SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3616 (Misses' V-Neck Knit Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/09 11:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
Not that I want to disagree with you or anything, but I love version #1!! It would never have occurred to me that the center of the flower was emphasizing your belly button! But they both look great on you and I hope you have fun wearing them and getting lots of compliments. Happy Mother's Day!
5/10/09 1:59 PM
persevering said...
I agree with Catbird - both these look great on you!
5/10/09 2:12 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!
5/10/09 2:14 PM
Karyn E said...
Very cute tops. I didn't even notive the flower thing until you said something. I think you did a very good job.
5/10/09 2:17 PM
eugenia123 said...
I love your style Heatherrique and both these tops are fabulous. Thanks for the helpful and entertaining review.
5/10/09 2:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, first of all, HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY! I can see that you are having a very special day, indeed, in reading your blog and looking at all the pictures. That is one sweet little girl you have there. :o) Secondly, you have NOTHING to be embarassed about with the first version. I HONESTLY didn't even notice your perceived faux pas until you mentioned it. I LOVE both versions, and you just look SO nice in BOTH of them! You have such a knack for bringing patterns to my attention that I hadn't even noticed before. I'm getting this pattern. :o)
5/10/09 3:11 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Your tops are both lovely. jw
5/10/09 4:14 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is such a cute top!
5/10/09 5:16 PM
marec said...
I love both these tops on you, and the kimono sleeves look great. I've wondered how us petite ones would fare with the sleeves and can see you look great in them. Also, bellybutton? I only see flowers and patterns!! :-)
5/10/09 5:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
They're both cute tops. I'd just wear them and not worry about the print if I were you.
5/10/09 5:28 PM
Christas said...
WHAT faux pas? Both these tops look great! Happy Mother's Day to you!
5/10/09 5:48 PM
crazygrad said...
Those are both great! It took me about 8 minutes to figure out what you meant by belly button accent, so it can't be that bad! I like your versions better than pricey store ones! Great tops!
5/10/09 6:25 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I think both of these tops are so fun!!! I wouldn't worry for a second about the placement ot that big flower, it looks fine and that print is beautiful! Hope you had a Happy Mother's Day!!!
5/10/09 9:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Both lovely tops. You look great! Happy Mother's Day to you as well.
5/10/09 9:44 PM
HeyJane said...
Great tops. I like both sleeve lengths. So ready for summer!
5/11/09 6:58 AM
Honeyface said...
Very cute! Another spectacular project from you. Great review
5/11/09 12:04 PM
tanroc75 said...
Cute top and dress, love the fabric too!
5/11/09 5:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. Like you I am not sure that kimono sleeves are right for me. I like the fabric you chose.
5/11/09 9:31 PM
Kellie R. said...
I love these on you!!!!!!! They both look fabulous! I didn't notice the flowers either - great job!
5/12/09 8:33 AM
RobinMCPA said...
I love it! I've noticed the same thing about the kimono style top I sewed (Simplicity something or other) - it fit fine in the upper body but the lower body was pretty snug on me. I don't have a tiny waist myself so that may be the issue. Yours doesn't look snug there though despite your comment.
5/14/09 11:21 AM
blueprairie said...
thank you for your comments about the modifications you made; I thought the neckline might be a bit low and you confirmed it.
6/25/09 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vintage Pattern Lending Library F1449

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Butterick 5744

photo
by: LTC

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now