SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-Pea Pod Purse (Pea Pod Linen Purse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 172
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/10/09 10:30 PM
Last Updated:5/11/09 10:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (6/14/09 8:14 PM) Reply
Your bag is beautiful. Your fabrication tips will be so helpful to anyone attempting this pattern.
Auntchelle said... (5/25/09 1:14 AM) Reply
Great to see this bag made up. I have already printed the pattern but was putting off using it. Thanks for the great review.
Leora said... (5/12/09 11:21 PM) Reply
This is beyond cute!
Karla Kizer said... (5/12/09 7:40 AM) Reply
Handsome bag, Patti, and your pictures and construction suggestions are great.
Elke said... (5/12/09 6:37 AM) Reply
Cute purse! Thanks for the great review!
Sherril Miller said... (5/11/09 5:58 PM) Reply
I'd been checking the site for this pattern. Thanks for letting me know it's up. Your bag is darling. The fabric really makes it special.
chacha45 said... (5/11/09 3:03 PM) Reply
Thanks for fixing the pictures. I really like that strap technique.
Elemenopeo said... (5/11/09 1:39 PM) Reply
Cute purse. Very helpful review!
Peggy L said... (5/11/09 12:35 PM) Reply
Very nice!
SexiSadi said... (5/11/09 11:54 AM) Reply
Great job on your purse, Patti!
PaulaM1960 said... (5/11/09 10:13 AM) Reply
I love the way you lessened the curve on top. I wish the pictures were bigger so we could see the details. Lovely purse!
Patti B said... (5/11/09 10:10 AM) Reply
Rebecca, thanks for mentioning that. I hadn't noticed they were so small! Trying refreshing the page now -- I've fixed the links and added a link to the album.
Rebecca D said... (5/11/09 6:33 AM) Reply
What a helpful review. Any chance the pictures could be made a bit bigger? I am eager to see the details.
crazygrad said... (5/10/09 10:35 PM) Reply
I like the design of this bag! Your fabric looks nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review