SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2149 (Men's shirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
MD United States
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/09 5:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Great shirt for a wonderful wedding, and your daughter is beautiful!
5/13/09 12:50 PM
Luckylibbet said...
What a great couple! I sure hope DH behaves himself and gets a couple more shirts. Your fussy cutting was spot on - terrific job matching the print!
5/12/09 12:27 PM
eugenia123 said...
Well, your DH is definitely going to behave himself now because he's bound to want some more of those shirts. He looks great - I love the shirt and the fabric you have chosen. The total look is just fab and a great tribute to your very beautiful daughter.
5/12/09 11:00 AM
Kellie R. said...
Great shirt, and a fabulous picture! Congratulations on your daughter's wedding. She looks beautiful and the shirt is perfect with her flowers and the theme in general.
5/12/09 8:23 AM
Raye Ann said...
terrific shirt! just what i may be looking for to make my DH. the fav "summer shirt" purchased a few years ago has been a goody but is now a real moldy oldy... perhaps i can make one! your daughter is a lovely bride. thanks for the inspiration!
5/11/09 11:52 PM
Emi1yKate said...
Lovely shirt and a beautiful bride! The shirt fabric is really great, it's perfect for the flower-bouquet- toning in without being too matchy-matchy.
5/11/09 9:48 PM
marec said...
What a well dressed wedding party! Nice shirt for your sweet looking DH. I love the muted flowers.
5/11/09 8:36 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking shirt--very Tommy Bahama-- and a very handsome DH. Your daughter looks gorgeous!
5/11/09 8:14 PM
CypGrl said...
The shirt is just perfect for the occasion you describe and with your daughter's dress, flowers,etc. They look great together!
5/11/09 7:00 PM
RLL said...
This is a great shirt, love your fabric and how the flowers appear to match the wedding flower colors. Your DD is beautiful. You both must be so proud.
5/11/09 6:50 PM
Karendee said...
DD is absolutely gorgeous and such a lovely bride. The setting, shirt, models looked/sounded like a glorious event.
5/11/09 6:06 PM
Sherril Miller said...
DH is cute and I like his shirt, especially that great fabric, but DD is beautiful. I really love those flowers with her dress.
5/11/09 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 8668

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now