SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (Tracy Reese Sundress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1349 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/09 10:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SamanthaJ said...
Looks great on you! Found my way here from your blog.
7/1/09 7:21 PM
fryman said...
thanks for the heads up on the lack of measurement details. I will not be buying this pattern. I really like your colorful fabric and beautiful smile.
5/8/09 5:47 PM
Secretsugar said...
Thanks so much for another helpful, informative pattern review. I especially appreciate seeing the before version of the neckline--that IS low! Your final version is really lovely, as always!
5/8/09 1:17 PM
crisford said...
Beautiful dress! The print is light and happy, but it sounds like this dress is constructed like a building with a good foundation. You will be very confident wearing this dress!
5/8/09 11:56 AM
Karen6790 said...
Very cute dress, seriously happy fabric. It looks great on you. I'm with you on the frustration of the Big 4. No wonder we put up with BWOF's lack of instructions, at least we don't have to puzzle out the fit. I can see this ending up as a summer favorite for you.
5/8/09 10:46 AM
pt6356 said...
Cute and fresh summery dress! My 20-something daughter is asking for this very thing to balance her lawyerly :-) wardrobe.....I'll be grabbing this pattern at the next sale. Thanks for reviewing!
5/8/09 8:27 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice summery dress in a cute fabric. Well done.
5/8/09 6:15 AM
heapha said...
great review, I especially like how you have made up the photo to include your dress, the artist drawing and the pattern model - very helpful. You look better than she does.
5/8/09 2:42 AM
Mufffet said...
Really nice looking dress. I think this is the best of the last several, and it is the design along with your selection of fabric. So very pretty, and the pattern might have been made for you!
5/7/09 10:11 PM
carolynw said...
Really pretty and so right for summer - looks great on you
5/7/09 6:52 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE dress!! The belt and the shoes are PERFECT!! This dress looks so nice on you!! I am tempted to buy this pattern now!!
5/7/09 5:57 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love the dress - I am with you on the annoyance on the lack of info provided on the Big 4 patterns!
5/7/09 5:48 PM
moushka said...
Very pretty dress and it enhances your bustline nicely. You always pick such adorable prints and great colours. Super review.
5/7/09 4:32 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty dress!
5/7/09 3:49 PM
EleanorSews said...
This makes up nicely. You'll enjoy having it thru the DC summer.
5/7/09 3:25 PM
EleanorSews said...
This makes up nicely. You'll enjoy having it thru the DC summer.
5/7/09 3:25 PM
nglalala said...
Cute... love the print!
5/7/09 3:11 PM
Izzie said...
Another cute dress! Thanks for the review!
5/7/09 2:07 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Great job! Looks lovely on you
5/7/09 1:43 PM
Leora said...
This pattern really does well in so many different fabrics as you show yet another pretty version. I can't believe you took out 5'' in length!! wow, but you certainly have the legs for it.
5/7/09 12:48 PM
Nancy K said...
You are so cute in your photos. The dress is really versatile depending on fabric. Yours is a cute, casual look while Erica's version in silk is quite dressy. Your version is just as terrific. Oh, and the picture is with you having raised the neckline by 1.5" ? That really is a low neckline!
5/7/09 11:25 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress.
5/7/09 11:21 AM
CarolynGM said...
Darling sundress. I love the pic with matching glasses and shoes.
5/7/09 11:20 AM
crazygrad said...
Very cute!! I like the alley pic best.
5/7/09 11:17 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Great review, love your dress!
5/7/09 11:02 AM
sewbehind said...
Your dress is very nice on you. One of my favourites on you, thus far.
5/7/09 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6446

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info