SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1004 (Eclair dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 946 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/09 9:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Love it! (Though a wardrobe malfunction DOES liven up a wedding!)
5/11/09 10:12 AM
AnneM said...
What a dancing dress! That must just look FANTASTIC in motion. Great job, thanks for adding a review for this new company.
5/11/09 11:21 AM
colourbynumber said...
Thank you for introducing me to the new company. I love each pattern! And you look lovely!
5/11/09 11:36 AM
michellep74 said...
I love this, and I'd love to see it made up as a day dress in an eyelet or a seersucker. I really love the way that my Parfait dress is coming along--thanks again for letting all of us know about these patterns!
5/11/09 1:03 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've been looking at these patterns. Nice to know that the drafting and instructions are so good. This looks great on you - and very stable. I have fear of strapless myself, but if this survived a wedding, then I think it works. Beautiful colors on you as well.
5/11/09 1:52 PM
Miz Lolly said...
This dress is so beautiful! Thanks for your review, I can't wait to try a Colette pattern now.
5/11/09 5:32 PM
angie.a said...
I love this! I ordered the pattern yesterday after seeing the peek of yours.
5/11/09 7:40 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great dress!
5/11/09 8:56 PM
JoanneM said...
So so pretty. The pattern packaging is too lovely to crush!
5/11/09 10:22 PM
missjen said...
Beautiful! one quick question though...how do you get into a dress if the zipper doesn't open at the top?
5/12/09 1:41 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Love it love it love it! This look so good on you. I can't wait to get started in on the patterns I bought!
5/12/09 9:25 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Your review is wonderfully done Melissa. Your dress turned out beautifully & you look smashing in it. Seems like you totally enjoyed your friend's wedding too.
5/12/09 10:57 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks so much for reviewing a pattern from this exciting new line! And what a gorgeous result!
5/12/09 11:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 3559

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now