SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 01-2009-28 (Raglan sleeved top)

Viewed 836 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/09 0:10 AM
Last Updated:11/23/09 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elily00 said...
I love love love this top! How cute... I need to look into this magazine as well. I think the orange looks fabulous on you, and I like your topstitching detail :)
12/1/09 4:14 PM
DorothyK said...
A wonderful top that looks perfect on you. That's a particularly beautiful shade of orange, and you look great in it.
11/24/09 10:52 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful color and style. This top looks so lovely on you!
11/24/09 4:01 PM
marec said...
Great tee-the color, length and topstitching all make this very special.
11/24/09 11:50 AM
Barbara V said...
Too cute! This is a great looking top and orange is a fantastic color for you. The style and fit look wonderful on you. Great job!
11/24/09 10:46 AM
Catbird said...
Well, this was worth the wait! What a color -- that exact shade of orange has always been a favorite of mine. I just love the flair of your t-shirts. They remain simple and un-fussy, but have shaping and detail (like your own added zig zag and coverstitching) that make them ultra, ultra chic. I love it and I think I need one! Those jeans look amazing too.
11/24/09 9:07 AM
SpinningJenny said...
What a superb fit, and wonderful colour! So simple and so chic, as usual.
11/24/09 4:11 AM
Elke said...
Looks great on you and I like the zig zags!
11/24/09 0:29 AM
pammieh said...
Extremely cute on you and fantastic fit!!
11/23/09 11:54 PM
Twinset said...
Martha, there are some subscriptions available online for La Mia Boutique; aside from Ebay there is http://hepipressweb.com/cmsen/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=13&Itemid=27 and http://www.magazinecafe.co.uk/mall/productpage.cfm/magazinecafe/_9994067/255241/LA%20MIA%20BOUTIQUE that sell subscriptions or single issues. See the thread I started on La Mia Boutique magazine for pictures and more information: http://sewing.patternreview.com/SewingDiscussions/topic/40083
5/18/09 1:19 PM
marthamyers said...
I too look forward to seeing your final work. Please also tell how you obtain this magazine. Is it a subscription process?
5/17/09 4:46 PM
Catbird said...
Well now I can hardly wait! It sounds like a great pattern. And as far as publishing before you're ready, that is something we might want to find out more about from Deepika. Maybe there's already a way to retract an unintentional posting, but if not it would be a helpful function to have. Anyway, I'm looking forward to the finished review!
5/16/09 8:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8645

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now