Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (I'll-take-one-of-everything)

54 more reviews
Viewed 134 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/09 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
betta1 said... (5/12/09 1:44 AM) Reply
This is *so* cute - you did a great job!
MagpieJen said... (5/7/09 12:43 PM) Reply
Oh that's such a fun bag - you've got a great eye for fabric combos!
moonchild61 said... (5/6/09 8:21 PM) Reply
Oh my! Totally cute! I can't wait to make this bag when I have more time in the summer. Thanks for posting!
CynthiaSue said... (5/5/09 11:57 PM) Reply
this is absolutely fabulous!
Lori V said... (5/5/09 9:23 PM) Reply
This is really cute, thanks for the review.
Patti B said... (5/5/09 9:08 PM) Reply
An instant gratification purse -- I love it! Very summery.
maedchen said... (5/5/09 8:14 PM) Reply
It is gorgeous!
Catbird said... (5/5/09 7:57 PM) Reply
You've really captured the fun spirit of this bag with your fabrics. I love the possibilities and just downloaded the pattern based on your review. Thank you!
renren said... (5/5/09 6:22 PM) Reply
So cute! Very eye-catching and artistic!
AnneMarie60 said... (5/5/09 5:36 PM) Reply
Great fabric selections! I downloaded this pattern last week. Your handbag looks fantastic.
addicted2fabric said... (5/5/09 5:01 PM) Reply
OMG, this is gorgeous! I thought I had ever bag pattern known to man, but I dont have this one and I love it! Your bag is divine! Thanks so much for sharing this, I intend to make this pattern very soon :o)
Rippling Waters said... (5/5/09 4:48 PM) Reply
This is really cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details