SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5390 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1339 times 
Reviewed by:Lucha
photo

 
 
About Lucha
PA USA
Member since: 11/24/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/03 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Great job! I remember sewing an Aline skirt in jr high school, we had to take each seam to the teacher to be inspected. Probably the neatest seams I have ever sewn before or after! I love your burgundy print fabric. It sometimes takes trial and error to figure out where the hemline should be on what kind of skirt. Happy sewing!
12/9/03 8:41 PM
momo said...
Good job, Lucha! I remember sewing in high school but my garment didn't turn out this well. The skirt is kind of short, it will look good a little longer. Very good on your first garment
12/9/03 8:55 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great job! I hope you have a blast sewing all sorts of new and fun things! And welcome aboard. -Ann
12/9/03 9:01 PM
Diane E said...
Very pretty skirt, Lucha. So glad you're sharing your successes with us. It's so much fun to be able to make your own clothes!
12/9/03 9:54 PM
Lizzy said...
Love your fabric choices! Great job. Welcome - you're off to a wonderful beginning. I hope that sewing will bring you a lifetime of pleasure.
12/9/03 10:09 PM
Mollykat said...
Lucha, awsome skirt! your photo looks like the photos of the size 8 girls. Perhaps above the knee is an attractive (but maybe uncomfortable) look for you. Kudos, you did great.
12/9/03 10:22 PM
Tini said...
that is really nice!
12/10/03 1:59 AM
Skymom said...
Very cute skirt. With a pair of really opaque tights, maybe you won't mind the length so much--and the sort of "mod" mini-skirt with tights look is in again this winter. Nice work!
12/10/03 8:30 AM
cindyann said...
Well done Lucha. Very cute skirt. I'm sure you'll get an A! Skymom, what a great idea about the tights. That would be a great look with this skirt.
12/10/03 10:59 AM
Lucha said...
Thanks for all of the wonderful comments. Skymom, I'll have to try the opaque tights with it...that would look really nice!
12/10/03 11:40 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Nice skirt! You did a great job and it looks like it fits you really well. The fabric looks really cute. I agree about the suggestion to wear the opaque tights. They help keep your legs warmer, too. ;-)
12/10/03 12:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now