SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Tantrum> Redondo Skirt (Redondo Skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 175 times 
Reviewed by:lucylal
photo

 
 
About lucylal
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 3:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
onehipgrammy said...
Love that skirt pattern, thanks for explaining on how you did the flounce, I never could get mine to look right, You did a great job!
5/13/09 5:07 AM
onehipgrammy said...
Love that skirt pattern, thanks for explaining on how you did the flounce, I never could get mine to look right, You did a great job!
5/13/09 5:07 AM
michalklimer said...
Love it! thanks for the tip regarding the fluence!
5/13/09 7:47 AM
Mahler said...
This skirt is wonderful... Even I would love one. It is not only for kids ;-)
5/13/09 10:02 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous skirt! no wonder your daughters love it!
5/13/09 1:02 PM
kkkkaty said...
I have seen this pattern reviewed before, but yours is the best picture of it, thx. Now I think I know what it's supposed to look like
5/13/09 5:33 PM
Sandi S said...
Adorable! I have this pattern and definitely plan to make it soon!
5/13/09 6:23 PM
morzel said...
Great skirt! Wonderful inspiration. I have made this also a long time ago, I should really get out this pattern again! The german instruction just mentions shortly to use either flounces (a circular piece) or ruffles (a straight piece)as an extra. Doing that makes the flounce/ruffles longer at the outer edge and therefore even wavier than using the original spiral.
5/14/09 2:37 AM
lucylal said...
Thanks for that tip morzel! I will have to try the circular piece on my next one. It said none of that on the english instruction sheet.
5/15/09 6:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now