Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-118 (Tunic)

4 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:msladyj
photo

 
 
About msladyjstar
WI USA
Member since: 1/14/07
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/09 0:47 AM
Last Updated:6/23/09 0:31 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
li'l miss muffett said... (6/24/09 9:59 AM) Reply
I know what you mean about pooling. I have a Hot Patterns top that does that a bit. I think the fabrics are great on top 1 & 2. The pink/orange/white print looks wonderful with your gorgeous skin tone!
o3b said... (6/23/09 2:58 AM) Reply
Do you have a photo showing the "pooling" in your second top? It doesn't show up at all in the current photo - in fact, the pleats don't even show up. All I can see is a very flattering top on you.
sewtime said... (6/23/09 1:16 AM) Reply
Cute top, great style, love your fabric choice!! And you look great in it!!
Patzee said... (5/19/09 2:18 AM) Reply
It's a terrific looking top. Seems like you really know how to alter a pattern to your fit. Nice job!
o3b said... (5/15/09 2:41 AM) Reply
Nice top. I like how the bodice in solid black stands out from the main fabric. I'll be looking this one up - I have to upsize and add FBA as well. Your reviews are fun to read.
michalklimer said... (5/14/09 0:20 AM) Reply
It looks great, looks like RTW top.
Justiina said... (5/10/09 2:55 AM) Reply
Great job! It really is a cute top and looks gorgeous on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details