SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6483 (1 hour easy tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:knitlitcamper
photo

 
 
About knitlitcamperstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/09 2:52 AM
Last Updated:5/7/09 3:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
Your top looks great and thanks for the review - I'm always interested in a pattern that says it only takes 1 hour!!
5/7/09 6:17 AM
craftygamma said...
Great basis top. I also like that it has side vents, which help elininate the riding up upon ending over. I am definitely getting this pattern which I will make more than once for a summer basic wardrobe item.
5/7/09 7:57 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice top in your cool fabric! Wonder why they didn't include a V neck? Do like the squared neckline for summer.
5/7/09 10:15 AM
RLL said...
Really cool fabric choice. I always wonder about those 1 hour things also. It always take me longer! Gotta love a simple top..........looks great.
5/7/09 3:23 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top!
5/8/09 8:35 AM
AndreaSews said...
I'm so glad to see your review, as I am about to make this and was *thinking* about eliminating that little back closure. Now I will for sure. I love your version, the fit is quite nice. I see the ever so slight dart issue only on the side close up view. Did it get better with a different bra? Did you end up making it again?
7/14/11 7:36 PM
knitlitcamper said...
Andreasews, thank you for your comments. I've been on a sewing hiatus except for some Snuggies for gifts last Christmas so haven't sewn much lately. I'm gearing up again to sew again and this top is on my list to sew again. :)
3/4/12 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4020

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6148

photo
by: ak21

Review