SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2008-8 

1 more reviews
Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Very cute (baby and romper) and I love the fabric print. I'm glad you mentioned your confusion over the seam allowance. I am working on my first Ottobre pattern (women's) and am still trying to figure that out!!!
5/6/09 1:29 PM
MagpieJen said...
Sweet! And thank you for the detailed review on this pattern.
5/6/09 2:20 PM
marec said...
Some of the girls in my 5th period saw your review, and said "What a cute baby!!!" Nice romper too.
5/6/09 3:14 PM
Christas said...
So sweet! The baby and the romper are too cute!
5/6/09 5:24 PM
TanyaMT said...
Sooo cute. I love this pattern too. I made it in a very stretchy lycra knit for my DD and it fit for months and months. :)
5/6/09 7:06 PM
bangerlm said...
I love the print and your baby is so cute!
5/6/09 7:35 PM
Catbird said...
That is adorable! Both the baby and the romper! I love the fabrics.
5/6/09 7:57 PM
Renren said...
"Who is this adorable spotted creature in spottedturtle's house," I asked myself. The review explained about this very adorable two-month-old in the polka dot rompers. You've done a great job and I'm sure with each version you will get the details down perfectly! (Love that bright-eyed little face!)
5/6/09 9:01 PM
Peggy said...
What a precious little one. The romper is adorable.
5/6/09 10:35 PM
morzel said...
Very cute romper- the fabrics match perfectly! Don't wait to do more of those - practise will come with working on it!!
5/7/09 2:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6612

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
McCall's 6009

photo
by: mlichtenwa...

Review