SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-116 (Lace jacket)

Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/09 7:42 PM
Last Updated:5/4/09 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JessieBear said...
Thanks for the review! I had been debating about making this jacket - and also wondering what they wanted you to do with the collar. I think I might make it now (sans collar). I love the color you chose, too!
11/10/09 7:50 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Love it!
5/6/09 4:35 PM
nicegirl said...
This doesn't look granny to me at all! I love it.
5/6/09 1:34 PM
CSM--Carla said...
WHAT a difference!! Great save and very cute jacket!!! Thanks for sharing! Carla
5/5/09 10:53 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket.
5/5/09 10:21 AM
Kellie R. said...
I LOVE this jacket! I'm impressed with how creative it is. I love lace and your use of it turned a basic jacket into a knockout jacket!
5/5/09 8:28 AM
BillieJean said...
I love the changes you made, and I agree - it did look "grannyish" before.
5/5/09 5:50 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Such a chic jacket ! I am so glad you found a way to "make it work" for you :)
5/5/09 4:58 AM
callmeRuth said...
The jacket looks great on you. I hope you'll find that you like and wear it a lot.
5/5/09 1:59 AM
michellep74 said...
I really like it--I think it's very on-trend with how hot lace is right now.
5/5/09 0:22 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful jacket. I think it turned out great, I hope you end up falling in love with it, it really looks nice on you. The changes you made make it look more up to date (less granny). That is one of my favorite colors too so if you decide you don't like it you can send it to me (ha ha) since we wear the same size.
5/4/09 10:54 PM
MagpieJen said...
Beautiful! I love the lace! I'm so glad you found a way to make this work for you - and thank you for the detailed review as well.
5/4/09 8:28 PM
Christas said...
Really cute! You have been sewing up a storm lately! Love the changes you made to this .... looks great on you!
5/4/09 8:20 PM
Catbird said...
I like it! This pattern appealed to me, too, and it's on a long list of potential projects. I think you made some good choices to turn it from grandmotherly to currently stylish. By the way, the picture isn't showing up correctly in the gallery.
5/4/09 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other Hospital Doll

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now