SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-Pea Pod Purse (Pea Pod Linen Purse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/10/09 10:30 PM
Last Updated:5/11/09 10:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I like the design of this bag! Your fabric looks nice!
5/10/09 10:35 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a helpful review. Any chance the pictures could be made a bit bigger? I am eager to see the details.
5/11/09 6:33 AM
Patti B said...
Rebecca, thanks for mentioning that. I hadn't noticed they were so small! Trying refreshing the page now -- I've fixed the links and added a link to the album.
5/11/09 10:10 AM
PaulaM1960 said...
I love the way you lessened the curve on top. I wish the pictures were bigger so we could see the details. Lovely purse!
5/11/09 10:13 AM
SexiSadi said...
Great job on your purse, Patti!
5/11/09 11:54 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
5/11/09 12:35 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Cute purse. Very helpful review!
5/11/09 1:39 PM
chacha45 said...
Thanks for fixing the pictures. I really like that strap technique.
5/11/09 3:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'd been checking the site for this pattern. Thanks for letting me know it's up. Your bag is darling. The fabric really makes it special.
5/11/09 5:58 PM
Elke said...
Cute purse! Thanks for the great review!
5/12/09 6:37 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Handsome bag, Patti, and your pictures and construction suggestions are great.
5/12/09 7:40 AM
Leora said...
This is beyond cute!
5/12/09 11:21 PM
Auntchelle said...
Great to see this bag made up. I have already printed the pattern but was putting off using it. Thanks for the great review.
5/25/09 1:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your bag is beautiful. Your fabrication tips will be so helpful to anyone attempting this pattern.
6/14/09 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now