SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5244 (Design Your Own)

1 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/09 5:17 PM
Last Updated:5/5/09 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Certainly not your average belt! It is a nice way to spice up a basic dress pattern, and you selected a good style to accompany your fancy belt.
7/2/09 9:06 PM
skae said...
you've got talent. Its a wounderful dress. so what else are you making?
5/25/09 10:47 PM
arianamaniacs said...
RE: Brooklyn Virginia - The Simplicity pattern is OOP, but you can click on the picture of the pattern to see the style. There should be something similar in one of the big 4 available, it is a very basic dress pattern.
5/8/09 3:16 PM
Brooklyn Virginia said...
It looks fantastic. How can I get a copy of this pattern. I can't find it. Is the pattern call number correct? Thanks!
5/8/09 12:37 PM
Mahler said...
This dress is an absolute beauty, a piece of art, a master of originality. I am in love with your dress and the belt. Wonderful !!!!!!!!!! Bravissima !
5/7/09 1:48 PM
MagpieJen said...
Awesome design work! Thanks for sharing this!
5/7/09 12:33 PM
brocadegoddess said...
Very cool idea indeed; and what a fantastic job you did on it. I want one!
5/7/09 10:07 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow that's amazing!! I clicked on this review thinking I'd underestimated Simplicity, but no, it's all you! I'd SO buy your pattern of this! :)
5/7/09 9:25 AM
SewLil said...
That is a definite WOW! Very creative.
5/7/09 1:01 AM
amy in mpls said...
Wow, this looks great. Super creative and i love the color combo!
5/6/09 5:07 PM
nicegirl said...
So cool! I love your belt/halter situation. I may have to steal that.
5/6/09 11:22 AM
barbcl said...
Your beautiful design and sewing are very motivating.
5/6/09 10:05 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow - your dress is really eye catching! You did a fabulous job changing it into a very unique and stand out dress!
5/6/09 10:00 AM
CynthiaSue said...
how amazing and innovative. great eye. great silouette!
5/6/09 0:03 AM
Michelle L said...
What a great way to totally change the look of the dress. I love it!
5/5/09 9:51 PM
Restart06 said...
Thanks for sharing, and how you changed the pattern. Looks very up to date and should be fun to wear!
5/5/09 9:17 PM
JudiBee2 said...
You certainly changed it so completely I wouldn't recognize it for the same pattern. Very nice.
5/5/09 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: tigergirl

Review