Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3085 (Misses' Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/09 12:33 PM
Last Updated:5/4/09 1:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kareninwisconsin said... (5/13/09 11:46 PM) Reply
It looks great! And the photo looks good, too.
Sharon1952 said... (5/5/09 4:34 PM) Reply
Love it! You look all cozy and snug- and not too pale.
MagpieJen said... (5/4/09 8:39 PM) Reply
This jacket would get year-round use here, it's always nice to have something warm to throw on in the evenings, or while camping. This looks perfect!
renren said... (5/4/09 8:33 PM) Reply
Doesn't matter if it's seasonal or not, really--someone somewhere in PRworld is heading into winter, and no matter when you post, when I start to sew, I read all reviews of a pattern without regard to when it was posted. Looks really good and hope my skills will advance to a place I can think about sewing something like this.
EleanorSews said... (5/4/09 4:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. DH thinks I need to retire my ancient favorite fleece jacket. I have been mulling this pattern but other reviews.... Yours looks just great.
Elemenopeo said... (5/4/09 2:40 PM) Reply
Looks cosy!
Teeavilnor said... (5/4/09 1:44 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for your review, I wanted to get this pattern but after reading the other reviews I didn't. But now I will get it and give it a try with your suggestions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 5514

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Thread Theory Designs Jedediah Pants

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review