Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5049 (Butterick by Connie Crawford) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 511 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 8:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
Pretty top!jw
5/6/09 8:18 PM
Athene said...
Turned out very nice in a knit.
5/6/09 9:39 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Pretty color, Pretty top... well done! You will have the perfect foil for too much air conditioning this summer. Good review too... I think pattern envelopes need all 3 types illustrations to help us know what is inside.. the Fashion Illustration, a photo of a real person in a real garment and the technical line drawing on the back. When I'm in charge (scary thought) that's how it will just have to be!
5/6/09 9:42 PM
chacha45 said...
I'm fascinated by Connie Crawford's patterns and have had great success with them, sewing long-distance for my sister, who is large-sized. I'm always glad to se reviews for them and I agree with Nancy Rhodes. Okay, Nancy, I'm putting you in charge!
5/6/09 10:25 PM
KathySews said...
Great piece. I agree the pattern drawings do not do the items justice, so I wait for reviews. Thanks
5/7/09 0:09 AM
Renren said...
I remember looking at CC a couple years ago and I was right at the high end of the smaller size range, and the low end of the larger sizes. Since I didn't want to buy two patterns to accommodate my sizing, I just passed CC by, but the more I see her patterns, the more I like them. Love this color! Looks great for WA summers. Rayon or bamboo knit sounds incredibly soft.
5/7/09 2:30 AM
Redheadsewer said...
I liked her organization/documentation as she clearly answered all figure questions. Nice review
5/13/09 10:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by SewersCoop on 9/11/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4020 Knit Tops
photo
Review by saraflorey on 1/4/12
Read Review

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us