SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-133 (12-2008 Formalwear)

Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/09 11:57 AM
Last Updated:5/20/09 10:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Lovely style, and very nice execution!
6/7/09 1:41 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really lovely - thank you for sharing it with us!
5/22/09 6:20 AM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful!
5/20/09 10:19 PM
jaeng said...
Elegant, suit you extremely.
5/20/09 2:41 PM
cindyann said...
Outstanding, Connie!
5/20/09 12:51 PM
lakaribane said...
Connie, you slayed them, you looked that good! The fabric just blows my mind. and I'm in the Young Crowd, love the seam finishes. Just gorgeous!
5/20/09 12:03 PM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely outfit!
5/20/09 11:49 AM
Karen6790 said...
Thanks for posting a pic of the outfit on you - it looks even more fabulous. Good thing I know what the bride looked like, or you'd have outdone her!
5/20/09 11:45 AM
jacquiJB said...
Stunningly beautiful work, I'd say. Thanks for the additional picture with you wearing it. You look gorgeous.
5/20/09 11:08 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! GORGEOUS o-n you!! (Not NICE for MOB to be gorgeous, eh!!)
5/20/09 10:50 AM
QuickFade said...
Lovely!
5/13/09 11:32 PM
Grammy Gin said...
What an elegant outfit! You did a great job on the changes! I would have liked to see you modeling it, too!
5/12/09 11:07 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I got this fabric from EOS too - reviewed it made as ajacket - sooo beautiful but as you say hard to describe. Your top really makes good use of this.
5/12/09 9:14 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous ensemble! It's just stunning!
5/12/09 8:26 AM
msladyj said...
very nice looking top.
5/11/09 10:29 PM
JoanneM said...
Lovely Lovely Lovely!!!!!
5/11/09 10:18 PM
dbsewer said...
A beautiful top. And the fabric is so pretty.
5/11/09 2:46 PM
Riesie said...
Very cool. At first I thought it was knitted. Loved it!
5/11/09 2:04 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Just make sure you don't need to throw your arms up in the air too often!" Hee! Hee!! Like giving second-cousin, twice-removed a big hug??
5/11/09 1:59 PM
Karen6790 said...
That is a seriously hot MOB outfit, I can't believe you got it - and the rest of your sewing - done in time. Looking forward to the rest of the reviews, and I'll take your word on the fabric because I have some gorgeous stuff that doesn't photograph accurately.
5/11/09 1:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful!
5/11/09 1:37 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow, I'd love to see a larger picture of you modeling this--from what I can see in the smaller pics, the dressform does not do this top justice!
5/11/09 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

More Info
Other Pillowcases

photo
by: Holmar

Review