SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3657 ( Women's Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:hestiah
photo

 
 
About hestiahstar
VA USA
Member since: 5/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 2:00 PM
Last Updated:6/10/09 2:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leeannz said...
Pretty and breezy for the summer!!!
6/10/09 2:05 PM
Christas said...
You ignored the KWIK Sew warnings and decided to blend lines?! Oh, my! Did the "Sewing Police" come to get you? HA! The fit looks perfect and I think you made a wonderful call to ignore the warnings. Your shirt is lovely!
6/10/09 2:19 PM
moonchild61 said...
Pretty color and looks nice. Don't get the blending sizes thing, I mean, a girl's got to do what a girl's got to do.
6/10/09 3:03 PM
annie11 said...
Love it! That color is really beautiful on you. I also ignore their warnings against blending sizes. Try a walking foot to help you hem stretchy and unruly fabrics.
6/10/09 3:12 PM
Time4me said...
Hey, cute shirt. I just made my first Kwik Sew pattern and noticed the warnings. I too thought that was pretty unusual. I wonder if that is a new thing?
6/10/09 3:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely top! Those warnings puzzle me, too. It must be a new thing because I haven't noticed it on any of my older KS patterns.
6/10/09 7:12 PM
Kayseri said...
Great looking top and very flattering. As I'm a similar shape I'll have to get this one.
6/10/09 8:43 PM
Leora said...
I made a gauze top two-ish years ago and it is still my FAV to wear, have to stop myself from reaching for it too much. In fact, it is time to make a replacement and your purple is looking great! Nice top!!
6/11/09 2:22 AM
Woolygal said...
This is a winner for sure.
6/11/09 7:08 AM
craftygamma said...
That top looks really nice on you. That is really wierd about the line blending--practically every womens pattern I sew blends to the next size at the hips. In fact I have noticed that so often in the reviews that I think maybe it's time for the pattern companies to realize women have bigger hips than they think!
6/11/09 8:03 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty top!
6/11/09 7:45 PM
zannie said...
You did a great job and I think your top is way cuter than the pattern photo!
6/14/09 10:24 PM
meesa said...
I also made this top and I noticed the suggestion on the pattern not to blend sizes. I had to do the same--3X morphed to 4X+ in the hips. I love this pattern!
8/2/09 2:41 AM
pammieh said...
I now love Kwik Sew; I'm not going back - great piece!!
9/7/09 11:46 PM
pink 23 said...
I would like to try this pattern, but I'm never sewn of that kind of fabric. Reading your reveiw was so helpful. Thank you for leaving it. Susie
1/2/10 9:45 PM
pink 23 said...
I would like to try this pattern, but I'm never sewn of that kind of fabric. Reading your reveiw was so helpful. Thank you for leaving it. Susie
1/2/10 9:45 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
I have been trying to find some cute summer tops and this is exctly what I want!! Your review has been the push for me to order this pattern, your top looks fabulous!
4/4/10 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now