SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5049 (Butterick by Connie Crawford)

3 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 8:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
Pretty top!jw
5/6/09 8:18 PM
Athene said...
Turned out very nice in a knit.
5/6/09 9:39 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Pretty color, Pretty top... well done! You will have the perfect foil for too much air conditioning this summer. Good review too... I think pattern envelopes need all 3 types illustrations to help us know what is inside.. the Fashion Illustration, a photo of a real person in a real garment and the technical line drawing on the back. When I'm in charge (scary thought) that's how it will just have to be!
5/6/09 9:42 PM
chacha45 said...
I'm fascinated by Connie Crawford's patterns and have had great success with them, sewing long-distance for my sister, who is large-sized. I'm always glad to se reviews for them and I agree with Nancy Rhodes. Okay, Nancy, I'm putting you in charge!
5/6/09 10:25 PM
KathySews said...
Great piece. I agree the pattern drawings do not do the items justice, so I wait for reviews. Thanks
5/7/09 0:09 AM
Renren said...
I remember looking at CC a couple years ago and I was right at the high end of the smaller size range, and the low end of the larger sizes. Since I didn't want to buy two patterns to accommodate my sizing, I just passed CC by, but the more I see her patterns, the more I like them. Love this color! Looks great for WA summers. Rayon or bamboo knit sounds incredibly soft.
5/7/09 2:30 AM
Redheadsewer said...
I liked her organization/documentation as she clearly answered all figure questions. Nice review
5/13/09 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now