Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8509 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1258 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo
About LindsayTstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/09 9:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
This is beginning to get contagious, this dress binge that everyone is on. I might just have to join in! I love the classic simplicity of your dress, with that wonderful fabric and those clean lines. Your idea about extending the pleats worked really well. It's just perfect. I couldn't see the tutorial or the other pictures on your site for some reason, but I'll check back, because I'd like to see more. It's beautiful!
5/10/09 10:23 AM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful dress! The fabric is fantastic, it will make a great dress for warm weather.
5/10/09 10:33 AM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is so lovely, I love the shape of it and your fabric choice is perfect.
5/10/09 10:36 AM
maryfrana said...
It's all about the fabric! This is so nice, so summery, and the clean design makes it perfect.
5/10/09 11:21 AM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly chic!
5/10/09 11:36 AM
erinw83 said...
Looking at the envelope, I never would have thought this dress was so cute! Great Job! The necklaces are a nice touch.
5/10/09 1:07 PM
colourbynumber said...
this is the perfect summer dress! I love the idea of extending the pleats! I have the pattern but didn't realize it was a simple construction! What am I waiting for?
5/10/09 3:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and stylish dress.
5/10/09 5:35 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This is the perfect summer dress! Your fabric is so wonderful for the pattern.
5/10/09 6:28 PM
Peggy L said...
Great summer dress. You did a wonderful job matching that great fabric. It looks like the perfect summer dress.
5/10/09 8:28 PM
rozzybabe said...
As always, you sew beautifully. I was really thinking about this pattern, but have NO doubts now! Will be getting it soon, thanks!!
5/10/09 8:30 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
5/10/09 8:54 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely dress!
5/11/09 5:44 AM
Secretsugar said...
Great dress! I can't believe this has a center seam--your pattern matching is absolutely perfect! Thanks very much for the tips on your blog. I have yet to tackle this technique, but you make it sound easy.
5/11/09 8:54 AM
Beek said...
So cute! I can see you drifting off to work in this on a hot summer day!
5/11/09 5:27 PM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric!
5/12/09 11:31 AM
AuntieShel said...
Love, love, love your dress. What else can I say?
6/6/09 2:55 PM
katie lynne said...
Dar-Ling! And what fabulous work. Thank you so much for the valuable tutorial about matching prints on your blogsite.
6/9/09 6:26 PM
Ashford said...
"To keep this from looking like a maternity dress on me, I extended the pleats by 2.5 inches" Meaning you sewed the pleat seam down further towards the waist? I would love a solution for the maternity look in loose fit dresses.
8/10/12 12:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2642
photo
Review by anncie1 on 7/30/12
Read Review

Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-109
photo
Review by KateS on 2/8/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us