SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5337 (Connie Crawford)

1 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:peraspera
photo

 
 
About peraspera
Member since: 2/13/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/09 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
Very pretty embroidery! jw
5/9/09 8:04 PM
chacha45 said...
Thanks for the comparison photo. I had no idea that bamboo would be so different. It looks like a knit, it's so drapey. Nice nightie!
5/9/09 8:49 PM
Athene said...
Very comfy looking. I tried clicking on your comparision photo, but it is no longer available.
5/9/09 9:04 PM
sewtime said...
So soft and pretty!! Love the embroidery.
5/9/09 9:07 PM
peraspera said...
Thanks for all the kind comments. My mom decided to open her mother's day present early and the nightie was a big hit. chacha45, I changed the comparison photo to a smaller one so it would download faster. I edited the link for the new photo which should now work OK. If it doesn't let me know and I will try to fix it.
5/9/09 9:36 PM
peraspera said...
duplicate
5/9/09 9:55 PM
peraspera said...
duplicate
5/9/09 10:21 PM
Kbenco said...
What a lovely present! Your embroidery is beautiful. I have never tried a bamboo woven, but am very tempted by your review.
5/10/09 0:09 AM
calminatrix said...
your first time embroidering with ribbon? wow! good job! it's really beautiful! thanks for all the info. i want one!
5/10/09 7:48 AM
elsew said...
Although the review was very helpful most appreciate the tip about using Liquid Stitch to stabilize the completed embroidery. Thanks for the tip.
2/22/10 2:12 PM
Longarm said...
Peraspera, I learned so much from your review of this pattern. Your comparison photos were jaw-dropping! I have this pattern and was just considering what fabric to choose...and, must add, have just made a "tent" blouse over the weekend that was a lot of work, and will end up in the Goodwill bag. (Slippery fabric does not necessarily mean drapey and soft when gathered!) Thanks for the tutorial and the inspiration.
3/13/10 9:58 PM
2DI4 said...
It looks comfy and your embroidery is lovely. You must have a lot of patience!
7/29/10 2:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick B5796

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now