SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> 9 (Nine Lives Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 800 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/09 3:38 PM
Last Updated:6/20/09 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
I love it, so bright and fresh for summer.
5/9/09 3:53 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks great on you Ann! A quick, simple asymmetric top for summer - perfect!
5/9/09 4:28 PM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic. It looks so fresh and cool - and unusual. This pattern is a must.
5/9/09 6:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Looks like cool and comfortable summer top. I also like the asymmetrical look.
5/9/09 6:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top.
5/9/09 8:15 PM
Schnauzer said...
Just right for those summer breezes Ann. Very,very nice!
5/9/09 10:12 PM
Patti B said...
Ann, at first I thought I'd had too many margaritas -- but it's just the asymmetry! Lovely top and perfect for a Central Valley summer.
5/10/09 0:43 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look very refreshing in this top!
5/10/09 8:43 AM
khunter said...
I'm going to try this one for sure!
5/10/09 3:45 PM
marthamyers said...
Another great SW garment on you. And I may just have to try this. It looks like a great summer top. The mimosa is my favorite summer top, but maybe I need to give this one a try too... Thanks for the review and (as always) the inspiration.
5/10/09 6:50 PM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely top! The fabric is beautiful.
6/20/09 2:13 PM
Barbara V said...
This one looks terrific as well. I like how you placed the vertical fabric design in center front and lower edge of sleeves.
6/20/09 3:38 PM
sew2little said...
This is a perfect fabric choice (with those diagonals) and your placement is perfect, but that's to be expected from you! Marci
6/20/09 3:55 PM
Christas said...
So classy and pretty! Lovely fabric!
6/20/09 10:53 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great pattern for Asian-style fabric. I still haven't made it but am determined to put it toward the top of my list.
6/21/09 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-141

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review