SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 427 (Double collar princess jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:AnnS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnnSstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/09 10:09 PM
Last Updated:5/13/09 9:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barb111 said...
The coat looks fantastic. I have this pattern and was wondering for some time how it would turn out. Thanks for the review!!
9/1/09 8:41 AM
msgadget said...
Thanks, I need an easy, quick jacket pattern!
6/7/09 1:34 PM
fiddlestick chic said...
Sorry I goofed up my comment but I cant delete it! I simply meant to say that I think her patterns are fabulous, completely wearable for today's woman,,,, and I NEVER considered making this one up into a sweatercoat! I have been looking around to knit one, but found everything shapeless. Now I go to Vogue Fabrics to find some lovely fabric to do this one up! THAT is why I came back to sewing after not sewing for 10 long years!
5/20/09 6:56 PM
fiddlestick chic said...

5/20/09 6:48 PM
velosewer said...
Love the fabric. Love the buttons. Love the jacket too.
5/14/09 5:14 AM
susan sugden said...
Thanks, Ann. I looked at CJ Patterns website and was very impressed, ordered this pattern. Beautiful work!
5/13/09 9:35 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks beautiful. I have this pattern, and I need to make it up.
5/13/09 3:32 PM
Ariadne said...
Thanks for the details about underlining. And the reactions- this is too easy- that's great. It lets one know, in real time, what the feeling during making it was. (ungrammatical, yet I hope you understand.)
5/13/09 2:07 PM
SueV said...
wow, this is beautiful... love the fabric and the shape!
5/13/09 12:01 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful coat - nice colour
5/13/09 11:56 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely coat! Your fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for an insightful review.
5/13/09 10:29 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for the review! I've seen this pattern and wondered if I could tackle it myself... I'm sure my results wouldn't be half so gorgeous as yours!
5/13/09 8:16 AM
LeahT said...
Lovely coat! Thanks so much for sharing - I think I'll need to make one of these to weather the rest of our cold weather here in Melbourne (Australia)
5/12/09 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: Graca

Review