Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3085 (Misses' Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/09 12:33 PM
Last Updated:5/4/09 1:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kareninwisconsin said... (5/13/09 11:46 PM) Reply
It looks great! And the photo looks good, too.
Sharon1952 said... (5/5/09 4:34 PM) Reply
Love it! You look all cozy and snug- and not too pale.
MagpieJen said... (5/4/09 8:39 PM) Reply
This jacket would get year-round use here, it's always nice to have something warm to throw on in the evenings, or while camping. This looks perfect!
renren said... (5/4/09 8:33 PM) Reply
Doesn't matter if it's seasonal or not, really--someone somewhere in PRworld is heading into winter, and no matter when you post, when I start to sew, I read all reviews of a pattern without regard to when it was posted. Looks really good and hope my skills will advance to a place I can think about sewing something like this.
EleanorSews said... (5/4/09 4:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. DH thinks I need to retire my ancient favorite fleece jacket. I have been mulling this pattern but other reviews.... Yours looks just great.
Elemenopeo said... (5/4/09 2:40 PM) Reply
Looks cosy!
Teeavilnor said... (5/4/09 1:44 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for your review, I wanted to get this pattern but after reading the other reviews I didn't. But now I will get it and give it a try with your suggestions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details