SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3085 (Misses' Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/09 12:33 PM
Last Updated:5/4/09 1:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dove29 said...
It looks great! And the photo looks good, too.
5/13/09 11:46 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Love it! You look all cozy and snug- and not too pale.
5/5/09 4:34 PM
MagpieJen said...
This jacket would get year-round use here, it's always nice to have something warm to throw on in the evenings, or while camping. This looks perfect!
5/4/09 8:39 PM
Renren said...
Doesn't matter if it's seasonal or not, really--someone somewhere in PRworld is heading into winter, and no matter when you post, when I start to sew, I read all reviews of a pattern without regard to when it was posted. Looks really good and hope my skills will advance to a place I can think about sewing something like this.
5/4/09 8:33 PM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for the review. DH thinks I need to retire my ancient favorite fleece jacket. I have been mulling this pattern but other reviews.... Yours looks just great.
5/4/09 4:27 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks cosy!
5/4/09 2:40 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Thanks so much for your review, I wanted to get this pattern but after reading the other reviews I didn't. But now I will get it and give it a try with your suggestions.
5/4/09 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6278

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Simplicity 3726

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now