SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8259 (Claire Shaeffer Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1220 times 
Reviewed by:Ann's Fashion Studio
photo

 
 
About Ann's Fashion Studiostar
NB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/09 9:45 PM
Last Updated:5/8/09 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lexley said...
Hello, this would have to be the best Chanel jacket I have ever seen anywhere!!! Your work is sublime! I am about to embark on making the jacket and can't wait!! Your fabric and trim are just devine too....
1/29/11 6:09 PM
sfgb said...
You did a beautiful job. Your fabric and pattern selection were great and your workmanship exquisite!
1/12/10 9:26 AM
Elle D said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Thank you for all of the pictures and descriptions.
12/7/09 4:22 PM
khunter said...
love your detailed review. I have this pattern I hope mine turns out half as good as yours!
5/10/09 11:21 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hi Ann, Your Chanel jacket is so beautiful! All your hard work and attention to detail has really paid off. I'm sure you will enjoy wearing it for a long time. A classic! Regards, Gaylene (Second Avenue)
5/10/09 9:54 PM
Catbird said...
You've done really lovely work on this. Congratulations!
5/9/09 5:29 PM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the review.
5/9/09 2:46 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Thank you so much :)
5/9/09 1:12 PM
Kay Y said...
Lovely jacket!
5/9/09 1:00 PM
fryman said...
WOW
5/9/09 12:26 PM
Rosebeee said...
What an amazing jacket!! :D
5/9/09 11:21 AM
calminatrix said...
wow, wow, wow, wow, wow!!!! what a stunner and so impeccably finished! in my sewing class we would say this is a "framer". really truly beautiful!
5/9/09 8:17 AM
JoanneM said...
Truly amazing!
5/9/09 7:26 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
5/9/09 7:10 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Outstanding work, beautiful jacket, I'm sure you'll get lots of use out of this one!
5/9/09 6:38 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully done! You have a classic to wear for years. Love the trim too.
5/9/09 5:26 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann, your jacket is fabulous!
5/9/09 3:55 AM
Margie T said...
Your jacket is stunning. Thank you for an excellent review.
5/9/09 3:41 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely exquisite. Wish it were mine.
5/9/09 0:08 AM
Birgitte said...
You did a fantastic job on this jacket, Ann, it's pure perfection. The color, texture, fit, trim, every detail is so lovely and it looks great on you. Think you will wear this for years to come.
5/8/09 11:39 PM
JudiBee2 said...
hiw lovelyl
5/8/09 10:49 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful jacket.
5/8/09 10:34 PM
Peggy L said...
This is stunning. You did a beautiful job with your jacket.
5/8/09 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now