SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Tantrum> Redondo Skirt (Redondo Skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:lucylal
photo

 
 
About lucylal
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 3:51 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by lucylal using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lucylal said... (5/15/09 6:58 AM) Reply
Thanks for that tip morzel! I will have to try the circular piece on my next one. It said none of that on the english instruction sheet.
morzel said... (5/14/09 2:37 AM) Reply
Great skirt! Wonderful inspiration. I have made this also a long time ago, I should really get out this pattern again! The german instruction just mentions shortly to use either flounces (a circular piece) or ruffles (a straight piece)as an extra. Doing that makes the flounce/ruffles longer at the outer edge and therefore even wavier than using the original spiral.
Sandi S said... (5/13/09 6:23 PM) Reply
Adorable! I have this pattern and definitely plan to make it soon!
kkkkaty said... (5/13/09 5:33 PM) Reply
I have seen this pattern reviewed before, but yours is the best picture of it, thx. Now I think I know what it's supposed to look like
ClaireEmily said... (5/13/09 1:02 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt! no wonder your daughters love it!
Mahler said... (5/13/09 10:02 AM) Reply
This skirt is wonderful... Even I would love one. It is not only for kids ;-)
michalklimer said... (5/13/09 7:47 AM) Reply
Love it! thanks for the tip regarding the fluence!
onehipgrammy said... (5/13/09 5:07 AM) Reply
Love that skirt pattern, thanks for explaining on how you did the flounce, I never could get mine to look right, You did a great job!
onehipgrammy said... (5/13/09 5:07 AM) Reply
Love that skirt pattern, thanks for explaining on how you did the flounce, I never could get mine to look right, You did a great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

HotPatterns 1170

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details