Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Knippie Idee Magazine: 11-2008-22 (wrap tunic) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 111 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:lucylal
photo
About lucylal
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/09 0:58 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
This is so cute! I've sewn with Knippie Idee twice and tons with KnipMode, and it's pretty common for them to have a pattern piece in two parts that you join up, but I've NEVER had them be off before! Are you sure it wasn't user error? In any case, I wouldn't let this stop you using them more - they're great, wearable patterns for kids of all sizes and your daughter clearly loves this!
5/8/09 5:46 AM
petro said...
What a great little dress!
5/8/09 7:21 AM
lucylal said...
No, it was definately the pattern. I even had my mother in-law play with it just to make sure it wasn't me and she couldn't get it right either and she has been sewing for 50 years. But that is good know that this is not the norm. We will put it down to a printing error!
5/8/09 8:43 AM
JoanneM said...
It is stunning! WHERE CAN I BUY THIS PATTERN?????What a lovely dress!!!
5/8/09 5:15 PM
lucylal said...
Thanks JoanneM. I purchased this pattern book from an Australian online store called crafty mamas. It is the number 4, winter 2008. I'm sure if you google knippie idee you will find someone who sells it a little closer to you. Save yourself some postage! Thanks!!
5/8/09 6:03 PM
Catbird said...
This looks so pretty and flattering on your daughter!
5/8/09 8:35 PM
calminatrix said...
the dress is fabulous but the little girl is, what can i say, CHARMING and BEAUTIFUL, she almost brought a tear to my eye! the ruffle MAKES the dress, IMO, excellent addition!
5/9/09 7:21 AM
JoanneM said...
Thank you for the information!
5/9/09 7:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a very cute dress on your darling model!
5/9/09 1:36 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! I wish I could get my hands on the pattern mag. My dd has been wanting a wrap dress for a couple of years now! The ruffle is a nice touch!
11/20/09 5:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

HotPatterns 1029
photo
Review by cairncrew on 4/22/11
Read Review

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 0000
photo
Review by Gillian on 3/28/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us