Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Studio Tantrum: Redondo Skirt (Redondo Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 175 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:lucylal
photo
About lucylal
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 3:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
onehipgrammy said...
Love that skirt pattern, thanks for explaining on how you did the flounce, I never could get mine to look right, You did a great job!
5/13/09 5:07 AM
onehipgrammy said...
Love that skirt pattern, thanks for explaining on how you did the flounce, I never could get mine to look right, You did a great job!
5/13/09 5:07 AM
michalklimer said...
Love it! thanks for the tip regarding the fluence!
5/13/09 7:47 AM
Mahler said...
This skirt is wonderful... Even I would love one. It is not only for kids ;-)
5/13/09 10:02 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous skirt! no wonder your daughters love it!
5/13/09 1:02 PM
kkkkaty said...
I have seen this pattern reviewed before, but yours is the best picture of it, thx. Now I think I know what it's supposed to look like
5/13/09 5:33 PM
Sandi S said...
Adorable! I have this pattern and definitely plan to make it soon!
5/13/09 6:23 PM
morzel said...
Great skirt! Wonderful inspiration. I have made this also a long time ago, I should really get out this pattern again! The german instruction just mentions shortly to use either flounces (a circular piece) or ruffles (a straight piece)as an extra. Doing that makes the flounce/ruffles longer at the outer edge and therefore even wavier than using the original spiral.
5/14/09 2:37 AM
lucylal said...
Thanks for that tip morzel! I will have to try the circular piece on my next one. It said none of that on the english instruction sheet.
5/15/09 6:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us