Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3085 (Misses' Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/09 12:33 PM
Last Updated:5/4/09 1:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kareninwisconsin said... (5/13/09 11:46 PM) Reply
It looks great! And the photo looks good, too.
Sharon1952 said... (5/5/09 4:34 PM) Reply
Love it! You look all cozy and snug- and not too pale.
MagpieJen said... (5/4/09 8:39 PM) Reply
This jacket would get year-round use here, it's always nice to have something warm to throw on in the evenings, or while camping. This looks perfect!
renren said... (5/4/09 8:33 PM) Reply
Doesn't matter if it's seasonal or not, really--someone somewhere in PRworld is heading into winter, and no matter when you post, when I start to sew, I read all reviews of a pattern without regard to when it was posted. Looks really good and hope my skills will advance to a place I can think about sewing something like this.
EleanorSews said... (5/4/09 4:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. DH thinks I need to retire my ancient favorite fleece jacket. I have been mulling this pattern but other reviews.... Yours looks just great.
Elemenopeo said... (5/4/09 2:40 PM) Reply
Looks cosy!
Teeavilnor said... (5/4/09 1:44 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for your review, I wanted to get this pattern but after reading the other reviews I didn't. But now I will get it and give it a try with your suggestions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6000

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details