SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8249 (MISSES' TOP)

1 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/09 1:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Cute!
5/5/09 2:01 PM
Izzie said...
Nice! It reminds me of the garments in Soft Surroundings Catalog. I like the necklace with it too.
5/5/09 2:09 PM
USMCMom said...
Good save on the neckline! I wonder if it would be possible to just wear a cami underneath, or is the neckline sooo low even that would give out TMI? And I love that fabric!
5/5/09 2:28 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very pretty summery tunic and great idea for the neckline save.
5/5/09 2:33 PM
wineyjudy said...
Very cute tunic! I love the fabric....it suits the top perfect. Your picture pose is great, it grabbed my attention!
5/5/09 3:22 PM
homejewel said...
Ok, first, the fabric is so yummy, I seriously need that fabric. Great choice. The attitude makes this picture. I never would have looked at it before. You should be on the cover of the pattern! Nice job.
5/5/09 3:24 PM
ButtonFaith said...
adorable! I LOVE the fabric(and also your pose ;-)
5/5/09 4:45 PM
mahalosu said...
I love your top! What size did you make, and did you find the pattern running big or small?
5/5/09 4:53 PM
Christas said...
Perfect tunic! The fabric is soooo pretty for this style.
5/5/09 5:16 PM
shesflipped said...
Love this! Perfect combo of pattern and fabric. Very Boho-hippy-chic!
5/5/09 5:17 PM
Raye Ann said...
oh, i love yours! i am trying to finish this pattern right now- the sleeveless version. having some trouble... (posted on the pattern woes message board a couple of days ago begging for help:0 hope that i can modify mine and make something as flattering as yours! great job!
5/5/09 11:12 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love the top. But I don't know what is cuter the top or the pose. Good job. LOL.
5/5/09 11:25 PM
craftygamma said...
Great neckline save! I wish pattern makers would catch on to the fact that most women aren't into showing off the girls to all onlookers and stop making such low necklines. Or at least have a built in pattern alteration for different levels of modesty. So far I have not read a single review that says, "I love the plunging neckline".
5/6/09 7:22 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Great match between pattern and fabric - good neckline save.
5/6/09 8:25 AM
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful top! I have this exact same fabric on my Gorgeous Fabrics wishlist--how nice to see it made up in a very wearable project!
5/6/09 9:53 AM
zora said...
I love your fabric!
5/6/09 9:56 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty!
5/6/09 10:04 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Great neckline! What are they thinking with that deep a plunge - it let's out most of us over 25! I loe your fabric.
5/6/09 11:01 AM
amy in mpls said...
So So Cute!!! Love the sequins and the fabric...
5/6/09 5:08 PM
katie lynne said...
Groovy! Thanks for the idea to "save" the revealing neckline. Nice job and cool fabric. You look Great.
6/8/09 10:45 PM
lady lace said...
What a nice top ! I had to run out and buy this pattern. I would never have chosen it from the drawings on the envelope. Thanks for the review.
9/14/09 7:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous tunic and I love it so much more with your modesty ruffle and sequins. To me these two details make this top very special. Meant to be. :)
11/28/11 7:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
New Look 6722

photo
by: cahmad

Review