SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

124 more reviews
Viewed 1038 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/12/09 2:39 AM
Last Updated:9/12/09 5:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
Terrific version of a classic. I am looking forward to your next one.
5/12/09 3:02 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great Dress, very flattering on you.
5/12/09 3:08 AM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous dress, Sue.
5/12/09 4:24 AM
Vonnevo said...
Suits you beautifully Sue ! Definitely make another :)
5/12/09 5:35 AM
Natasha B said...
Great job! Now get some more made! The style suit you and looks like a great diea for winter dressing.
5/12/09 5:45 AM
tanroc75 said...
Very nice! Keep on sewing!
5/12/09 7:14 AM
Kellie R. said...
Fabulous dress! I love the fabric!
5/12/09 8:17 AM
homejewel said...
Very nice and it looks great on you. I never would have noticed the cuffs.
5/12/09 10:32 AM
MaryDB said...
Very cute dress - it looks great on you.
5/12/09 10:41 AM
eugenia123 said...
Yours is a fabulous version of this classic dress.
5/12/09 10:52 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on this super look of dress, fabric and fit on you! Thanks for your review.
5/12/09 12:43 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love this dress on you, Sue, backward cuffs and all. It's hard to believe that the fabric is a clearance table special; it's so very pretty and so flattering to your own coloring. Really cute shoes, too. Yes, make more of this dress. Lovely, Lily
5/12/09 8:33 PM
kerrynw said...
This dress looks great on you Sue. Love your choice of fabric. Wear it a couple of times to see if you like the length or not before shortening.
5/13/09 10:07 AM
fryman said...
very flattering. Yes, make another!
5/14/09 5:47 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress! Thanks for posting
9/12/09 5:16 AM
Natasha B said...
Great job on your purple version Sue! The shorter length is very flattering and you wear the colour well. I wouldn't throw out the first one though, I think the print is good fun!
9/12/09 6:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Both dresses are stunning on you!
9/12/09 8:32 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very nice! I checked out your blog, and while both dresses are lovely, I like the purple on best. The coloring is very flattering on you, as is the shorter length.
9/12/09 8:58 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - the purple looks great on you and the alterations make it a little nicer although I do love the first version also
9/12/09 9:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
Both are lovely, but, yes, the purple one is better. Love the color too.
9/12/09 10:17 AM
brissie71 said...
It looks gorgeous, Sue. I quite liked the dotty one, too, though. I don't know how you find those $2 bargains - must be the Spottie that I go to. I'm also working on adding 'fitness' to my list of hobbies too - it must make the 'sewing' hobby more enjoyable.
9/12/09 3:35 PM
Kayseri said...
This 2nd version looks great and I love the fabric.
9/12/09 7:54 PM
Schnauzer said...
This version is lovely too!
9/12/09 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

McCall's 6404

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Butterick 5672

photo
by: Lorenna

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now