SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (Tracy Reese Sundress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1347 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/09 10:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Your dress is very nice on you. One of my favourites on you, thus far.
5/7/09 11:01 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Great review, love your dress!
5/7/09 11:02 AM
crazygrad said...
Very cute!! I like the alley pic best.
5/7/09 11:17 AM
CarolynGM said...
Darling sundress. I love the pic with matching glasses and shoes.
5/7/09 11:20 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress.
5/7/09 11:21 AM
Nancy K said...
You are so cute in your photos. The dress is really versatile depending on fabric. Yours is a cute, casual look while Erica's version in silk is quite dressy. Your version is just as terrific. Oh, and the picture is with you having raised the neckline by 1.5" ? That really is a low neckline!
5/7/09 11:25 AM
Leora said...
This pattern really does well in so many different fabrics as you show yet another pretty version. I can't believe you took out 5'' in length!! wow, but you certainly have the legs for it.
5/7/09 12:48 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Great job! Looks lovely on you
5/7/09 1:43 PM
Izzie said...
Another cute dress! Thanks for the review!
5/7/09 2:07 PM
nglalala said...
Cute... love the print!
5/7/09 3:11 PM
EleanorSews said...
This makes up nicely. You'll enjoy having it thru the DC summer.
5/7/09 3:25 PM
EleanorSews said...
This makes up nicely. You'll enjoy having it thru the DC summer.
5/7/09 3:25 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty dress!
5/7/09 3:49 PM
moushka said...
Very pretty dress and it enhances your bustline nicely. You always pick such adorable prints and great colours. Super review.
5/7/09 4:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love the dress - I am with you on the annoyance on the lack of info provided on the Big 4 patterns!
5/7/09 5:48 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE dress!! The belt and the shoes are PERFECT!! This dress looks so nice on you!! I am tempted to buy this pattern now!!
5/7/09 5:57 PM
carolynw said...
Really pretty and so right for summer - looks great on you
5/7/09 6:52 PM
Mufffet said...
Really nice looking dress. I think this is the best of the last several, and it is the design along with your selection of fabric. So very pretty, and the pattern might have been made for you!
5/7/09 10:11 PM
heapha said...
great review, I especially like how you have made up the photo to include your dress, the artist drawing and the pattern model - very helpful. You look better than she does.
5/8/09 2:42 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice summery dress in a cute fabric. Well done.
5/8/09 6:15 AM
pt6356 said...
Cute and fresh summery dress! My 20-something daughter is asking for this very thing to balance her lawyerly :-) wardrobe.....I'll be grabbing this pattern at the next sale. Thanks for reviewing!
5/8/09 8:27 AM
Karen6790 said...
Very cute dress, seriously happy fabric. It looks great on you. I'm with you on the frustration of the Big 4. No wonder we put up with BWOF's lack of instructions, at least we don't have to puzzle out the fit. I can see this ending up as a summer favorite for you.
5/8/09 10:46 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful dress! The print is light and happy, but it sounds like this dress is constructed like a building with a good foundation. You will be very confident wearing this dress!
5/8/09 11:56 AM
Secretsugar said...
Thanks so much for another helpful, informative pattern review. I especially appreciate seeing the before version of the neckline--that IS low! Your final version is really lovely, as always!
5/8/09 1:17 PM
fryman said...
thanks for the heads up on the lack of measurement details. I will not be buying this pattern. I really like your colorful fabric and beautiful smile.
5/8/09 5:47 PM
SamanthaJ said...
Looks great on you! Found my way here from your blog.
7/1/09 7:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6627

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
StyleArc Libby Dress

photo
by: CycleGal

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now