SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 01-2009-28 (Raglan sleeved top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 842 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/09 0:10 AM
Last Updated:11/23/09 11:18 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elily00 said... (12/1/09 4:14 PM) Reply
I love love love this top! How cute... I need to look into this magazine as well. I think the orange looks fabulous on you, and I like your topstitching detail :)
DorothyK said... (11/24/09 10:52 PM) Reply
A wonderful top that looks perfect on you. That's a particularly beautiful shade of orange, and you look great in it.
Christas said... (11/24/09 4:01 PM) Reply
Beautiful color and style. This top looks so lovely on you!
marec said... (11/24/09 11:50 AM) Reply
Great tee-the color, length and topstitching all make this very special.
Barbara V said... (11/24/09 10:46 AM) Reply
Too cute! This is a great looking top and orange is a fantastic color for you. The style and fit look wonderful on you. Great job!
Catbird said... (11/24/09 9:07 AM) Reply
Well, this was worth the wait! What a color -- that exact shade of orange has always been a favorite of mine. I just love the flair of your t-shirts. They remain simple and un-fussy, but have shaping and detail (like your own added zig zag and coverstitching) that make them ultra, ultra chic. I love it and I think I need one! Those jeans look amazing too.
SpinningJenny said... (11/24/09 4:11 AM) Reply
What a superb fit, and wonderful colour! So simple and so chic, as usual.
Elke said... (11/24/09 0:29 AM) Reply
Looks great on you and I like the zig zags!
pammieh said... (11/23/09 11:54 PM) Reply
Extremely cute on you and fantastic fit!!
Twinset said... (5/18/09 1:19 PM) Reply
Martha, there are some subscriptions available online for La Mia Boutique; aside from Ebay there is http://hepipressweb.com/cmsen/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=13&Itemid=27 and http://www.magazinecafe.co.uk/mall/productpage.cfm/magazinecafe/_9994067/255241/LA%20MIA%20BOUTIQUE that sell subscriptions or single issues. See the thread I started on La Mia Boutique magazine for pictures and more information: http://sewing.patternreview.com/SewingDiscussions/topic/40083
marthamyers said... (5/17/09 4:46 PM) Reply
I too look forward to seeing your final work. Please also tell how you obtain this magazine. Is it a subscription process?
Catbird said... (5/16/09 8:53 AM) Reply
Well now I can hardly wait! It sounds like a great pattern. And as far as publishing before you're ready, that is something we might want to find out more about from Deepika. Maybe there's already a way to retract an unintentional posting, but if not it would be a helpful function to have. Anyway, I'm looking forward to the finished review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6801

photo
by: trinicity

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details