SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6483 (1 hour easy tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:knitlitcamper

About knitlitcamperstar
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/09 2:52 AM
Last Updated:5/7/09 3:09 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
knitlitcamper said... (3/4/12 8:05 PM) Reply
Andreasews, thank you for your comments. I've been on a sewing hiatus except for some Snuggies for gifts last Christmas so haven't sewn much lately. I'm gearing up again to sew again and this top is on my list to sew again. :)
AndreaSews said... (7/14/11 7:36 PM) Reply
I'm so glad to see your review, as I am about to make this and was *thinking* about eliminating that little back closure. Now I will for sure. I love your version, the fit is quite nice. I see the ever so slight dart issue only on the side close up view. Did it get better with a different bra? Did you end up making it again?
Kellie R. said... (5/8/09 8:35 AM) Reply
Cute top!
RLL said... (5/7/09 3:23 PM) Reply
Really cool fabric choice. I always wonder about those 1 hour things also. It always take me longer! Gotta love a simple top..........looks great.
Patti B said... (5/7/09 10:15 AM) Reply
Very nice top in your cool fabric! Wonder why they didn't include a V neck? Do like the squared neckline for summer.
craftygamma said... (5/7/09 7:57 AM) Reply
Great basis top. I also like that it has side vents, which help elininate the riding up upon ending over. I am definitely getting this pattern which I will make more than once for a summer basic wardrobe item.
eugenia123 said... (5/7/09 6:17 AM) Reply
Your top looks great and thanks for the review - I'm always interested in a pattern that says it only takes 1 hour!!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
McCall's 6801

by: karen n