SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-108 (Gathered collar blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/09 0:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said...
No wonder you call this your "pretty pretty blouse." It's gorgeous!
5/12/09 1:02 AM
Peacock Chic said...
super cute!! i love the collar and the sleeve modifications!! love it
5/12/09 2:07 AM
Lori V said...
So pretty, lovely color.
5/12/09 2:21 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
You have done a lovely job on this blouse - really pretty!
5/12/09 3:19 AM
figtree said...
Beautiful!!
5/12/09 5:21 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful and as usual, your review is thorough and complete. Thank you.
5/12/09 5:36 AM
angie.a said...
Oh my gosh! This is definitely your "pretty pretty blouse"!! Gorgeous. Now I have to add this to my queue! And I'm totally stealing the poufy cuff when I do! :P
5/12/09 7:48 AM
Kellie R. said...
I love this blouse! It IS a great mix of sporty and feminine and the periwinkle is such a great summery color. Fabulous blouse!
5/12/09 8:19 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely blouse.
5/12/09 9:34 AM
EleanorSews said...
It truly is a pretty pretty blouse. Style & color. Your change to the sleeves just makes it that much nicer.
5/12/09 10:00 AM
Jali said...
I was immediately attracted by the fresh beautiful colour. That's a lovely collar too. I much prefer your blouse to the BWOF version. Pretty pretty indeed.
5/12/09 10:01 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great blouse. I just love the collar and sleeves - and your choice of fabric.
5/12/09 10:54 AM
Luckylibbet said...
As always, super helpful review. Your suggestions re interfacing, understitching and especially the top stitching for the back facing are wonderfully creative and add so much to the overall appeal of the garment. And it is indeed, really pretty, pretty blouse. Gorgeous color and so feminine!
5/12/09 12:24 PM
JoanneM said...
Great blouse, Love the color!
5/12/09 10:53 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous and a very helpful review.
5/13/09 8:46 AM
kerrynw said...
Very comprehensive review, thanks. Lovely blouse and such a pretty colour.
5/13/09 9:59 AM
khunter said...
another great design! I love your reviews.
5/13/09 11:40 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very pretty blouse. The sleeves are just perfect with the design.
5/17/09 7:16 PM
elily00 said...
I absolutely love the explosion of color in all of your work! what a wonderful wardrobe you have built for yourself! I hope to someday be as lucky :)
12/2/09 7:14 PM
delfinelise said...
This is gorgeous. Thanks for a thorough review. I probably wouldn´t have though about making this just seeing it in the mag, but your review makes me want to try it!
9/8/10 4:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Vogue Patterns 1210

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now