SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4970 (Fast and Easy Knit Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 155 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 301 (patterns: 301)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said... (5/25/09 10:42 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous daugher you have! Makes me wish I'd been lucky enough to have children so that I could sew for them too! (But I make do with borrowing my friends!) Can't you just imagine Heather growing up to be a fashion designer now that you have given her all these gorgeous outfits to wear?? Great, inspiring work as usual thanks.
Kellie R. said... (5/8/09 8:41 AM) Reply
Heather is one of the best dressed kids around! She looks lovely and you did a great job!
pterion said... (5/7/09 10:03 AM) Reply
What a cute style! "Fast and Easy" sounds good to me. Heather looks adorable in her new tunic tops!
HeyJane said... (5/7/09 9:07 AM) Reply
They all look so nice, I can't even decide which one I like best! I've always had good luck with Butterick patterns for girls' items, as far as fit design and instructions are concerned. Heather looks wonderful in her new outfits.
Michelle L said... (5/7/09 8:38 AM) Reply
What an adorable set of tops! She looks fantastic!
Annette1 said... (5/7/09 1:27 AM) Reply
These little tops are just as cute as they can be, but even CUTER YET is Heather herself. :o) What a sweet smile she has, which she seems to have gotten from BOTH her mom AND her dad! Love the ears, too (whicih coordinate with her latest top, of course).
Jali said... (5/6/09 8:42 PM) Reply
Fashion conscious young lady seems super stylish in these tops!
Christas said... (5/6/09 8:21 PM) Reply
Heather looks adorable in her new tops! The bulls-eye knit is my favorite ...... so cute!
Catbird said... (5/6/09 7:47 PM) Reply
No wonder Heather became hooked on this top -- she looks adorable in it! Each version looks great and she wears them with a lot of style. BTW, the ribbed cotton knit link didn't work for me. Looks like everyone had fun at Disney!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1612

photo
by: sunflower2...

Review