SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-118 (Tunic)

4 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:msladyj
photo

 
 
About msladyjstar
WI USA
Member since: 1/14/07
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/09 0:47 AM
Last Updated:6/23/09 0:31 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
li'l miss muffett said... (6/24/09 9:59 AM) Reply
I know what you mean about pooling. I have a Hot Patterns top that does that a bit. I think the fabrics are great on top 1 & 2. The pink/orange/white print looks wonderful with your gorgeous skin tone!
o3b said... (6/23/09 2:58 AM) Reply
Do you have a photo showing the "pooling" in your second top? It doesn't show up at all in the current photo - in fact, the pleats don't even show up. All I can see is a very flattering top on you.
sewtime said... (6/23/09 1:16 AM) Reply
Cute top, great style, love your fabric choice!! And you look great in it!!
Patzee said... (5/19/09 2:18 AM) Reply
It's a terrific looking top. Seems like you really know how to alter a pattern to your fit. Nice job!
o3b said... (5/15/09 2:41 AM) Reply
Nice top. I like how the bodice in solid black stands out from the main fabric. I'll be looking this one up - I have to upsize and add FBA as well. Your reviews are fun to read.
michalklimer said... (5/14/09 0:20 AM) Reply
It looks great, looks like RTW top.
Justiina said... (5/10/09 2:55 AM) Reply
Great job! It really is a cute top and looks gorgeous on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2636

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details