SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #145 p17 & #149 p24 combi (Anne Klein - Pleat neck blouse)

Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 2:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Jali, your blouse is beautiful:-)
5/13/09 2:25 AM
Re Becca said...
This is so awesome! I love how feminine it is, it does look just like Anne Klein's version. Your neckline looks more comfortable though.
5/13/09 7:47 AM
Renren said...
I prefer your neckline to the AK which looks too high and too tight and makes me want to tug at my neckline for relief even though I'm not wearing it! I also love the puffed effect of the sleeves achieved by joining the outer pleated sleeve to the under/inner sleeve. Everything about this blouse looks fabulous!
5/13/09 8:18 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful blouse and worth the time it took to draft the sleeves. Definitely a keeper. Your interpretation of the AK is a much nicer version IMHO.
5/13/09 10:45 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - great work on drafting this
5/13/09 12:00 PM
kavita said...
Your blouse is gorgeous! Thanks for the drafting explainations. It will help me when I see this kind of sleeve draft in MSB.
5/13/09 12:09 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Lovely!
5/13/09 1:43 PM
ALY said...
Your blouse is so cute!. I drafted this pattern last year, but never got around to making it. Your blouse is inspiring me to try and find that drafted pattern
5/13/09 6:24 PM
Kay Y said...
This is gorgeous! Love your modified sleeve too.
5/13/09 7:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous top and a fine effort.
5/14/09 6:24 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow!
5/14/09 2:12 PM
bananaoil said...
Very pretty blouse. I like trying to figure out Mrs. Stylebook's technical drawings also. I prefer the lower neckline you made too.
5/15/09 10:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fresh and adorable looking top Jali! If I ever use Stylebook, now I know who I can ask for help!
5/17/09 4:26 PM
poplin said...
Wow!!! (x3)
5/24/09 6:56 PM
Sigrid. said...
Hadn't seen this review before, great knock off. I really like your neckline better than the original. The diagrams are very inspirational too.
9/21/09 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now