SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5390 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1347 times 
Reviewed by:Lucha
photo

 
 
About Lucha
PA USA
Member since: 11/24/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/03 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said...
Nice skirt! You did a great job and it looks like it fits you really well. The fabric looks really cute. I agree about the suggestion to wear the opaque tights. They help keep your legs warmer, too. ;-)
12/10/03 12:57 PM
Lucha said...
Thanks for all of the wonderful comments. Skymom, I'll have to try the opaque tights with it...that would look really nice!
12/10/03 11:40 AM
cindyann said...
Well done Lucha. Very cute skirt. I'm sure you'll get an A! Skymom, what a great idea about the tights. That would be a great look with this skirt.
12/10/03 10:59 AM
Skymom said...
Very cute skirt. With a pair of really opaque tights, maybe you won't mind the length so much--and the sort of "mod" mini-skirt with tights look is in again this winter. Nice work!
12/10/03 8:30 AM
Tini said...
that is really nice!
12/10/03 1:59 AM
Mollykat said...
Lucha, awsome skirt! your photo looks like the photos of the size 8 girls. Perhaps above the knee is an attractive (but maybe uncomfortable) look for you. Kudos, you did great.
12/9/03 10:22 PM
Lizzy said...
Love your fabric choices! Great job. Welcome - you're off to a wonderful beginning. I hope that sewing will bring you a lifetime of pleasure.
12/9/03 10:09 PM
Diane E said...
Very pretty skirt, Lucha. So glad you're sharing your successes with us. It's so much fun to be able to make your own clothes!
12/9/03 9:54 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great job! I hope you have a blast sewing all sorts of new and fun things! And welcome aboard. -Ann
12/9/03 9:01 PM
momo said...
Good job, Lucha! I remember sewing in high school but my garment didn't turn out this well. The skirt is kind of short, it will look good a little longer. Very good on your first garment
12/9/03 8:55 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Great job! I remember sewing an Aline skirt in jr high school, we had to take each seam to the teacher to be inspected. Probably the neatest seams I have ever sewn before or after! I love your burgundy print fabric. It sometimes takes trial and error to figure out where the hemline should be on what kind of skirt. Happy sewing!
12/9/03 8:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now