SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8259 (Claire Shaeffer Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1213 times 
Reviewed by:Ann's Fashion Studio
photo

 
 
About Ann's Fashion Studiostar
NB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/09 9:45 PM
Last Updated:5/8/09 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
This is stunning. You did a beautiful job with your jacket.
5/8/09 10:34 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful jacket.
5/8/09 10:34 PM
JudiBee2 said...
hiw lovelyl
5/8/09 10:49 PM
Birgitte said...
You did a fantastic job on this jacket, Ann, it's pure perfection. The color, texture, fit, trim, every detail is so lovely and it looks great on you. Think you will wear this for years to come.
5/8/09 11:39 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely exquisite. Wish it were mine.
5/9/09 0:08 AM
Margie T said...
Your jacket is stunning. Thank you for an excellent review.
5/9/09 3:41 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann, your jacket is fabulous!
5/9/09 3:55 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully done! You have a classic to wear for years. Love the trim too.
5/9/09 5:26 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Outstanding work, beautiful jacket, I'm sure you'll get lots of use out of this one!
5/9/09 6:38 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
5/9/09 7:10 AM
JoanneM said...
Truly amazing!
5/9/09 7:26 AM
calminatrix said...
wow, wow, wow, wow, wow!!!! what a stunner and so impeccably finished! in my sewing class we would say this is a "framer". really truly beautiful!
5/9/09 8:17 AM
Rosebeee said...
What an amazing jacket!! :D
5/9/09 11:21 AM
fryman said...
WOW
5/9/09 12:26 PM
Kay Y said...
Lovely jacket!
5/9/09 1:00 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Thank you so much :)
5/9/09 1:12 PM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the review.
5/9/09 2:46 PM
Catbird said...
You've done really lovely work on this. Congratulations!
5/9/09 5:29 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hi Ann, Your Chanel jacket is so beautiful! All your hard work and attention to detail has really paid off. I'm sure you will enjoy wearing it for a long time. A classic! Regards, Gaylene (Second Avenue)
5/10/09 9:54 PM
khunter said...
love your detailed review. I have this pattern I hope mine turns out half as good as yours!
5/10/09 11:21 PM
Elle D said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Thank you for all of the pictures and descriptions.
12/7/09 4:22 PM
sfgb said...
You did a beautiful job. Your fabric and pattern selection were great and your workmanship exquisite!
1/12/10 9:26 AM
Lexley said...
Hello, this would have to be the best Chanel jacket I have ever seen anywhere!!! Your work is sublime! I am about to embark on making the jacket and can't wait!! Your fabric and trim are just devine too....
1/29/11 6:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now