SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4970 (Fast and Easy Knit Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 155 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
No wonder Heather became hooked on this top -- she looks adorable in it! Each version looks great and she wears them with a lot of style. BTW, the ribbed cotton knit link didn't work for me. Looks like everyone had fun at Disney!
5/6/09 7:47 PM
Christas said...
Heather looks adorable in her new tops! The bulls-eye knit is my favorite ...... so cute!
5/6/09 8:21 PM
Jali said...
Fashion conscious young lady seems super stylish in these tops!
5/6/09 8:42 PM
Annette1 said...
These little tops are just as cute as they can be, but even CUTER YET is Heather herself. :o) What a sweet smile she has, which she seems to have gotten from BOTH her mom AND her dad! Love the ears, too (whicih coordinate with her latest top, of course).
5/7/09 1:27 AM
Michelle L said...
What an adorable set of tops! She looks fantastic!
5/7/09 8:38 AM
HeyJane said...
They all look so nice, I can't even decide which one I like best! I've always had good luck with Butterick patterns for girls' items, as far as fit design and instructions are concerned. Heather looks wonderful in her new outfits.
5/7/09 9:07 AM
pterion said...
What a cute style! "Fast and Easy" sounds good to me. Heather looks adorable in her new tunic tops!
5/7/09 10:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
Heather is one of the best dressed kids around! She looks lovely and you did a great job!
5/8/09 8:41 AM
Squeezylemon said...
What a gorgeous daugher you have! Makes me wish I'd been lucky enough to have children so that I could sew for them too! (But I make do with borrowing my friends!) Can't you just imagine Heather growing up to be a fashion designer now that you have given her all these gorgeous outfits to wear?? Great, inspiring work as usual thanks.
5/25/09 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2891

photo
by: HolleyM

Review