Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5390 (Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1335 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Lucha
photo
About Lucha
PA USA
Member since: 11/24/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/03 7:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Great job! I remember sewing an Aline skirt in jr high school, we had to take each seam to the teacher to be inspected. Probably the neatest seams I have ever sewn before or after! I love your burgundy print fabric. It sometimes takes trial and error to figure out where the hemline should be on what kind of skirt. Happy sewing!
12/9/03 8:41 PM
momo said...
Good job, Lucha! I remember sewing in high school but my garment didn't turn out this well. The skirt is kind of short, it will look good a little longer. Very good on your first garment
12/9/03 8:55 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great job! I hope you have a blast sewing all sorts of new and fun things! And welcome aboard. -Ann
12/9/03 9:01 PM
Diane E said...
Very pretty skirt, Lucha. So glad you're sharing your successes with us. It's so much fun to be able to make your own clothes!
12/9/03 9:54 PM
Lizzy said...
Love your fabric choices! Great job. Welcome - you're off to a wonderful beginning. I hope that sewing will bring you a lifetime of pleasure.
12/9/03 10:09 PM
Mollykat said...
Lucha, awsome skirt! your photo looks like the photos of the size 8 girls. Perhaps above the knee is an attractive (but maybe uncomfortable) look for you. Kudos, you did great.
12/9/03 10:22 PM
Tini said...
that is really nice!
12/10/03 1:59 AM
Skymom said...
Very cute skirt. With a pair of really opaque tights, maybe you won't mind the length so much--and the sort of "mod" mini-skirt with tights look is in again this winter. Nice work!
12/10/03 8:30 AM
cindyann said...
Well done Lucha. Very cute skirt. I'm sure you'll get an A! Skymom, what a great idea about the tights. That would be a great look with this skirt.
12/10/03 10:59 AM
Lucha said...
Thanks for all of the wonderful comments. Skymom, I'll have to try the opaque tights with it...that would look really nice!
12/10/03 11:40 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Nice skirt! You did a great job and it looks like it fits you really well. The fabric looks really cute. I agree about the suggestion to wear the opaque tights. They help keep your legs warmer, too. ;-)
12/10/03 12:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 4110
photo
Review by meli88a on 4/6/08
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Ziggi Jacket
photo
Review by Jrhee on 2/14/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1606 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1606 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6218 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6218 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us