SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #145 p17 & #149 p24 combi (Anne Klein - Pleat neck blouse)

Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 2:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Jali, your blouse is beautiful:-)
5/13/09 2:25 AM
Re Becca said...
This is so awesome! I love how feminine it is, it does look just like Anne Klein's version. Your neckline looks more comfortable though.
5/13/09 7:47 AM
Renren said...
I prefer your neckline to the AK which looks too high and too tight and makes me want to tug at my neckline for relief even though I'm not wearing it! I also love the puffed effect of the sleeves achieved by joining the outer pleated sleeve to the under/inner sleeve. Everything about this blouse looks fabulous!
5/13/09 8:18 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful blouse and worth the time it took to draft the sleeves. Definitely a keeper. Your interpretation of the AK is a much nicer version IMHO.
5/13/09 10:45 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - great work on drafting this
5/13/09 12:00 PM
kavita said...
Your blouse is gorgeous! Thanks for the drafting explainations. It will help me when I see this kind of sleeve draft in MSB.
5/13/09 12:09 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Lovely!
5/13/09 1:43 PM
ALY said...
Your blouse is so cute!. I drafted this pattern last year, but never got around to making it. Your blouse is inspiring me to try and find that drafted pattern
5/13/09 6:24 PM
Kay Y said...
This is gorgeous! Love your modified sleeve too.
5/13/09 7:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous top and a fine effort.
5/14/09 6:24 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow!
5/14/09 2:12 PM
bananaoil said...
Very pretty blouse. I like trying to figure out Mrs. Stylebook's technical drawings also. I prefer the lower neckline you made too.
5/15/09 10:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fresh and adorable looking top Jali! If I ever use Stylebook, now I know who I can ask for help!
5/17/09 4:26 PM
poplin said...
Wow!!! (x3)
5/24/09 6:56 PM
Sigrid. said...
Hadn't seen this review before, great knock off. I really like your neckline better than the original. The diagrams are very inspirational too.
9/21/09 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-05

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Butterick 5555

photo
by: marec

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now