Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2008-3 (Pintuck Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 539 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:lgfrog
photo
About lgfrogstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/3/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/09 11:45 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
It may not be perfect in your eyes but it looks great from here! You did really well, especially as this is your first time using a pattern. Congrats on your first pattern and your first review here on PR. If you edit your review to add a thumbnail photo from your computer I'm sure you'll get lots more comments. At the moment it's not showing up on the photo gallery so I almost missed it.
5/9/09 1:28 AM
brissie71 said...
It looks lovely. I've got this pattern in my mental queue. Thanks for reviewing it!
5/9/09 1:38 AM
lgfrog said...
Thanks for your comments, and for the tip - I added the thumbnail photo...
5/9/09 2:23 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great top, I'll have to have another look at this pattern. Congratulations on your first review.
5/9/09 2:27 AM
sewsue said...
Congratulations on your first review and first pattern. Well done! I like this pattern too and it is on my "to do" list.
5/9/09 2:44 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
This looks lovely....great job with your first pattern!
5/9/09 3:59 AM
Lori V said...
I think it looks fantastic. I bought this issue just for the top, now after seeing your cute top, I have to get this one made.
5/9/09 7:15 AM
Annette Wright said...
I think it looks terrific. I never even noticed it in the magazine, and will go take a look and see if I might like to make it up. Your work looks really good, I like it.
5/9/09 10:26 AM
Rosebeee said...
Welcome & congrats on your first review! Your top looks great!
5/9/09 11:19 AM
orata said...
Looks great! I like it better than the original.
5/9/09 11:42 AM
michellep74 said...
I can't believe that this was your first pattern! I bought this issue of the magazine mainly for this top--your version really makes me want to make it up soon for summer!
5/9/09 12:21 PM
Christas said...
I am also amazed that this is your first pattern! Wow! You have really done a wonderful job on this.
5/9/09 12:29 PM
washer_woman said...
This is a very cute top - beautiful work on your first pattern! Thanks for the review!
5/9/09 2:36 PM
lgfrog said...
Wow - thank you for the warm welcome everyone! :)
5/9/09 4:32 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Just gorgeous!
5/9/09 5:47 PM
angie.a said...
You prodigy you! Who makes pintucks on their first pattern ever??? :D It looks beautiful, I hope you'll sew more & share soon!
5/9/09 6:21 PM
21wale said...
From the photo, this looks fantastic! I love the style of this top - I'll have to get this magazine issue.
5/9/09 6:40 PM
sarahb said...
This top looks s o great!
5/9/09 8:57 PM
callmeRuth said...
What a cute top! You did a great job on it!
5/9/09 10:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's adorable. Best thing to do is sew another one while it is all fresh in your mind. And show us your efforts. Love it.
5/10/09 1:12 AM
Tez said...
Lovely top!
5/10/09 5:33 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute top. I think I'd better drag out my Ottobres tonight and see what there is to see after this inspiring review. :o)
5/11/09 12:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-25
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 10/23/10
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8918 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by beanchor on 8/6/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2562 Pattern
Jalie 2562 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us