SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7800 (Blouse dress maternity wear)

8 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 4:36 PM
Last Updated:5/6/09 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marisa.james said...
Well, I think it's super cute, but if you're feeling discouraged make something for the baby - they're much easier to fit!
5/7/09 3:31 PM
o3b said...
I was surprised you do not like this on you. I thought the pic was cute, and I do prefer the belted version. I haven't seen the pattern, so thought that it was supposed to be sleeveless. You do look pregnant in this top.
5/7/09 2:28 AM
Renren said...
Oh, you look lovely in this! The color suits you. Sorry you are not pleased with it. Wonder if you could just finish it as sleeveless? With two months to go, baby will be coming in mid-summer. (My second and last baby is a July baby.) Possibly you would enjoy wearing the top then? Anyway, whatever you decide, congratulations and best wishes!
5/7/09 1:46 AM
Peggy L said...
I think if you finished it, you might like it. Omit the belt and finish the sleeves and like digs57 says, you'll have a cool top. The color looks great on you. Congratulations on the new little one.
5/6/09 10:51 PM
digs57 said...
Umm... you may not like it now - but it may be a lifesaver in a month, when the weather's hot and you'll want just about anything to tide you over till the delivery. I think if you omit the belt, it'll be a splendid and fine sleeveless top, just finish the armholes, that's a quick little job, and then let it hang loose. It's a very pretty fabric and it'll make a great "end of term in the summertime" cover-up. You DO look adorable in it already.
5/6/09 10:11 PM
Christas said...
I hate that this didn't work for you. I think it looks cute.
5/6/09 8:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nevertheless, you still look adorable!
5/6/09 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Burda 7866

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review