SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Knippie Idee Magazine> 11-2008-22 (wrap tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 111 times 
Reviewed by:lucylal
photo

 
 
About lucylal
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/09 0:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said... (11/20/09 5:02 AM) Reply
Cute dress! I wish I could get my hands on the pattern mag. My dd has been wanting a wrap dress for a couple of years now! The ruffle is a nice touch!
Heatherrique said... (5/9/09 1:36 PM) Reply
Such a very cute dress on your darling model!
JoanneM said... (5/9/09 7:44 AM) Reply
Thank you for the information!
calminatrix said... (5/9/09 7:21 AM) Reply
the dress is fabulous but the little girl is, what can i say, CHARMING and BEAUTIFUL, she almost brought a tear to my eye! the ruffle MAKES the dress, IMO, excellent addition!
Catbird said... (5/8/09 8:35 PM) Reply
This looks so pretty and flattering on your daughter!
lucylal said... (5/8/09 6:03 PM) Reply
Thanks JoanneM. I purchased this pattern book from an Australian online store called crafty mamas. It is the number 4, winter 2008. I'm sure if you google knippie idee you will find someone who sells it a little closer to you. Save yourself some postage! Thanks!!
JoanneM said... (5/8/09 5:15 PM) Reply
It is stunning! WHERE CAN I BUY THIS PATTERN?????What a lovely dress!!!
lucylal said... (5/8/09 8:43 AM) Reply
No, it was definately the pattern. I even had my mother in-law play with it just to make sure it wasn't me and she couldn't get it right either and she has been sewing for 50 years. But that is good know that this is not the norm. We will put it down to a printing error!
petro said... (5/8/09 7:21 AM) Reply
What a great little dress!
squirrellypoo said... (5/8/09 5:46 AM) Reply
This is so cute! I've sewn with Knippie Idee twice and tons with KnipMode, and it's pretty common for them to have a pattern piece in two parts that you join up, but I've NEVER had them be off before! Are you sure it wasn't user error? In any case, I wouldn't let this stop you using them more - they're great, wearable patterns for kids of all sizes and your daughter clearly loves this!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review