Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8300 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 521 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Geordie Girl
photo
About Geordie Girlstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/8/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 6:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Yes, I agree. I always expect more from Vogue too. It looks like a lovely jacket in the picture. You could still add a lining and then you might find that you enjoy it more. You might also think about replacing the facings, if they are off-grain. It would be a shame not to enjoy the results of all of your hard work!
5/6/09 9:33 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your finished jacket does have a nice look. Your choice of buttons is fun and unexpected. Sorry to hear it does feel right. Maybe in time.... And, yes, somehow we always want Vogue to be just that little bit more.
5/6/09 10:05 AM
nglalala said...
Very cute jacket! I agree with the other commenters.
5/6/09 10:21 AM
Michelle L said...
I like your finished jacket, but I also sometimes find the "Very Easy Vogue" to be somewhat lacking. It seems that they often omit things in the instructions for the sake of maintaining the "very easy" label that would be there in a standard Vogue pattern, and are really needed for the finished look and feel of the pattern. But that is a rant for another day! On the other hand, I love the shape of your jacket, and the buttons are a great touch. I hope you can work out the issues with the facings because it would be a shame to not wear such a lovely piece.
5/6/09 11:37 AM
MagpieJen said...
Love the buttons! I'm finding the discussion about Vogue interesting and helpful too.
5/6/09 2:15 PM
clearlysewcrazy said...
Love, LOve, LOVE the buttons!
5/7/09 9:06 AM
nicegirl said...
I LOVE your huge buttons. They really add a lot to the project.
5/7/09 11:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13 dress 13
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/28/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/28/11
Read Review

Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us