Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe May 2009 (True Blue Love!!) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1024 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/09 10:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busymomof3 said...
I hope you get to finish in time! I can't wait to see it all!
5/5/09 9:33 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Love your choices! Can't wait to see that vintage pattern made up.
5/5/09 10:22 PM
Annette1 said...
What an AWESOME wardrobe you have planned. I LOVE all your fabrics AND the patterns you've picked. I HATE IT WHEN WORK INTERFERES WITH MY SEWING. I know how FAST you are, though, so I KNOW you'll get them done by the deadline, even the swimsuit top with the WITTY PEEPHOLE! :o)
5/5/09 11:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ha!! what does Annette think of this? i seem to remember her "blue" entry. great minds think alike. that burda pencil skirt is going to look so cute on you!
5/6/09 0:05 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Megan...so far, so great !
5/6/09 6:36 AM
Sharon1952 said...
You are always so inspirational to your fellow seamstresses! Great choices- can't wait to see them in final form.
5/6/09 6:50 AM
Nana39 said...
you will do good even if you have to stay up all night if i know you , hurry up and get them done so i can see all of them0.
5/6/09 8:33 PM
callmeRuth said...
Your storyboard is fabulous! I can't wait to see all the finished garments.
5/16/09 12:23 PM
Annette1 said...
ARE YA' DONE YET??? I see you're off to a GREAT start, and I KNOW you'll make the deadline. :o)
5/20/09 11:23 PM
Annette1 said...
That's what I call living dangerously, changing plans late in the game! (Sounds EXACTLY like me, actually.) I LOVE your new wardrobe plan. That vintage-inspired top is just TOO cute. I have GOT to learn to look past whatever first catches my eye, because I've SEEN this pattern, but really didn't care for the jacket, so I just flipped the page. And all the while, that CUTE top was LURKING right there before my beady little eyes. This is going to be so cute! You're halfway there already. Your TNT skirt turned out beautifully with the two tiers, and I've always liked that snakeskin top. And the DENIM skirt is REALLY cute! I can't wait to see that one made up!
5/24/09 1:27 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Way to go with following yur sewing muse and listening to yourself. Sew and wear what calls to you!
5/24/09 9:00 AM
Mahler said...
This will be a rocket wardrobe. Wonderful ! Go Meggie Go !
5/24/09 10:09 AM
blue mooney said...
This is a great plan! That WOF skirt is really cute. I love what you did with the swirly knit top - I have some of that fabric, too! Blue rules!!
5/24/09 3:57 PM
JoanneM said...
Love the twirly skirt! Everything looks so great!
5/31/09 10:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Who put the "vamp" in revamped? MeggieLulu, that's who! (That will be my rhyme for the year, you'll be glad to know.) NEED I say: I KNEW you'd finish! (That's a nice way of saying, "Told you so, told you so!!") I LOVE the entire wardrobe. I especially like that you have two distinctly different styles of skirts that will go with so many different things. FANTASTISIMO!! So now what are you going to do with all your SPARE TIME? Ha, ha, ha!
5/31/09 11:11 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations! You completed on time and everything looks great!
6/1/09 0:14 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Wonderful wardrobe!! You've done such a great job as usual :-)
6/1/09 9:20 AM
kal1 said...
beautiful wardrobe!
6/1/09 11:02 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! Great wardrobe!
6/1/09 1:18 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Nice outfits and MiniWardrobe.
6/2/09 11:39 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great job again, Meggie! Have fun wearing all your new clothes. :)
6/3/09 6:24 PM
FullertonRegan said...
I agree with Annette... such a drag when work gets in the way! ;) Meggie, you're totally adorable! I didn't think much of the pattern envelope for Simplicity 4047, but you made one sweet top. They should use YOUR top for the pattern photo -- it shows off the pattern so well. Great job sister!
6/4/09 6:05 PM
said...
What a gorgeous wardrobe!
6/5/09 2:02 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your wonderful mini-wardrobe. Love all the outfits. Wonderful you were able to finish everything.
6/7/09 7:31 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great outfits. Good luck with your new job.
6/10/09 4:13 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Megan...you are a ROCK STAR !!!!
6/14/09 10:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

New Look 6953 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by katlew03 on 12/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6225 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6225 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Reisebegleiter
photo
Review by GlobalMom on 2/19/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us