erin Sooit said... (5/4/09 5:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for sewing this pant up so quickly! I just got my May issue this weekend. These pants look great and a re definately on my hit list to sew.
CynthiaSue said... (5/4/09 5:17 PM) Reply
thanks for reviewing these! i really want to sew them up for this summer. your color is pefect and they look like they fit well!
Luckylibbet said... (5/4/09 11:29 AM) Reply
Nice pants! They definitely work for you, and you can make them up in a variety of fabrics for different moods. Excellent job and a really nice review.
pterion said... (5/4/09 9:38 AM) Reply
Very nice looking pants! This is one of the BWOF pants patterns I really want to try. Thanks for the heads-up on the thigh ease.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/4/09 2:27 AM) Reply
Great pants! Thanks for the review.
Heidi Ho said... (5/4/09 0:46 AM) Reply
Nice pants and great review. I have been waiting to see how these turn out!
whistlin dixie said... (5/3/09 10:45 PM) Reply
Glad you had success with this pattern. Waistband-free pants are so comfortable, they're always a good choice. Thanks for the tip re. the fly construction.
crazygrad said... (5/3/09 10:33 PM) Reply
Nice pants! You look great!
Christas said... (5/3/09 10:27 PM) Reply
Nice pants! I always use Sandra Betzina's fly instructions too. I have a pair of brown pants I made a while back and I wear them all the time.... such a nice basic!
Sherril Miller said... (5/3/09 10:26 PM) Reply
Those pants have a nice shape for you. I like that it doesn't have a waistband. Good job on those great summer pants. I'm sure you have another TNT with this one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Truly Victorian 110

photo
by: kissybelle

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details