SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-101 (Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:KristenI
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KristenIstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/2/02
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/09 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
Wow! This is gorgeous. I love that fabric.
5/8/09 12:20 PM
VtMartha said...
Stunning!! I love it.
5/8/09 12:49 PM
SewSara said...
What a fun dress! It looks fabulous on you, the line drawing for that pattern does it no justice. The fabric is perfect!
5/8/09 1:06 PM
Karen6790 said...
Fabric is absolutely gorgeous, and perfect for this dress. What a beauty.
5/8/09 1:26 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! What a fun dress!
5/8/09 1:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! This is the perfect fabric for the dress.
5/8/09 1:50 PM
avancleve said...
It turned out really cute. I have been eyeing this pattern, but don't have fabric on hand that I would use for it..
5/8/09 1:53 PM
Izzie said...
Very cute dress! Love your fabric choice.
5/8/09 1:56 PM
nellc said...
Great dress, I love the fabric.
5/8/09 2:19 PM
BettyMike said...
Kristen, Your dress turned out great!
5/8/09 4:24 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
Great - I've been thinking about this dress for summer. Yours look very pretty. Glad it's easy and comfy.
5/8/09 4:31 PM
Renren said...
Fabric is beautiful and dress is stunning!
5/8/09 4:35 PM
cabinbaby said...
Too fun. I love your print. We both posted this same dress within a very short period of time.
5/8/09 4:53 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Beautiful!
5/8/09 5:07 PM
Christas said...
Wow! So cute! The fabric couldn't be more perfect for this dress.
5/8/09 7:17 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful fabric for this dress and it looks great on you.
5/8/09 10:41 PM
Birgitte said...
Love this combo of fabric and style, you look great in it!
5/8/09 11:44 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Wow that dress looks great on you! You look very 80s in a cool way (not theme party way!).
5/9/09 1:11 AM
barbcl said...
Looks great and the fabric is nice for all year long in climates such as Texas and FL. Think I'll make one. I'm always looking for stuff I can wear all year, because we have just a few really cold days a year.
5/9/09 11:45 AM
theluxuriousvagabond said...
This is gorgeous! The pattern makes the fabric more understated and very elegant.
5/9/09 9:07 PM
blue mooney said...
That is SO cute! Great fabric choice for that style!
1/4/10 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2065

photo
by: LBH2010

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5711

photo
by: wingamajig

Review