Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5244 (Design Your Own) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 490 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/09 5:17 PM
Last Updated:5/5/09 5:59 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
You certainly changed it so completely I wouldn't recognize it for the same pattern. Very nice.
5/5/09 6:03 PM
Restart06 said...
Thanks for sharing, and how you changed the pattern. Looks very up to date and should be fun to wear!
5/5/09 9:17 PM
Michelle L said...
What a great way to totally change the look of the dress. I love it!
5/5/09 9:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
how amazing and innovative. great eye. great silouette!
5/6/09 0:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow - your dress is really eye catching! You did a fabulous job changing it into a very unique and stand out dress!
5/6/09 10:00 AM
barbcl said...
Your beautiful design and sewing are very motivating.
5/6/09 10:05 AM
nicegirl said...
So cool! I love your belt/halter situation. I may have to steal that.
5/6/09 11:22 AM
amy in mpls said...
Wow, this looks great. Super creative and i love the color combo!
5/6/09 5:07 PM
SewLil said...
That is a definite WOW! Very creative.
5/7/09 1:01 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow that's amazing!! I clicked on this review thinking I'd underestimated Simplicity, but no, it's all you! I'd SO buy your pattern of this! :)
5/7/09 9:25 AM
brocadegoddess said...
Very cool idea indeed; and what a fantastic job you did on it. I want one!
5/7/09 10:07 AM
MagpieJen said...
Awesome design work! Thanks for sharing this!
5/7/09 12:33 PM
Mahler said...
This dress is an absolute beauty, a piece of art, a master of originality. I am in love with your dress and the belt. Wonderful !!!!!!!!!! Bravissima !
5/7/09 1:48 PM
Brooklyn Virginia said...
It looks fantastic. How can I get a copy of this pattern. I can't find it. Is the pattern call number correct? Thanks!
5/8/09 12:37 PM
arianamaniacs said...
RE: Brooklyn Virginia - The Simplicity pattern is OOP, but you can click on the picture of the pattern to see the style. There should be something similar in one of the big 4 available, it is a very basic dress pattern.
5/8/09 3:16 PM
skae said...
you've got talent. Its a wounderful dress. so what else are you making?
5/25/09 10:47 PM
AnneM said...
Certainly not your average belt! It is a nice way to spice up a basic dress pattern, and you selected a good style to accompany your fancy belt.
7/2/09 9:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by DD1104 on 3/18/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )
Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5522 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/20/12
Read Review

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us