SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7800 (Blouse dress maternity wear)

8 more reviews
Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 4:36 PM
Last Updated:5/6/09 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marisa.james said... (5/7/09 3:31 PM) Reply
Well, I think it's super cute, but if you're feeling discouraged make something for the baby - they're much easier to fit!
o3b said... (5/7/09 2:28 AM) Reply
I was surprised you do not like this on you. I thought the pic was cute, and I do prefer the belted version. I haven't seen the pattern, so thought that it was supposed to be sleeveless. You do look pregnant in this top.
renren said... (5/7/09 1:46 AM) Reply
Oh, you look lovely in this! The color suits you. Sorry you are not pleased with it. Wonder if you could just finish it as sleeveless? With two months to go, baby will be coming in mid-summer. (My second and last baby is a July baby.) Possibly you would enjoy wearing the top then? Anyway, whatever you decide, congratulations and best wishes!
Peggy L said... (5/6/09 10:51 PM) Reply
I think if you finished it, you might like it. Omit the belt and finish the sleeves and like digs57 says, you'll have a cool top. The color looks great on you. Congratulations on the new little one.
digs57 said... (5/6/09 10:11 PM) Reply
Umm... you may not like it now - but it may be a lifesaver in a month, when the weather's hot and you'll want just about anything to tide you over till the delivery. I think if you omit the belt, it'll be a splendid and fine sleeveless top, just finish the armholes, that's a quick little job, and then let it hang loose. It's a very pretty fabric and it'll make a great "end of term in the summertime" cover-up. You DO look adorable in it already.
Christas said... (5/6/09 8:26 PM) Reply
I hate that this didn't work for you. I think it looks cute.
Heatherrique said... (5/6/09 7:06 PM) Reply
Nevertheless, you still look adorable!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details