SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-138 

2 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:mdeeter
photo

 
 
About mdeeterstar
OR USA
Member since: 11/2/05
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 1:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabricfanatic said...
Thank you for this review. I have this cut out, because I have a great brooch for it, but I was worried about the bulk at the neckline. I'm going to try your solution.
5/28/12 9:49 AM
Patzee said...
I missed this one. Thanks, it's one I'd like to try.
5/19/09 1:58 AM
katharin said...
I like your T-shirt much better than the BWOF version. I had considered making this T-shirt, but didn't like the brooch gathering. Thanks for the good idea!
5/14/09 9:53 AM
Vivienne said...
Very good idea - even better than the original!
5/13/09 9:53 PM
Lunar_C said...
Your top is so pretty. I am making a note to gather the neckline, much more clean looking. Perferct.!
5/13/09 8:04 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice.
5/13/09 1:47 PM
21wale said...
Lovely top ...and so nice without the brooch!
5/13/09 1:33 PM
MissCelie said...
Hunh, I totally didn't notice this in the magazine. I love the treatment at the neck!
5/13/09 8:35 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top. Thank you for pointing out this pattern.
5/13/09 4:07 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Ooh I remember this one, but passed it over because of that ugly sequinned star thing - yours is SO much nicer without it! Glad to hear it can be done without the brooch...
5/13/09 3:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6071

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now