Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2216 (Bike jersey, shorts and tights)

11 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/09 11:53 PM
Last Updated:12/6/09 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said... (4/6/10 1:29 AM) Reply
How is the arm circumference on this pattern? Also, does this pattern work well for both men and women? It looks like it's just for men on the pic! Did you have to make "curvy" adjustments?
jilly cooper said... (12/7/09 8:28 PM) Reply
great review.
Elona said... (12/7/09 2:01 AM) Reply
Great looking top, and thanks for all the helpful hints. Unfortunately, the link to the different collars doesn't work, but if you can fix it, I'd love to see them.
pammieh said... (12/7/09 1:53 AM) Reply
I've got half a dozen jerseys and would love to make a really comfortable one myself - thanks for the review!!
darse said... (12/6/09 11:08 PM) Reply
Great review! I had no idea Jalie had a pattern for bike jerseys. Just out of curiosity, have you made any in wool?
Ariadne said... (5/14/09 3:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed photos, and notign the length changes. This pattern is finally interesting. Three kids into it I outgrew my favorite jersey- it was custom. It's good to know I can make another just like it. It was a matte black, with a white satin neckband. Very Chanel- looking, as bike jerseys go.
AnnS said... (5/9/09 7:45 PM) Reply
Sue, these look terrific! I have a zillion bike jerseys from various rides. They're all 'guy fit' and 'guy style' so I have to make some girly ones!
Christas said... (5/6/09 9:57 PM) Reply
These look great!
MagpieJen said... (5/6/09 3:24 PM) Reply
Fantastic - you are so right, these are so expensive in RTW, and yours are much nicer!
Peggy L said... (5/6/09 6:51 AM) Reply
Those look great!
wendlesue said... (5/6/09 6:34 AM) Reply
Fun project! And your changes are very smart.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
McCall's 7019

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details