SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2008-3 (Pintuck Tunic)

4 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:lgfrog
photo

 
 
About lgfrogstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/3/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/09 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
It may not be perfect in your eyes but it looks great from here! You did really well, especially as this is your first time using a pattern. Congrats on your first pattern and your first review here on PR. If you edit your review to add a thumbnail photo from your computer I'm sure you'll get lots more comments. At the moment it's not showing up on the photo gallery so I almost missed it.
5/9/09 1:28 AM
brissie71 said...
It looks lovely. I've got this pattern in my mental queue. Thanks for reviewing it!
5/9/09 1:38 AM
lgfrog said...
Thanks for your comments, and for the tip - I added the thumbnail photo...
5/9/09 2:23 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great top, I'll have to have another look at this pattern. Congratulations on your first review.
5/9/09 2:27 AM
sewsue said...
Congratulations on your first review and first pattern. Well done! I like this pattern too and it is on my "to do" list.
5/9/09 2:44 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
This looks lovely....great job with your first pattern!
5/9/09 3:59 AM
Lori V said...
I think it looks fantastic. I bought this issue just for the top, now after seeing your cute top, I have to get this one made.
5/9/09 7:15 AM
Annette Wright said...
I think it looks terrific. I never even noticed it in the magazine, and will go take a look and see if I might like to make it up. Your work looks really good, I like it.
5/9/09 10:26 AM
Rosebeee said...
Welcome & congrats on your first review! Your top looks great!
5/9/09 11:19 AM
orata said...
Looks great! I like it better than the original.
5/9/09 11:42 AM
michellep74 said...
I can't believe that this was your first pattern! I bought this issue of the magazine mainly for this top--your version really makes me want to make it up soon for summer!
5/9/09 12:21 PM
Christas said...
I am also amazed that this is your first pattern! Wow! You have really done a wonderful job on this.
5/9/09 12:29 PM
washer_woman said...
This is a very cute top - beautiful work on your first pattern! Thanks for the review!
5/9/09 2:36 PM
lgfrog said...
Wow - thank you for the warm welcome everyone! :)
5/9/09 4:32 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Just gorgeous!
5/9/09 5:47 PM
angie.a said...
You prodigy you! Who makes pintucks on their first pattern ever??? :D It looks beautiful, I hope you'll sew more & share soon!
5/9/09 6:21 PM
21wale said...
From the photo, this looks fantastic! I love the style of this top - I'll have to get this magazine issue.
5/9/09 6:40 PM
sarahb said...
This top looks s o great!
5/9/09 8:57 PM
callmeRuth said...
What a cute top! You did a great job on it!
5/9/09 10:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's adorable. Best thing to do is sew another one while it is all fresh in your mind. And show us your efforts. Love it.
5/10/09 1:12 AM
Tez said...
Lovely top!
5/10/09 5:33 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute top. I think I'd better drag out my Ottobres tonight and see what there is to see after this inspiring review. :o)
5/11/09 12:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2520

photo
by: pigsinpaja...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now