SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-101 (trousers/pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/09 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Those pants have a nice shape for you. I like that it doesn't have a waistband. Good job on those great summer pants. I'm sure you have another TNT with this one.
5/3/09 10:26 PM
Christas said...
Nice pants! I always use Sandra Betzina's fly instructions too. I have a pair of brown pants I made a while back and I wear them all the time.... such a nice basic!
5/3/09 10:27 PM
crazygrad said...
Nice pants! You look great!
5/3/09 10:33 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Glad you had success with this pattern. Waistband-free pants are so comfortable, they're always a good choice. Thanks for the tip re. the fly construction.
5/3/09 10:45 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice pants and great review. I have been waiting to see how these turn out!
5/4/09 0:46 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants! Thanks for the review.
5/4/09 2:27 AM
pterion said...
Very nice looking pants! This is one of the BWOF pants patterns I really want to try. Thanks for the heads-up on the thigh ease.
5/4/09 9:38 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Nice pants! They definitely work for you, and you can make them up in a variety of fabrics for different moods. Excellent job and a really nice review.
5/4/09 11:29 AM
CynthiaSue said...
thanks for reviewing these! i really want to sew them up for this summer. your color is pefect and they look like they fit well!
5/4/09 5:17 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Thanks for sewing this pant up so quickly! I just got my May issue this weekend. These pants look great and a re definately on my hit list to sew.
5/4/09 5:20 PM
msladyj said...
I love these pants. Very cute.
5/17/09 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now