Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 427 (Double collar princess jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 794 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:AnnS
photo
Friend of PR
About AnnSstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/09 10:09 PM
Last Updated:5/13/09 9:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LeahT said...
Lovely coat! Thanks so much for sharing - I think I'll need to make one of these to weather the rest of our cold weather here in Melbourne (Australia)
5/12/09 10:17 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for the review! I've seen this pattern and wondered if I could tackle it myself... I'm sure my results wouldn't be half so gorgeous as yours!
5/13/09 8:16 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely coat! Your fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for an insightful review.
5/13/09 10:29 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful coat - nice colour
5/13/09 11:56 AM
SueV said...
wow, this is beautiful... love the fabric and the shape!
5/13/09 12:01 PM
Ariadne said...
Thanks for the details about underlining. And the reactions- this is too easy- that's great. It lets one know, in real time, what the feeling during making it was. (ungrammatical, yet I hope you understand.)
5/13/09 2:07 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks beautiful. I have this pattern, and I need to make it up.
5/13/09 3:32 PM
susan sugden said...
Thanks, Ann. I looked at CJ Patterns website and was very impressed, ordered this pattern. Beautiful work!
5/13/09 9:35 PM
velosewer said...
Love the fabric. Love the buttons. Love the jacket too.
5/14/09 5:14 AM
fiddlestick chic said...

5/20/09 6:48 PM
fiddlestick chic said...
Sorry I goofed up my comment but I cant delete it! I simply meant to say that I think her patterns are fabulous, completely wearable for today's woman,,,, and I NEVER considered making this one up into a sweatercoat! I have been looking around to knit one, but found everything shapeless. Now I go to Vogue Fabrics to find some lovely fabric to do this one up! THAT is why I came back to sewing after not sewing for 10 long years!
5/20/09 6:56 PM
msgadget said...
Thanks, I need an easy, quick jacket pattern!
6/7/09 1:34 PM
barb111 said...
The coat looks fantastic. I have this pattern and was wondering for some time how it would turn out. Thanks for the review!!
9/1/09 8:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 6404
photo
Review by DD1104 on 1/5/14
Read Review

Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us