SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3877 (Threads Collection)

29 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:neighbourhood gal
photo

 
 
About neighbourhood galstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/13/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/09 6:22 PM
Last Updated:5/8/09 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
very cute dress!
5/8/09 6:51 PM
Fictionfan said...
This dress looks so different on you than the pattern envelope. I like the way you've made the sash like a cummerbund instead of a bow. Nice!
5/8/09 7:58 PM
Christas said...
Cute dress!
5/8/09 11:20 PM
Renren said...
Very pretty! Glad to hear it isn't too difficult as I have this pattern, but am not yet up to making it. Thanks for the tips!
5/8/09 11:29 PM
KathleenS said...
I was going to say "Cute dress" as well! Nice fabric choices. Thanks for alerting me to the pattern - it looks like a good one.
5/9/09 7:52 AM
calminatrix said...
great looking dress. i made this dress when i first started sewing and could handle it so i concur, not that hard at all. works really well!
5/9/09 8:03 AM
JTink said...
I absolutely love the solid tie with this. I have had this pattern for over a year. When I found it took a side zipper I wimped out making it...side zippers scare me. I've never done an invisable and I have a horrible time with lapped zippers. So that pretty much nixes me making this dress. Although, yours came out so sweet, I'm almost willing to take a stab at it ;-)
5/9/09 8:52 AM
Rosebeee said...
Great dress! The contrast fabric for the tie really pulls it all together - it looks fabulous!!
5/9/09 11:24 AM
maryfrana said...
Such a beautiful dress. I have this pattern on my sewing table right now. Yours is inspiring me to get started.
5/10/09 11:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Elle pant

photo
by: jannw

Review
brerrabbit.com N/A

photo
by: mnitts

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now