SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7800 (Blouse dress maternity wear)

8 more reviews
Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 4:36 PM
Last Updated:5/6/09 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Nevertheless, you still look adorable!
5/6/09 7:06 PM
Christas said...
I hate that this didn't work for you. I think it looks cute.
5/6/09 8:26 PM
digs57 said...
Umm... you may not like it now - but it may be a lifesaver in a month, when the weather's hot and you'll want just about anything to tide you over till the delivery. I think if you omit the belt, it'll be a splendid and fine sleeveless top, just finish the armholes, that's a quick little job, and then let it hang loose. It's a very pretty fabric and it'll make a great "end of term in the summertime" cover-up. You DO look adorable in it already.
5/6/09 10:11 PM
Peggy L said...
I think if you finished it, you might like it. Omit the belt and finish the sleeves and like digs57 says, you'll have a cool top. The color looks great on you. Congratulations on the new little one.
5/6/09 10:51 PM
Renren said...
Oh, you look lovely in this! The color suits you. Sorry you are not pleased with it. Wonder if you could just finish it as sleeveless? With two months to go, baby will be coming in mid-summer. (My second and last baby is a July baby.) Possibly you would enjoy wearing the top then? Anyway, whatever you decide, congratulations and best wishes!
5/7/09 1:46 AM
o3b said...
I was surprised you do not like this on you. I thought the pic was cute, and I do prefer the belted version. I haven't seen the pattern, so thought that it was supposed to be sleeveless. You do look pregnant in this top.
5/7/09 2:28 AM
marisa.james said...
Well, I think it's super cute, but if you're feeling discouraged make something for the baby - they're much easier to fit!
5/7/09 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-110B

photo
by: stfnpilla

Review