Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2008-108 (Gathered collar blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 465 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/09 0:29 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said...
No wonder you call this your "pretty pretty blouse." It's gorgeous!
5/12/09 1:02 AM
Peacock Chic said...
super cute!! i love the collar and the sleeve modifications!! love it
5/12/09 2:07 AM
Lori V said...
So pretty, lovely color.
5/12/09 2:21 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
You have done a lovely job on this blouse - really pretty!
5/12/09 3:19 AM
figtree said...
Beautiful!!
5/12/09 5:21 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful and as usual, your review is thorough and complete. Thank you.
5/12/09 5:36 AM
angie.a said...
Oh my gosh! This is definitely your "pretty pretty blouse"!! Gorgeous. Now I have to add this to my queue! And I'm totally stealing the poufy cuff when I do! :P
5/12/09 7:48 AM
Kellie R. said...
I love this blouse! It IS a great mix of sporty and feminine and the periwinkle is such a great summery color. Fabulous blouse!
5/12/09 8:19 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely blouse.
5/12/09 9:34 AM
EleanorSews said...
It truly is a pretty pretty blouse. Style & color. Your change to the sleeves just makes it that much nicer.
5/12/09 10:00 AM
Jali said...
I was immediately attracted by the fresh beautiful colour. That's a lovely collar too. I much prefer your blouse to the BWOF version. Pretty pretty indeed.
5/12/09 10:01 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great blouse. I just love the collar and sleeves - and your choice of fabric.
5/12/09 10:54 AM
Luckylibbet said...
As always, super helpful review. Your suggestions re interfacing, understitching and especially the top stitching for the back facing are wonderfully creative and add so much to the overall appeal of the garment. And it is indeed, really pretty, pretty blouse. Gorgeous color and so feminine!
5/12/09 12:24 PM
JoanneM said...
Great blouse, Love the color!
5/12/09 10:53 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous and a very helpful review.
5/13/09 8:46 AM
kerrynw said...
Very comprehensive review, thanks. Lovely blouse and such a pretty colour.
5/13/09 9:59 AM
khunter said...
another great design! I love your reviews.
5/13/09 11:40 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very pretty blouse. The sleeves are just perfect with the design.
5/17/09 7:16 PM
elily00 said...
I absolutely love the explosion of color in all of your work! what a wonderful wardrobe you have built for yourself! I hope to someday be as lucky :)
12/2/09 7:14 PM
delfinelise said...
This is gorgeous. Thanks for a thorough review. I probably wouldn´t have though about making this just seeing it in the mag, but your review makes me want to try it!
9/8/10 4:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 1/25/10
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-7
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 3/31/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8998 Pattern
Burda 8998 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us