SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Karyn E
photo

 
 
About Karyn Estar
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/10/09 10:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karyn E said...
Carolhope, Thank you very much. I will try that on my next top.
5/12/09 8:29 AM
Karyn E said...
Carolhope, Thank you very much. I will try that on my next top.
5/12/09 7:18 AM
carolhope said...
Karyn, I have solved the "stitching over the gather" s problem on this pattern by stitching in the ditch, instead of stitching over the gathers. I pull the band gently with my right hand, and the bodice piece with my left hand while guiding the sewing between the neck band and the garment all around the neck band. The stitches don't show and the neck band is caught and is stable. Love your name, my daughter is Caryn.
5/11/09 11:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Karen, that's a very attractive looking top on you! You achieved a superb fit and you look sensational in those colors! I cannot wait to see your wrap front style version!
5/11/09 3:58 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
5/11/09 1:38 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute top!
5/11/09 1:02 PM
Annette1 said...
Your top has turned out beautifully! That adjustment you made to the neck must ahve done the trick, because it certainly is flattering. Good idea on zigzagging the neckline, too. I'm sure I wouldn't have thought of that. :o)
5/11/09 11:52 AM
moonchild61 said...
Very cute top. It looks good on you.
5/11/09 6:59 AM
Dianna Cardwell said...
Your top came out great. I have this pattern & plan to sew it up soon. Thanks for the heads-up on the back neckline. Maybe I will tape a 1/2" dart" at the neck, & just "smoosh" it out when I cut.
5/11/09 5:26 AM
brissie71 said...
It looks really cute. I love the fabric. I'm not the one to solve your fitting technique issues, because I would have done what you did.
5/11/09 1:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

More Info
New Look 6150

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review