SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1004 (Eclair dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 953 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/09 9:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks so much for reviewing a pattern from this exciting new line! And what a gorgeous result!
5/12/09 11:18 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Your review is wonderfully done Melissa. Your dress turned out beautifully & you look smashing in it. Seems like you totally enjoyed your friend's wedding too.
5/12/09 10:57 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Love it love it love it! This look so good on you. I can't wait to get started in on the patterns I bought!
5/12/09 9:25 AM
missjen said...
Beautiful! one quick question though...how do you get into a dress if the zipper doesn't open at the top?
5/12/09 1:41 AM
JoanneM said...
So so pretty. The pattern packaging is too lovely to crush!
5/11/09 10:22 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great dress!
5/11/09 8:56 PM
angie.a said...
I love this! I ordered the pattern yesterday after seeing the peek of yours.
5/11/09 7:40 PM
Miz Lolly said...
This dress is so beautiful! Thanks for your review, I can't wait to try a Colette pattern now.
5/11/09 5:32 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've been looking at these patterns. Nice to know that the drafting and instructions are so good. This looks great on you - and very stable. I have fear of strapless myself, but if this survived a wedding, then I think it works. Beautiful colors on you as well.
5/11/09 1:52 PM
michellep74 said...
I love this, and I'd love to see it made up as a day dress in an eyelet or a seersucker. I really love the way that my Parfait dress is coming along--thanks again for letting all of us know about these patterns!
5/11/09 1:03 PM
colourbynumber said...
Thank you for introducing me to the new company. I love each pattern! And you look lovely!
5/11/09 11:36 AM
AnneM said...
What a dancing dress! That must just look FANTASTIC in motion. Great job, thanks for adding a review for this new company.
5/11/09 11:21 AM
crazygrad said...
Love it! (Though a wardrobe malfunction DOES liven up a wedding!)
5/11/09 10:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Burda 7209

photo
by: feltont

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now