SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5337 (Connie Crawford)

1 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:peraspera
photo

 
 
About peraspera
Member since: 2/13/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/09 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
Very pretty embroidery! jw
5/9/09 8:04 PM
chacha45 said...
Thanks for the comparison photo. I had no idea that bamboo would be so different. It looks like a knit, it's so drapey. Nice nightie!
5/9/09 8:49 PM
Athene said...
Very comfy looking. I tried clicking on your comparision photo, but it is no longer available.
5/9/09 9:04 PM
sewtime said...
So soft and pretty!! Love the embroidery.
5/9/09 9:07 PM
peraspera said...
Thanks for all the kind comments. My mom decided to open her mother's day present early and the nightie was a big hit. chacha45, I changed the comparison photo to a smaller one so it would download faster. I edited the link for the new photo which should now work OK. If it doesn't let me know and I will try to fix it.
5/9/09 9:36 PM
peraspera said...
duplicate
5/9/09 9:55 PM
peraspera said...
duplicate
5/9/09 10:21 PM
Kbenco said...
What a lovely present! Your embroidery is beautiful. I have never tried a bamboo woven, but am very tempted by your review.
5/10/09 0:09 AM
calminatrix said...
your first time embroidering with ribbon? wow! good job! it's really beautiful! thanks for all the info. i want one!
5/10/09 7:48 AM
elsew said...
Although the review was very helpful most appreciate the tip about using Liquid Stitch to stabilize the completed embroidery. Thanks for the tip.
2/22/10 2:12 PM
Longarm said...
Peraspera, I learned so much from your review of this pattern. Your comparison photos were jaw-dropping! I have this pattern and was just considering what fabric to choose...and, must add, have just made a "tent" blouse over the weekend that was a lot of work, and will end up in the Goodwill bag. (Slippery fabric does not necessarily mean drapey and soft when gathered!) Thanks for the tutorial and the inspiration.
3/13/10 9:58 PM
2DI4 said...
It looks comfy and your embroidery is lovely. You must have a lot of patience!
7/29/10 2:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6442

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5474

photo
by: ukmuminusa

Review