SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Studio Tantrum> Redondo Skirt (Redondo Skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 175 times 
Reviewed by:lucylal
photo

 
 
About lucylal
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 3:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lucylal said... (5/15/09 6:58 AM) Reply
Thanks for that tip morzel! I will have to try the circular piece on my next one. It said none of that on the english instruction sheet.
morzel said... (5/14/09 2:37 AM) Reply
Great skirt! Wonderful inspiration. I have made this also a long time ago, I should really get out this pattern again! The german instruction just mentions shortly to use either flounces (a circular piece) or ruffles (a straight piece)as an extra. Doing that makes the flounce/ruffles longer at the outer edge and therefore even wavier than using the original spiral.
Sandi S said... (5/13/09 6:23 PM) Reply
Adorable! I have this pattern and definitely plan to make it soon!
kkkkaty said... (5/13/09 5:33 PM) Reply
I have seen this pattern reviewed before, but yours is the best picture of it, thx. Now I think I know what it's supposed to look like
ClaireEmily said... (5/13/09 1:02 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt! no wonder your daughters love it!
Mahler said... (5/13/09 10:02 AM) Reply
This skirt is wonderful... Even I would love one. It is not only for kids ;-)
michalklimer said... (5/13/09 7:47 AM) Reply
Love it! thanks for the tip regarding the fluence!
onehipgrammy said... (5/13/09 5:07 AM) Reply
Love that skirt pattern, thanks for explaining on how you did the flounce, I never could get mine to look right, You did a great job!
onehipgrammy said... (5/13/09 5:07 AM) Reply
Love that skirt pattern, thanks for explaining on how you did the flounce, I never could get mine to look right, You did a great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: Graca

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details