Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2009-101 (Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 982 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/09 1:12 AM
Last Updated:9/20/09 3:57 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redroserach said...
I was wondering about this pattern and you have tipped it toward the yes, the fabric looks great and the colour really suits you.
5/8/09 2:17 AM
peaudane said...
This looks amazing! I love the choice of a casual pattern for a dressy fabric!
5/8/09 2:32 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful! The perfect marriage of fabric, colour and style to make a very flattering dress for you.
5/8/09 2:39 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Really cute! I wouldn't have though of such a crisp fabric for this pattern, but it works perfectly. Fabulous color, congratulate the husband..
5/8/09 5:50 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really gorgeous dress. Well done.
5/8/09 6:00 AM
donna mel said...
i never gave that one a second look in the magazine...'i love lucy' on the 4th of july just didn't work for me! yours is gorgeous!
5/8/09 6:48 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress and fabric, you look wonderful.
5/8/09 7:12 AM
wendlesue said...
Wow, that color! brilliant choice your husband made there!
5/8/09 8:09 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress!
5/8/09 9:43 AM
Karen6790 said...
The man can buy fabric, and you know what to do with it when he brings it home. I call that a perfect combination. I also call this a much better result than that . . . object they showed in the magazine. I didn't even look at the line drawing. Bravo.
5/8/09 10:13 AM
eugenia123 said...
Stunning dress. It looks so elegant and beautifully made.
5/8/09 12:26 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/8/09 12:58 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding! Looking good, lady!
5/8/09 1:30 PM
Izzie said...
Love it!
5/8/09 2:00 PM
SG1 said...
Awesome dress! Where does your husband buy fabric in Houston? High Fashion Fabrics, or someplace else?
5/8/09 3:05 PM
MissCelie said...
Beautiful color. I noticed this pattern too and couldn't figure out how it was so boxy in the line drawing but so adorable on the model. Now, you've gone and done it too!
5/8/09 3:33 PM
Annieq said...
Excellent choice of fabric to pattern for a distinctive spring outfit. Kudos!
5/8/09 4:27 PM
chacha45 said...
Whew! Gorgeous!
5/8/09 4:30 PM
nellc said...
Really lovely dress.
5/8/09 4:38 PM
KristenI said...
What timing huh?! It's very pretty in dupioni, and looks great on you. Enjoy your dress.
5/8/09 6:53 PM
angie.a said...
Really pretty Dawn! I totally missed this one.
5/8/09 7:52 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great looking dress - love the color, it looks really nice on you!
5/8/09 8:35 PM
Sar said...
Such a pretty dress! You've done a great job, it will be perfect for weddings or in winter with a short black jacket!
5/8/09 10:17 PM
Birgitte said...
So stunning, you look so chic, fabulous!
5/8/09 11:47 PM
Patzee said...
What a cute dress. It looks really good on you. Nice job!
5/9/09 0:33 AM
calminatrix said...
awesome color, and i love love love the red and white print on ur blog. GORGEOUS! i can't wait to show this to my husband! ur dress is eally something!
5/9/09 7:28 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute dress, beautiful colour!
5/9/09 8:51 AM
shaggy said...
Smashing dress. Just beautiful. Keep that husband!
5/9/09 11:16 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful fabric - that dress is just perfect for it! LOVE your shoes too!!!
5/10/09 11:05 PM
CypGrl said...
Missed this earlier. It is so pretty on your.
5/27/09 9:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your husband has great taste in fabric. I love the pattern, and it works well in duppioni.
5/28/09 6:21 PM
AnneM said...
Love that fabric! Nice dress also. Don't suppose your husband wants to get me some of that fabric next time he travels?
6/7/09 7:43 PM
Carolyn C said...
Wowie-zowie! Triple crown there: 1)great interpretation of the design, 2)looks beautiful on you, and 3)your fabric-buying hubby is a keeper.
9/20/09 5:24 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous and distinctive tunic. The fabric's delicious.
9/20/09 5:36 PM
Karen6790 said...
The man knows how to pick some fabric. Beautiful.
9/20/09 10:14 PM
Elke said...
Great looking tunic...the fabric is perfect for this design!
9/20/09 11:47 PM
CTBarb said...
Love the print and the details.
9/21/09 8:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6347
photo
Review by whirrclunk on 11/29/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6631
photo
Review by Seweemama on 7/9/13
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us