SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7746 (Pants/trousers)

10 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:SandyinMO
photo

 
 
About SandyinMOstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/09 1:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said... (5/29/10 11:14 PM) Reply
Nice pants. Thanks for the review.
MagpieJen said... (5/7/09 12:50 PM) Reply
Those are excellent pants! Really nice fit and workmanship on them!
cabinbaby said... (5/5/09 4:54 PM) Reply
Wow, these look great.
SandyinMO said... (5/5/09 4:46 PM) Reply
I took the plus-sized label off. I put in on first because all sizes are included.
Nancy K said... (5/5/09 4:00 PM) Reply
Great pants. I love the pocket detail and the fit is lovely. It's a mystery why Burda has you construct pants that way. It is so much easier to put the zipper in flat.
Heidi Ho said... (5/5/09 3:37 PM) Reply
Terrific fit on those pants. Your review says plus-sized but that must be an error. I would make more of those they look very nice on you!
EleanorSews said... (5/5/09 2:42 PM) Reply
Those look like a great fit. Nice pocket detail. You have accomplished the difficult: nicely fitting pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details