SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-138 

2 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:mdeeter
photo

 
 
About mdeeterstar
OR USA
Member since: 11/2/05
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 1:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabricfanatic said... (5/28/12 9:49 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I have this cut out, because I have a great brooch for it, but I was worried about the bulk at the neckline. I'm going to try your solution.
Patzee said... (5/19/09 1:58 AM) Reply
I missed this one. Thanks, it's one I'd like to try.
katharin said... (5/14/09 9:53 AM) Reply
I like your T-shirt much better than the BWOF version. I had considered making this T-shirt, but didn't like the brooch gathering. Thanks for the good idea!
Vivienne said... (5/13/09 9:53 PM) Reply
Very good idea - even better than the original!
Lunar_C said... (5/13/09 8:04 PM) Reply
Your top is so pretty. I am making a note to gather the neckline, much more clean looking. Perferct.!
Elemenopeo said... (5/13/09 1:47 PM) Reply
Very nice.
21wale said... (5/13/09 1:33 PM) Reply
Lovely top ...and so nice without the brooch!
MissCelie said... (5/13/09 8:35 AM) Reply
Hunh, I totally didn't notice this in the magazine. I love the treatment at the neck!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/13/09 4:07 AM) Reply
Lovely top. Thank you for pointing out this pattern.
squirrellypoo said... (5/13/09 3:56 AM) Reply
Ooh I remember this one, but passed it over because of that ugly sequinned star thing - yours is SO much nicer without it! Glad to hear it can be done without the brooch...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details