SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8509 (MISSES' DRESS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1263 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/09 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
This is beginning to get contagious, this dress binge that everyone is on. I might just have to join in! I love the classic simplicity of your dress, with that wonderful fabric and those clean lines. Your idea about extending the pleats worked really well. It's just perfect. I couldn't see the tutorial or the other pictures on your site for some reason, but I'll check back, because I'd like to see more. It's beautiful!
5/10/09 10:23 AM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful dress! The fabric is fantastic, it will make a great dress for warm weather.
5/10/09 10:33 AM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is so lovely, I love the shape of it and your fabric choice is perfect.
5/10/09 10:36 AM
maryfrana said...
It's all about the fabric! This is so nice, so summery, and the clean design makes it perfect.
5/10/09 11:21 AM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly chic!
5/10/09 11:36 AM
erinw83 said...
Looking at the envelope, I never would have thought this dress was so cute! Great Job! The necklaces are a nice touch.
5/10/09 1:07 PM
colourbynumber said...
this is the perfect summer dress! I love the idea of extending the pleats! I have the pattern but didn't realize it was a simple construction! What am I waiting for?
5/10/09 3:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and stylish dress.
5/10/09 5:35 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This is the perfect summer dress! Your fabric is so wonderful for the pattern.
5/10/09 6:28 PM
Peggy L said...
Great summer dress. You did a wonderful job matching that great fabric. It looks like the perfect summer dress.
5/10/09 8:28 PM
rozzybabe said...
As always, you sew beautifully. I was really thinking about this pattern, but have NO doubts now! Will be getting it soon, thanks!!
5/10/09 8:30 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
5/10/09 8:54 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely dress!
5/11/09 5:44 AM
Secretsugar said...
Great dress! I can't believe this has a center seam--your pattern matching is absolutely perfect! Thanks very much for the tips on your blog. I have yet to tackle this technique, but you make it sound easy.
5/11/09 8:54 AM
Beek said...
So cute! I can see you drifting off to work in this on a hot summer day!
5/11/09 5:27 PM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric!
5/12/09 11:31 AM
AuntieShel said...
Love, love, love your dress. What else can I say?
6/6/09 2:55 PM
katie lynne said...
Dar-Ling! And what fabulous work. Thank you so much for the valuable tutorial about matching prints on your blogsite.
6/9/09 6:26 PM
Ashford said...
"To keep this from looking like a maternity dress on me, I extended the pleats by 2.5 inches" Meaning you sewed the pleat seam down further towards the waist? I would love a solution for the maternity look in loose fit dresses.
8/10/12 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serendipity Studio 116

photo
by: staceyfed

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now