SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lady Boutique Magazine> #402 (72/240) (Princess-seamed Blouse)

Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 2:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
lovely jacket, I like the combination of the beautiful fabric and the simple style.
5/7/09 7:29 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty jacket! I love the color!
5/6/09 8:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Jali, that looks dazzlingly gorgeous! Great fit and style on you!
5/6/09 2:22 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic job! I think you're ready to take on even more challenges!
5/6/09 2:17 PM
quixoticpixels said...
This is gorgeous, Jali! That fabric is exquisite.
5/6/09 12:48 PM
nicegirl said...
That's gorgeous! I totally love the color and the style is very elegant.
5/6/09 11:14 AM
Patti B said...
This is beautiful. Congratulations for challenging yourself to draft and sew it!
5/6/09 10:53 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely blouse and the fit seems to be perfect. Your fabric is something to be envied. Thanks for a very useful review.
5/6/09 10:11 AM
zora said...
It looks much better than the picture in the magazine! Great fabric choice.
5/6/09 9:54 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a stunning blouse! The fabric is gorgeous - you did a great job!
5/6/09 9:46 AM
Re Becca said...
I trhink that your collar looks fabulous! That whole jacket looks fabulous. The fit is perfect, and the color and fabulous.
5/6/09 7:16 AM
Jali said...
Hi there, the shop is called 'Manisha The Fabric Palace' The address is 67, Arab Street. I got this off the bag which I have still. Just remember not to accept the stated prices for the fabrics too readily although bargaining is not really easy its almost necessary:-).
5/6/09 6:13 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top. Well done. I especially like the fabric. If you could remember the name of the precise shop in Arab Street I would be grateful as I might take a short break in S'pore in the next couple of months. It takes ages to visit every shop in Arab Street so I'd be glad to have a tip.
5/6/09 5:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 4055

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

More Info
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

More Info