SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5049 (Butterick by Connie Crawford)

3 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 8:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Redheadsewer said...
I liked her organization/documentation as she clearly answered all figure questions. Nice review
5/13/09 10:36 AM
Renren said...
I remember looking at CC a couple years ago and I was right at the high end of the smaller size range, and the low end of the larger sizes. Since I didn't want to buy two patterns to accommodate my sizing, I just passed CC by, but the more I see her patterns, the more I like them. Love this color! Looks great for WA summers. Rayon or bamboo knit sounds incredibly soft.
5/7/09 2:30 AM
KathySews said...
Great piece. I agree the pattern drawings do not do the items justice, so I wait for reviews. Thanks
5/7/09 0:09 AM
chacha45 said...
I'm fascinated by Connie Crawford's patterns and have had great success with them, sewing long-distance for my sister, who is large-sized. I'm always glad to se reviews for them and I agree with Nancy Rhodes. Okay, Nancy, I'm putting you in charge!
5/6/09 10:25 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Pretty color, Pretty top... well done! You will have the perfect foil for too much air conditioning this summer. Good review too... I think pattern envelopes need all 3 types illustrations to help us know what is inside.. the Fashion Illustration, a photo of a real person in a real garment and the technical line drawing on the back. When I'm in charge (scary thought) that's how it will just have to be!
5/6/09 9:42 PM
Athene said...
Turned out very nice in a knit.
5/6/09 9:39 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Pretty top!jw
5/6/09 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6607

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
No Pattern Used ps008 Quilts illustrated

photo
by: hopflower

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now