SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5244 (Design Your Own)

1 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/09 5:17 PM
Last Updated:5/5/09 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
You certainly changed it so completely I wouldn't recognize it for the same pattern. Very nice.
5/5/09 6:03 PM
Restart06 said...
Thanks for sharing, and how you changed the pattern. Looks very up to date and should be fun to wear!
5/5/09 9:17 PM
Michelle L said...
What a great way to totally change the look of the dress. I love it!
5/5/09 9:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
how amazing and innovative. great eye. great silouette!
5/6/09 0:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow - your dress is really eye catching! You did a fabulous job changing it into a very unique and stand out dress!
5/6/09 10:00 AM
barbcl said...
Your beautiful design and sewing are very motivating.
5/6/09 10:05 AM
nicegirl said...
So cool! I love your belt/halter situation. I may have to steal that.
5/6/09 11:22 AM
amy in mpls said...
Wow, this looks great. Super creative and i love the color combo!
5/6/09 5:07 PM
SewLil said...
That is a definite WOW! Very creative.
5/7/09 1:01 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow that's amazing!! I clicked on this review thinking I'd underestimated Simplicity, but no, it's all you! I'd SO buy your pattern of this! :)
5/7/09 9:25 AM
brocadegoddess said...
Very cool idea indeed; and what a fantastic job you did on it. I want one!
5/7/09 10:07 AM
MagpieJen said...
Awesome design work! Thanks for sharing this!
5/7/09 12:33 PM
Mahler said...
This dress is an absolute beauty, a piece of art, a master of originality. I am in love with your dress and the belt. Wonderful !!!!!!!!!! Bravissima !
5/7/09 1:48 PM
Brooklyn Virginia said...
It looks fantastic. How can I get a copy of this pattern. I can't find it. Is the pattern call number correct? Thanks!
5/8/09 12:37 PM
arianamaniacs said...
RE: Brooklyn Virginia - The Simplicity pattern is OOP, but you can click on the picture of the pattern to see the style. There should be something similar in one of the big 4 available, it is a very basic dress pattern.
5/8/09 3:16 PM
skae said...
you've got talent. Its a wounderful dress. so what else are you making?
5/25/09 10:47 PM
AnneM said...
Certainly not your average belt! It is a nice way to spice up a basic dress pattern, and you selected a good style to accompany your fancy belt.
7/2/09 9:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-123

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now