SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5244 (Design Your Own)

1 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/09 5:17 PM
Last Updated:5/5/09 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
You certainly changed it so completely I wouldn't recognize it for the same pattern. Very nice.
5/5/09 6:03 PM
Restart06 said...
Thanks for sharing, and how you changed the pattern. Looks very up to date and should be fun to wear!
5/5/09 9:17 PM
Michelle L said...
What a great way to totally change the look of the dress. I love it!
5/5/09 9:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
how amazing and innovative. great eye. great silouette!
5/6/09 0:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow - your dress is really eye catching! You did a fabulous job changing it into a very unique and stand out dress!
5/6/09 10:00 AM
barbcl said...
Your beautiful design and sewing are very motivating.
5/6/09 10:05 AM
nicegirl said...
So cool! I love your belt/halter situation. I may have to steal that.
5/6/09 11:22 AM
amy in mpls said...
Wow, this looks great. Super creative and i love the color combo!
5/6/09 5:07 PM
SewLil said...
That is a definite WOW! Very creative.
5/7/09 1:01 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow that's amazing!! I clicked on this review thinking I'd underestimated Simplicity, but no, it's all you! I'd SO buy your pattern of this! :)
5/7/09 9:25 AM
brocadegoddess said...
Very cool idea indeed; and what a fantastic job you did on it. I want one!
5/7/09 10:07 AM
MagpieJen said...
Awesome design work! Thanks for sharing this!
5/7/09 12:33 PM
Mahler said...
This dress is an absolute beauty, a piece of art, a master of originality. I am in love with your dress and the belt. Wonderful !!!!!!!!!! Bravissima !
5/7/09 1:48 PM
Brooklyn Virginia said...
It looks fantastic. How can I get a copy of this pattern. I can't find it. Is the pattern call number correct? Thanks!
5/8/09 12:37 PM
arianamaniacs said...
RE: Brooklyn Virginia - The Simplicity pattern is OOP, but you can click on the picture of the pattern to see the style. There should be something similar in one of the big 4 available, it is a very basic dress pattern.
5/8/09 3:16 PM
skae said...
you've got talent. Its a wounderful dress. so what else are you making?
5/25/09 10:47 PM
AnneM said...
Certainly not your average belt! It is a nice way to spice up a basic dress pattern, and you selected a good style to accompany your fancy belt.
7/2/09 9:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6203

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now