SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2216 (Bike jersey, shorts and tights)

10 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/09 11:53 PM
Last Updated:12/6/09 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
How is the arm circumference on this pattern? Also, does this pattern work well for both men and women? It looks like it's just for men on the pic! Did you have to make "curvy" adjustments?
4/6/10 1:29 AM
jilly cooper said...
great review.
12/7/09 8:28 PM
Elona said...
Great looking top, and thanks for all the helpful hints. Unfortunately, the link to the different collars doesn't work, but if you can fix it, I'd love to see them.
12/7/09 2:01 AM
pammieh said...
I've got half a dozen jerseys and would love to make a really comfortable one myself - thanks for the review!!
12/7/09 1:53 AM
darse said...
Great review! I had no idea Jalie had a pattern for bike jerseys. Just out of curiosity, have you made any in wool?
12/6/09 11:08 PM
Ariadne said...
Thanks for the detailed photos, and notign the length changes. This pattern is finally interesting. Three kids into it I outgrew my favorite jersey- it was custom. It's good to know I can make another just like it. It was a matte black, with a white satin neckband. Very Chanel- looking, as bike jerseys go.
5/14/09 3:04 PM
AnnS said...
Sue, these look terrific! I have a zillion bike jerseys from various rides. They're all 'guy fit' and 'guy style' so I have to make some girly ones!
5/9/09 7:45 PM
Christas said...
These look great!
5/6/09 9:57 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic - you are so right, these are so expensive in RTW, and yours are much nicer!
5/6/09 3:24 PM
Peggy L said...
Those look great!
5/6/09 6:51 AM
wendlesue said...
Fun project! And your changes are very smart.
5/6/09 6:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-139

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info