SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

123 more reviews
Viewed 1037 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/12/09 2:39 AM
Last Updated:9/12/09 5:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
Terrific version of a classic. I am looking forward to your next one.
5/12/09 3:02 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great Dress, very flattering on you.
5/12/09 3:08 AM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous dress, Sue.
5/12/09 4:24 AM
Vonnevo said...
Suits you beautifully Sue ! Definitely make another :)
5/12/09 5:35 AM
Natasha B said...
Great job! Now get some more made! The style suit you and looks like a great diea for winter dressing.
5/12/09 5:45 AM
tanroc75 said...
Very nice! Keep on sewing!
5/12/09 7:14 AM
Kellie R. said...
Fabulous dress! I love the fabric!
5/12/09 8:17 AM
homejewel said...
Very nice and it looks great on you. I never would have noticed the cuffs.
5/12/09 10:32 AM
MaryDB said...
Very cute dress - it looks great on you.
5/12/09 10:41 AM
eugenia123 said...
Yours is a fabulous version of this classic dress.
5/12/09 10:52 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on this super look of dress, fabric and fit on you! Thanks for your review.
5/12/09 12:43 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love this dress on you, Sue, backward cuffs and all. It's hard to believe that the fabric is a clearance table special; it's so very pretty and so flattering to your own coloring. Really cute shoes, too. Yes, make more of this dress. Lovely, Lily
5/12/09 8:33 PM
kerrynw said...
This dress looks great on you Sue. Love your choice of fabric. Wear it a couple of times to see if you like the length or not before shortening.
5/13/09 10:07 AM
fryman said...
very flattering. Yes, make another!
5/14/09 5:47 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress! Thanks for posting
9/12/09 5:16 AM
Natasha B said...
Great job on your purple version Sue! The shorter length is very flattering and you wear the colour well. I wouldn't throw out the first one though, I think the print is good fun!
9/12/09 6:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Both dresses are stunning on you!
9/12/09 8:32 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very nice! I checked out your blog, and while both dresses are lovely, I like the purple on best. The coloring is very flattering on you, as is the shorter length.
9/12/09 8:58 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - the purple looks great on you and the alterations make it a little nicer although I do love the first version also
9/12/09 9:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
Both are lovely, but, yes, the purple one is better. Love the color too.
9/12/09 10:17 AM
brissie71 said...
It looks gorgeous, Sue. I quite liked the dotty one, too, though. I don't know how you find those $2 bargains - must be the Spottie that I go to. I'm also working on adding 'fitness' to my list of hobbies too - it must make the 'sewing' hobby more enjoyable.
9/12/09 3:35 PM
Kayseri said...
This 2nd version looks great and I love the fabric.
9/12/09 7:54 PM
Schnauzer said...
This version is lovely too!
9/12/09 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 3527

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
New Look 6927

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review