SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-Pea Pod Purse (Pea Pod Linen Purse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/10/09 10:30 PM
Last Updated:5/11/09 10:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I like the design of this bag! Your fabric looks nice!
5/10/09 10:35 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a helpful review. Any chance the pictures could be made a bit bigger? I am eager to see the details.
5/11/09 6:33 AM
Patti B said...
Rebecca, thanks for mentioning that. I hadn't noticed they were so small! Trying refreshing the page now -- I've fixed the links and added a link to the album.
5/11/09 10:10 AM
PaulaM1960 said...
I love the way you lessened the curve on top. I wish the pictures were bigger so we could see the details. Lovely purse!
5/11/09 10:13 AM
SexiSadi said...
Great job on your purse, Patti!
5/11/09 11:54 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
5/11/09 12:35 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Cute purse. Very helpful review!
5/11/09 1:39 PM
chacha45 said...
Thanks for fixing the pictures. I really like that strap technique.
5/11/09 3:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'd been checking the site for this pattern. Thanks for letting me know it's up. Your bag is darling. The fabric really makes it special.
5/11/09 5:58 PM
Elke said...
Cute purse! Thanks for the great review!
5/12/09 6:37 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Handsome bag, Patti, and your pictures and construction suggestions are great.
5/12/09 7:40 AM
Leora said...
This is beyond cute!
5/12/09 11:21 PM
Auntchelle said...
Great to see this bag made up. I have already printed the pattern but was putting off using it. Thanks for the great review.
5/25/09 1:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your bag is beautiful. Your fabrication tips will be so helpful to anyone attempting this pattern.
6/14/09 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 3338

photo
by: LynnRowe

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now