Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1086 (Tracy Reese Sundress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1341 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/09 10:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Your dress is very nice on you. One of my favourites on you, thus far.
5/7/09 11:01 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Great review, love your dress!
5/7/09 11:02 AM
crazygrad said...
Very cute!! I like the alley pic best.
5/7/09 11:17 AM
CarolynGM said...
Darling sundress. I love the pic with matching glasses and shoes.
5/7/09 11:20 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress.
5/7/09 11:21 AM
Nancy K said...
You are so cute in your photos. The dress is really versatile depending on fabric. Yours is a cute, casual look while Erica's version in silk is quite dressy. Your version is just as terrific. Oh, and the picture is with you having raised the neckline by 1.5" ? That really is a low neckline!
5/7/09 11:25 AM
Leora said...
This pattern really does well in so many different fabrics as you show yet another pretty version. I can't believe you took out 5'' in length!! wow, but you certainly have the legs for it.
5/7/09 12:48 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Great job! Looks lovely on you
5/7/09 1:43 PM
Izzie said...
Another cute dress! Thanks for the review!
5/7/09 2:07 PM
nglalala said...
Cute... love the print!
5/7/09 3:11 PM
EleanorSews said...
This makes up nicely. You'll enjoy having it thru the DC summer.
5/7/09 3:25 PM
EleanorSews said...
This makes up nicely. You'll enjoy having it thru the DC summer.
5/7/09 3:25 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty dress!
5/7/09 3:49 PM
moushka said...
Very pretty dress and it enhances your bustline nicely. You always pick such adorable prints and great colours. Super review.
5/7/09 4:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love the dress - I am with you on the annoyance on the lack of info provided on the Big 4 patterns!
5/7/09 5:48 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE dress!! The belt and the shoes are PERFECT!! This dress looks so nice on you!! I am tempted to buy this pattern now!!
5/7/09 5:57 PM
carolynw said...
Really pretty and so right for summer - looks great on you
5/7/09 6:52 PM
Mufffet said...
Really nice looking dress. I think this is the best of the last several, and it is the design along with your selection of fabric. So very pretty, and the pattern might have been made for you!
5/7/09 10:11 PM
heapha said...
great review, I especially like how you have made up the photo to include your dress, the artist drawing and the pattern model - very helpful. You look better than she does.
5/8/09 2:42 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice summery dress in a cute fabric. Well done.
5/8/09 6:15 AM
pt6356 said...
Cute and fresh summery dress! My 20-something daughter is asking for this very thing to balance her lawyerly :-) wardrobe.....I'll be grabbing this pattern at the next sale. Thanks for reviewing!
5/8/09 8:27 AM
Karen6790 said...
Very cute dress, seriously happy fabric. It looks great on you. I'm with you on the frustration of the Big 4. No wonder we put up with BWOF's lack of instructions, at least we don't have to puzzle out the fit. I can see this ending up as a summer favorite for you.
5/8/09 10:46 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful dress! The print is light and happy, but it sounds like this dress is constructed like a building with a good foundation. You will be very confident wearing this dress!
5/8/09 11:56 AM
Secretsugar said...
Thanks so much for another helpful, informative pattern review. I especially appreciate seeing the before version of the neckline--that IS low! Your final version is really lovely, as always!
5/8/09 1:17 PM
fryman said...
thanks for the heads up on the lack of measurement details. I will not be buying this pattern. I really like your colorful fabric and beautiful smile.
5/8/09 5:47 PM
SamanthaJ said...
Looks great on you! Found my way here from your blog.
7/1/09 7:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2258
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 7/28/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3775
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 10/28/08
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us