SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2149 (Men's shirt)

23 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
VA USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/09 5:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
DH is cute and I like his shirt, especially that great fabric, but DD is beautiful. I really love those flowers with her dress.
5/11/09 5:53 PM
Karendee said...
DD is absolutely gorgeous and such a lovely bride. The setting, shirt, models looked/sounded like a glorious event.
5/11/09 6:06 PM
RLL said...
This is a great shirt, love your fabric and how the flowers appear to match the wedding flower colors. Your DD is beautiful. You both must be so proud.
5/11/09 6:50 PM
CypGrl said...
The shirt is just perfect for the occasion you describe and with your daughter's dress, flowers,etc. They look great together!
5/11/09 7:00 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking shirt--very Tommy Bahama-- and a very handsome DH. Your daughter looks gorgeous!
5/11/09 8:14 PM
marec said...
What a well dressed wedding party! Nice shirt for your sweet looking DH. I love the muted flowers.
5/11/09 8:36 PM
Emi1yKate said...
Lovely shirt and a beautiful bride! The shirt fabric is really great, it's perfect for the flower-bouquet- toning in without being too matchy-matchy.
5/11/09 9:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
terrific shirt! just what i may be looking for to make my DH. the fav "summer shirt" purchased a few years ago has been a goody but is now a real moldy oldy... perhaps i can make one! your daughter is a lovely bride. thanks for the inspiration!
5/11/09 11:52 PM
Kellie R. said...
Great shirt, and a fabulous picture! Congratulations on your daughter's wedding. She looks beautiful and the shirt is perfect with her flowers and the theme in general.
5/12/09 8:23 AM
eugenia123 said...
Well, your DH is definitely going to behave himself now because he's bound to want some more of those shirts. He looks great - I love the shirt and the fabric you have chosen. The total look is just fab and a great tribute to your very beautiful daughter.
5/12/09 11:00 AM
Luckylibbet said...
What a great couple! I sure hope DH behaves himself and gets a couple more shirts. Your fussy cutting was spot on - terrific job matching the print!
5/12/09 12:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Great shirt for a wonderful wedding, and your daughter is beautiful!
5/13/09 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Burda 7628

photo
by: SewLoop

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6599

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review