Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3877 (Threads Collection)

31 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:neighbourhood gal
photo

 
 
About neighbourhood galstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/13/08
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/09 6:22 PM
Last Updated:5/8/09 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said... (5/10/09 11:35 AM) Reply
Such a beautiful dress. I have this pattern on my sewing table right now. Yours is inspiring me to get started.
Rosebeee said... (5/9/09 11:24 AM) Reply
Great dress! The contrast fabric for the tie really pulls it all together - it looks fabulous!!
JTink said... (5/9/09 8:52 AM) Reply
I absolutely love the solid tie with this. I have had this pattern for over a year. When I found it took a side zipper I wimped out making it...side zippers scare me. I've never done an invisable and I have a horrible time with lapped zippers. So that pretty much nixes me making this dress. Although, yours came out so sweet, I'm almost willing to take a stab at it ;-)
calminatrix said... (5/9/09 8:03 AM) Reply
great looking dress. i made this dress when i first started sewing and could handle it so i concur, not that hard at all. works really well!
KathleenS said... (5/9/09 7:52 AM) Reply
I was going to say "Cute dress" as well! Nice fabric choices. Thanks for alerting me to the pattern - it looks like a good one.
renren said... (5/8/09 11:29 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Glad to hear it isn't too difficult as I have this pattern, but am not yet up to making it. Thanks for the tips!
Christas said... (5/8/09 11:20 PM) Reply
Cute dress!
Fictionfan said... (5/8/09 7:58 PM) Reply
This dress looks so different on you than the pattern envelope. I like the way you've made the sash like a cummerbund instead of a bow. Nice!
michellep74 said... (5/8/09 6:51 PM) Reply
very cute dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details