SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 01-2009-28 (Raglan sleeved top)

Viewed 836 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/09 0:10 AM
Last Updated:11/23/09 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
Well now I can hardly wait! It sounds like a great pattern. And as far as publishing before you're ready, that is something we might want to find out more about from Deepika. Maybe there's already a way to retract an unintentional posting, but if not it would be a helpful function to have. Anyway, I'm looking forward to the finished review!
5/16/09 8:53 AM
marthamyers said...
I too look forward to seeing your final work. Please also tell how you obtain this magazine. Is it a subscription process?
5/17/09 4:46 PM
Twinset said...
Martha, there are some subscriptions available online for La Mia Boutique; aside from Ebay there is http://hepipressweb.com/cmsen/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=13&Itemid=27 and http://www.magazinecafe.co.uk/mall/productpage.cfm/magazinecafe/_9994067/255241/LA%20MIA%20BOUTIQUE that sell subscriptions or single issues. See the thread I started on La Mia Boutique magazine for pictures and more information: http://sewing.patternreview.com/SewingDiscussions/topic/40083
5/18/09 1:19 PM
pammieh said...
Extremely cute on you and fantastic fit!!
11/23/09 11:54 PM
Elke said...
Looks great on you and I like the zig zags!
11/24/09 0:29 AM
SpinningJenny said...
What a superb fit, and wonderful colour! So simple and so chic, as usual.
11/24/09 4:11 AM
Catbird said...
Well, this was worth the wait! What a color -- that exact shade of orange has always been a favorite of mine. I just love the flair of your t-shirts. They remain simple and un-fussy, but have shaping and detail (like your own added zig zag and coverstitching) that make them ultra, ultra chic. I love it and I think I need one! Those jeans look amazing too.
11/24/09 9:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Too cute! This is a great looking top and orange is a fantastic color for you. The style and fit look wonderful on you. Great job!
11/24/09 10:46 AM
marec said...
Great tee-the color, length and topstitching all make this very special.
11/24/09 11:50 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful color and style. This top looks so lovely on you!
11/24/09 4:01 PM
DorothyK said...
A wonderful top that looks perfect on you. That's a particularly beautiful shade of orange, and you look great in it.
11/24/09 10:52 PM
elily00 said...
I love love love this top! How cute... I need to look into this magazine as well. I think the orange looks fabulous on you, and I like your topstitching detail :)
12/1/09 4:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

StyleArc Jasmine Pant

photo
by: SueT

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6571

photo
by: pdiddly

Review