SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5049 (Butterick by Connie Crawford)

4 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 8:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Redheadsewer said... (5/13/09 10:36 AM) Reply
I liked her organization/documentation as she clearly answered all figure questions. Nice review
renren said... (5/7/09 2:30 AM) Reply
I remember looking at CC a couple years ago and I was right at the high end of the smaller size range, and the low end of the larger sizes. Since I didn't want to buy two patterns to accommodate my sizing, I just passed CC by, but the more I see her patterns, the more I like them. Love this color! Looks great for WA summers. Rayon or bamboo knit sounds incredibly soft.
KathySews said... (5/7/09 0:09 AM) Reply
Great piece. I agree the pattern drawings do not do the items justice, so I wait for reviews. Thanks
chacha45 said... (5/6/09 10:25 PM) Reply
I'm fascinated by Connie Crawford's patterns and have had great success with them, sewing long-distance for my sister, who is large-sized. I'm always glad to se reviews for them and I agree with Nancy Rhodes. Okay, Nancy, I'm putting you in charge!
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/6/09 9:42 PM) Reply
Pretty color, Pretty top... well done! You will have the perfect foil for too much air conditioning this summer. Good review too... I think pattern envelopes need all 3 types illustrations to help us know what is inside.. the Fashion Illustration, a photo of a real person in a real garment and the technical line drawing on the back. When I'm in charge (scary thought) that's how it will just have to be!
Athene said... (5/6/09 9:39 PM) Reply
Turned out very nice in a knit.
Judy Wentz said... (5/6/09 8:18 PM) Reply
Pretty top!jw
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Elizabeth Lee Sunrise Designs Baby Overalls

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details