SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3657 ( Women's Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:hestiah
photo

 
 
About hestiahstar
VA USA
Member since: 5/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 2:00 PM
Last Updated:6/10/09 2:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MapleCandy3 said...
I have been trying to find some cute summer tops and this is exctly what I want!! Your review has been the push for me to order this pattern, your top looks fabulous!
4/4/10 3:51 PM
pink 23 said...
I would like to try this pattern, but I'm never sewn of that kind of fabric. Reading your reveiw was so helpful. Thank you for leaving it. Susie
1/2/10 9:45 PM
pink 23 said...
I would like to try this pattern, but I'm never sewn of that kind of fabric. Reading your reveiw was so helpful. Thank you for leaving it. Susie
1/2/10 9:45 PM
pammieh said...
I now love Kwik Sew; I'm not going back - great piece!!
9/7/09 11:46 PM
meesa said...
I also made this top and I noticed the suggestion on the pattern not to blend sizes. I had to do the same--3X morphed to 4X+ in the hips. I love this pattern!
8/2/09 2:41 AM
zannie said...
You did a great job and I think your top is way cuter than the pattern photo!
6/14/09 10:24 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty top!
6/11/09 7:45 PM
craftygamma said...
That top looks really nice on you. That is really wierd about the line blending--practically every womens pattern I sew blends to the next size at the hips. In fact I have noticed that so often in the reviews that I think maybe it's time for the pattern companies to realize women have bigger hips than they think!
6/11/09 8:03 AM
Woolygal said...
This is a winner for sure.
6/11/09 7:08 AM
Leora said...
I made a gauze top two-ish years ago and it is still my FAV to wear, have to stop myself from reaching for it too much. In fact, it is time to make a replacement and your purple is looking great! Nice top!!
6/11/09 2:22 AM
Kayseri said...
Great looking top and very flattering. As I'm a similar shape I'll have to get this one.
6/10/09 8:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely top! Those warnings puzzle me, too. It must be a new thing because I haven't noticed it on any of my older KS patterns.
6/10/09 7:12 PM
Time4me said...
Hey, cute shirt. I just made my first Kwik Sew pattern and noticed the warnings. I too thought that was pretty unusual. I wonder if that is a new thing?
6/10/09 3:39 PM
annie11 said...
Love it! That color is really beautiful on you. I also ignore their warnings against blending sizes. Try a walking foot to help you hem stretchy and unruly fabrics.
6/10/09 3:12 PM
moonchild61 said...
Pretty color and looks nice. Don't get the blending sizes thing, I mean, a girl's got to do what a girl's got to do.
6/10/09 3:03 PM
Christas said...
You ignored the KWIK Sew warnings and decided to blend lines?! Oh, my! Did the "Sewing Police" come to get you? HA! The fit looks perfect and I think you made a wonderful call to ignore the warnings. Your shirt is lovely!
6/10/09 2:19 PM
leeannz said...
Pretty and breezy for the summer!!!
6/10/09 2:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2012

photo
by: Bendy

Review
No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: BJ1400

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now