Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lady Boutique Magazine: #402 (72/240) (Princess-seamed Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 236 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Jali
photo
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 2:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top. Well done. I especially like the fabric. If you could remember the name of the precise shop in Arab Street I would be grateful as I might take a short break in S'pore in the next couple of months. It takes ages to visit every shop in Arab Street so I'd be glad to have a tip.
5/6/09 5:46 AM
Jali said...
Hi there, the shop is called 'Manisha The Fabric Palace' The address is 67, Arab Street. I got this off the bag which I have still. Just remember not to accept the stated prices for the fabrics too readily although bargaining is not really easy its almost necessary:-).
5/6/09 6:13 AM
Re Becca said...
I trhink that your collar looks fabulous! That whole jacket looks fabulous. The fit is perfect, and the color and fabulous.
5/6/09 7:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a stunning blouse! The fabric is gorgeous - you did a great job!
5/6/09 9:46 AM
zora said...
It looks much better than the picture in the magazine! Great fabric choice.
5/6/09 9:54 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely blouse and the fit seems to be perfect. Your fabric is something to be envied. Thanks for a very useful review.
5/6/09 10:11 AM
Patti B said...
This is beautiful. Congratulations for challenging yourself to draft and sew it!
5/6/09 10:53 AM
nicegirl said...
That's gorgeous! I totally love the color and the style is very elegant.
5/6/09 11:14 AM
quixoticpixels said...
This is gorgeous, Jali! That fabric is exquisite.
5/6/09 12:48 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic job! I think you're ready to take on even more challenges!
5/6/09 2:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Jali, that looks dazzlingly gorgeous! Great fit and style on you!
5/6/09 2:22 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty jacket! I love the color!
5/6/09 8:53 PM
ALY said...
lovely jacket, I like the combination of the beautiful fabric and the simple style.
5/7/09 7:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2006-109 Pants
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 5/26/07
Read Review

McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8721
photo
Review by miausiau on 8/9/12
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us