Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Shapes: 9 (Nine Lives Vest) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 785 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/09 3:38 PM
Last Updated:6/20/09 12:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
I love it, so bright and fresh for summer.
5/9/09 3:53 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks great on you Ann! A quick, simple asymmetric top for summer - perfect!
5/9/09 4:28 PM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic. It looks so fresh and cool - and unusual. This pattern is a must.
5/9/09 6:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Looks like cool and comfortable summer top. I also like the asymmetrical look.
5/9/09 6:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top.
5/9/09 8:15 PM
Schnauzer said...
Just right for those summer breezes Ann. Very,very nice!
5/9/09 10:12 PM
Patti B said...
Ann, at first I thought I'd had too many margaritas -- but it's just the asymmetry! Lovely top and perfect for a Central Valley summer.
5/10/09 0:43 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look very refreshing in this top!
5/10/09 8:43 AM
khunter said...
I'm going to try this one for sure!
5/10/09 3:45 PM
marthamyers said...
Another great SW garment on you. And I may just have to try this. It looks like a great summer top. The mimosa is my favorite summer top, but maybe I need to give this one a try too... Thanks for the review and (as always) the inspiration.
5/10/09 6:50 PM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely top! The fabric is beautiful.
6/20/09 2:13 PM
Barbara V said...
This one looks terrific as well. I like how you placed the vertical fabric design in center front and lower edge of sleeves.
6/20/09 3:38 PM
sew2little said...
This is a perfect fabric choice (with those diagonals) and your placement is perfect, but that's to be expected from you! Marci
6/20/09 3:55 PM
Christas said...
So classy and pretty! Lovely fabric!
6/20/09 10:53 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great pattern for Asian-style fabric. I still haven't made it but am determined to put it toward the top of my list.
6/21/09 9:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6071
photo
Review by Veronimuse on 2/16/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Kelly Pleat Top
photo
Review by PattyE on 2/2/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us