Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 396 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Karyn E
photo
About Karyn Estar
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/10/09 10:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said...
It looks really cute. I love the fabric. I'm not the one to solve your fitting technique issues, because I would have done what you did.
5/11/09 1:56 AM
Dianna Cardwell said...
Your top came out great. I have this pattern & plan to sew it up soon. Thanks for the heads-up on the back neckline. Maybe I will tape a 1/2" dart" at the neck, & just "smoosh" it out when I cut.
5/11/09 5:26 AM
moonchild61 said...
Very cute top. It looks good on you.
5/11/09 6:59 AM
Annette1 said...
Your top has turned out beautifully! That adjustment you made to the neck must ahve done the trick, because it certainly is flattering. Good idea on zigzagging the neckline, too. I'm sure I wouldn't have thought of that. :o)
5/11/09 11:52 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute top!
5/11/09 1:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
5/11/09 1:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Karen, that's a very attractive looking top on you! You achieved a superb fit and you look sensational in those colors! I cannot wait to see your wrap front style version!
5/11/09 3:58 PM
carolhope said...
Karyn, I have solved the "stitching over the gather" s problem on this pattern by stitching in the ditch, instead of stitching over the gathers. I pull the band gently with my right hand, and the bodice piece with my left hand while guiding the sewing between the neck band and the garment all around the neck band. The stitches don't show and the neck band is caught and is stable. Love your name, my daughter is Caryn.
5/11/09 11:26 PM
Karyn E said...
Carolhope, Thank you very much. I will try that on my next top.
5/12/09 7:18 AM
Karyn E said...
Carolhope, Thank you very much. I will try that on my next top.
5/12/09 8:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 5956
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/30/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1005
photo
Review by twistedang... on 10/23/09
Read Review

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6007 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6007 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3363 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3363 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us