Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5337 (Connie Crawford) - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 346 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:peraspera
photo
About peraspera
Member since: 2/13/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/09 6:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
Very pretty embroidery! jw
5/9/09 8:04 PM
chacha45 said...
Thanks for the comparison photo. I had no idea that bamboo would be so different. It looks like a knit, it's so drapey. Nice nightie!
5/9/09 8:49 PM
Athene said...
Very comfy looking. I tried clicking on your comparision photo, but it is no longer available.
5/9/09 9:04 PM
sewtime said...
So soft and pretty!! Love the embroidery.
5/9/09 9:07 PM
peraspera said...
Thanks for all the kind comments. My mom decided to open her mother's day present early and the nightie was a big hit. chacha45, I changed the comparison photo to a smaller one so it would download faster. I edited the link for the new photo which should now work OK. If it doesn't let me know and I will try to fix it.
5/9/09 9:36 PM
peraspera said...
duplicate
5/9/09 9:55 PM
peraspera said...
duplicate
5/9/09 10:21 PM
Kbenco said...
What a lovely present! Your embroidery is beautiful. I have never tried a bamboo woven, but am very tempted by your review.
5/10/09 0:09 AM
calminatrix said...
your first time embroidering with ribbon? wow! good job! it's really beautiful! thanks for all the info. i want one!
5/10/09 7:48 AM
elsew said...
Although the review was very helpful most appreciate the tip about using Liquid Stitch to stabilize the completed embroidery. Thanks for the tip.
2/22/10 2:12 PM
Longarm said...
Peraspera, I learned so much from your review of this pattern. Your comparison photos were jaw-dropping! I have this pattern and was just considering what fabric to choose...and, must add, have just made a "tent" blouse over the weekend that was a lot of work, and will end up in the Goodwill bag. (Slippery fabric does not necessarily mean drapey and soft when gathered!) Thanks for the tutorial and the inspiration.
3/13/10 9:58 PM
2DI4 said...
It looks comfy and your embroidery is lovely. You must have a lot of patience!
7/29/10 2:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130
photo
Review by MissCelie on 12/28/12
Read Review

Butterick 5768 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5768 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4440 Dress
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 7/8/04
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us