SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1004 (Eclair dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 964 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo

About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/09 9:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kellymailinglist said... (5/12/09 11:18 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for reviewing a pattern from this exciting new line! And what a gorgeous result!
Grammy Gin said... (5/12/09 10:57 AM) Reply
Your review is wonderfully done Melissa. Your dress turned out beautifully & you look smashing in it. Seems like you totally enjoyed your friend's wedding too.
li'l miss muffett said... (5/12/09 9:25 AM) Reply
Love it love it love it! This look so good on you. I can't wait to get started in on the patterns I bought!
missjen said... (5/12/09 1:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful! one quick question do you get into a dress if the zipper doesn't open at the top?
JoanneM said... (5/11/09 10:22 PM) Reply
So so pretty. The pattern packaging is too lovely to crush!
Em's Summer said... (5/11/09 8:56 PM) Reply
Great dress!
angie.a said... (5/11/09 7:40 PM) Reply
I love this! I ordered the pattern yesterday after seeing the peek of yours.
Miz Lolly said... (5/11/09 5:32 PM) Reply
This dress is so beautiful! Thanks for your review, I can't wait to try a Colette pattern now.
Karen6790 said... (5/11/09 1:52 PM) Reply
I've been looking at these patterns. Nice to know that the drafting and instructions are so good. This looks great on you - and very stable. I have fear of strapless myself, but if this survived a wedding, then I think it works. Beautiful colors on you as well.
michellep74 said... (5/11/09 1:03 PM) Reply
I love this, and I'd love to see it made up as a day dress in an eyelet or a seersucker. I really love the way that my Parfait dress is coming along--thanks again for letting all of us know about these patterns!
colourbynumber said... (5/11/09 11:36 AM) Reply
Thank you for introducing me to the new company. I love each pattern! And you look lovely!
AnneM said... (5/11/09 11:21 AM) Reply
What a dancing dress! That must just look FANTASTIC in motion. Great job, thanks for adding a review for this new company.
crazygrad said... (5/11/09 10:12 AM) Reply
Love it! (Though a wardrobe malfunction DOES liven up a wedding!)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Eagle's View PM/54

by: BADBamaBun...

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details