SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-118 (Tunic)

4 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:msladyj
photo

 
 
About msladyjstar
WI USA
Member since: 1/14/07
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/09 0:47 AM
Last Updated:6/23/09 0:31 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Justiina said...
Great job! It really is a cute top and looks gorgeous on you!
5/10/09 2:55 AM
michalklimer said...
It looks great, looks like RTW top.
5/14/09 0:20 AM
o3b said...
Nice top. I like how the bodice in solid black stands out from the main fabric. I'll be looking this one up - I have to upsize and add FBA as well. Your reviews are fun to read.
5/15/09 2:41 AM
Patzee said...
It's a terrific looking top. Seems like you really know how to alter a pattern to your fit. Nice job!
5/19/09 2:18 AM
sewtime said...
Cute top, great style, love your fabric choice!! And you look great in it!!
6/23/09 1:16 AM
o3b said...
Do you have a photo showing the "pooling" in your second top? It doesn't show up at all in the current photo - in fact, the pleats don't even show up. All I can see is a very flattering top on you.
6/23/09 2:58 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I know what you mean about pooling. I have a Hot Patterns top that does that a bit. I think the fabrics are great on top 1 & 2. The pink/orange/white print looks wonderful with your gorgeous skin tone!
6/24/09 9:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Knippie Idee Magazine 06-2010-22:sports jacket

photo
by: aaltje

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now